We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberotel Boltenhagen
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gutshaus Redewisch(Boltenhagen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Tarnewitzer Hof(Tarnewitz)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
131
111
42
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
111
42
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall beachcourse menutenniscourtspa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had visited Boltenhagen briefly last year and decided to come back for a longer stay this year. We booked this hotel via an internet agency and did not realize it is not located in the town of Boltenhagen itself. Depending on your preferences the location about 2 km from town is an advantage or not... Beaches are some distance from the hotel, but if you like the feeling of being in a marina and enjoy seeing boats come and go this is a good location. We had a first floor room overlooking the marina. The room standard was good but not overly luxurious. Contrary what other visitors have commented on the wifi worked flawlessly during the two nights we stayed. The hotel has a restaurant with outside tables overlooking the marina. A perfect place to have your evening meal or a beer after exploring the vicinity. I would like to comment on the breakfast as well. A lot of food to choose from on the breakfast buffet. What was impressing was how the staff was refilling and rearranging the food to look just as delicious as it was! The hotel staff was very helpful with all requests we had.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012 via mobile

The hotel is very pleasant, rooms nicely decorated and the balcony is fab, overlooking the marina. The hotel is let down though by a few niggling details:
- You need to pay on check-in (hardly a gesture of trust or largesse)
- You need a coin to operate the lockers in the spa (Who brings a coin into the sauna area?!!)
- You need to enter the wifi code every time you want to surf (we must have entered it around 20 times!)

These things, although small, just shouldn't be happening at a top-class hotel...and spoil the otherwise very pleasant stay somewhat.

But overall excellent for a short getaway.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pedrito69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Very modern and stylish hotel in a new development area. Walk to town takes 30 minutes partially along road, but also a fine stretch along the beach. Beach at hotel rather small. Great breakfast, long hours, good choices. Excellent rooms: Large, modern, great bathroom.
Staff in restaurant a tadd unenthusiastic, save one great guy.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robbie46117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We went to the Iberotel Boltenhagen twice for a long weekend in January. What we were looking for was a relaxing stay away from stressful times at home. With its wonderful spa and excellent food the hotel provided just that. We enjoyed ourselves very much - going for a walk along the water, reading books by the fire, eating great food, shooting some pool as evening entertainment, getting a massage etc. If you're looking for real entertainment though, you should be aware that the hotel is a little off the town itself (which in January is basically closed down for the winter anyway). The rooms are nothing out of the ordinary for this hotel category, but the view of the sea is really nice. I don't know though, if I would enjoy the room in the summertime when lots of boats in the marina might make quite some noise. The staff was very friendly, quick and professional. If you're looking for a little spa-treat along the Baltic coast which still is on the affordable side, this hotel is a good choice.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corry75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2009

The Iberotel is situated in a very nice spot next to the marina at Boltenhagen at the Baltic Sea. Kind of artifical area though, with everything build around this and another hotel as a resort destination.

Unfortunately I found the hotel itself not very good. Rooms were basic with very disappointing bedding, really below what you would find at most better hotels these days.

Service was "uninspiring" if not to say uninterested in what was going on araound them. The restaurant had a nice atmosphere but not terribly good food.

I would only stay there again due to the location, or maybe better in a similar location but another hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imagine71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews