We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You must stay here in Dominica!”
other travellers have booked this property
FouFou Cottage is nestled on the hillside & newly rebuilt using our local hardwood & baystone.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
FouFou Cottage is nestled on the hillside & newly rebuilt using our local hardwood & baystone.
Hideaways Private cottages are uniquely designed with ample privacy & quality personalized service. King size comfort perfect for two. Naturally ventilated for maximum relaxation surrounded by nature.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
FouFou Cottage is nestled on the hillside & newly rebuilt using our local hardwood & baystone.
Hideaways Private cottages are uniquely designed with ample privacy & quality personalized service.
King size comfort perfect for two. Naturally ventilated for maximum relaxation surrounded by nature.
Wake up to this!
Live in harmony with Nature.
Artfully handcrafted details are our specialty.
Custom Stone floor shower with eco-friendly, hot shower.
A chef's choice menu is available for dining at the Pergola of the freshest foods of Dominica!!
Exchange tall tales and roast marshmallows around the boulder fire pit. Always lit for you.
Sunrise in Paradise
Wide gravel Pathways lead you to Paradise!
Ripaton Beach is the closest beach, just minutes away and just one of many in the area.
Beau & Baby live on the property & would love to share the art of Chilling on the Verandah.
Host Crispin 'Bob Marley' Lewis will lead you wherever you want to explore.
Passiflora, blossoms of the Passionfruit Vine
Optional Private Dining Available. Delicious local foods at their finest!
Information Central: local guidebooks, brochures, reading books and games.
The Hammock Grotto awaits.
A spacious, private Verandah awaits with fresh flowers, local fruits & breathtaking views!
Your spectacular seaview of the Caribbean Sea, Prince Rupert Bay, Cabrits & Portsmouth
Experience the Unspoilt Beauty of the Nature Isle.
What are you waiting for!
Discover Hideaways and our dedicated personal service.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Portsmouth, Saint John Parish, Dominica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
jacquelin...
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“You must stay here in Dominica!”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in January 2016

This vacation rental is near Portsmouth, very close to beaches and the city. Absolutely amazing location, beautiful handcrafted condo's in the trees. This was my absolute favourite place to stay in Dominica, and actually in any place I have every travelled. The owners are fantastic people, they make your stay an experience and treat you like they were hosting family or friends. Everything was very clean and top notch. I can't wait to go back here :) this was my favourite part of my whole trip to Dominica!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
It was fate that we met that day and were able to share our piece of Paradise with you. Come back very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane V
Alta, Wyoming
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful and tranquil with welcoming hosts!”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Jennifer and Crispin and would echo what others have said in their reviews. We loved being up in the hills watching the birds fly around the tree tops. We enjoyed the fresh herbal tea and fruit and homemade treats each morning. The rooms were spotless and wonderfully decorated--Jennifer could be an interior designer along with her baking skills. The landscaping and uniquely crafted cabin was also a highlight. Cripsin and Jennifer are both a great vibe and super helpful with ideas for things to see and do. We hope we are lucky enough to return and stay here again as this is a special place with wonderful hosts. Thank you for sharing your oasis with us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
You are welcome to return any time. We look forward to that day!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy_Carol
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peace & tranquillity in the woods”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What a fabulous place to stay. Jenn & Crispin are the most welcoming of hosts with fresh breakfast offerings every day and pleny of advice about what to do and where to visit. You need a robust vehicle to make it up the road but it's worth the effort to get away from it all. It's a 15 min drive down to town and beaches etc. Our lodgings were comfortable and well appointed. The dogs were friendly & lovable which added to our enjoyment. Jenn is a wonderful cook if you want to 'stay home' for an evening meal.

We would love to return for another stay....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfort and style in a naturally stunning setting”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Four nights was not enough at Hideaways! We wish we had longer to spend at Jennifer and Crispin’s retreat. They have created beautifully crafted accommodation and succeed in making guests feel relaxed. Their attention to detail is unsurpassable as all aspects of a special trip are catered for. So much thought and skill has gone into the construction. It’s unforgettable being surrounded by so much wood in a glamorous treehouse. The bed is huge and luxurious. Crispin makes regular fruit, juice and tea deliveries whilst Jennifer bakes wonderful cakes and pastries (all included in the price). Views of mountains, the calm Caribbean Sea and Guadeloupe can be seen from their property. A review wouldn’t be complete without mentioning the dogs - Baby and Bo. Such friendly animals! Lots of fun to watch. Just South of Portsmouth, it’s in a great location for exploring Cabrits, Mero beach, Syndicate, Milton Falls and diving sites along the North West coast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The massive luxury bed
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taliolive...
NY
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Very Special Place”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The two nights my husband and I spent with Jennifer and Crispin were among the highlights of our trip to the beautiful island of Domenica. They are very special, welcoming and gracious people who have created a unique and lovely place, which is clearly a labor of love. Our charming accommodations were uniquely situated high above the treetops, with an open air kitchen & seating area that connected to a staircase leading up to the bedroom. The decor was lovely, the serenity complete. We were welcomed with refreshments, and then awakened in the morning to find yogurt with fresh fruit and hot tea awaiting us downstairs in our kitchen. We opted to have dinner with Jennifer & Crispin one evening, which was absolutely delicious. They graciously accompanied us on a morning birding/nature walk and Crispin's knowledge more than made up for the rain. I unequivocally recommend Hideaways of Tibay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seed2tree
Watkins Glen, New York
2 reviews
“Best Family Accommodations”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in July 2015

My wife and I wanted our children to experience a broader worldview for our family vacation this past summer. Jennifer and Crispin of Hideaways of Ti Bay Heights provided this for us. Crispin was great at including the children in mango hunting and demonstrating how to build a bird trap from his childhood. Jennifer and Crispin were VERY accommodating. They always made sure that our kids were comfortable. Also, they showed wisdom about which sightseeing trips/hikes would work best for the kids. They took the time to take us snorkeling and Crispin was knowledgeable when explaining and pointing out all the ocean creatures we encountered.
What can I say about the food…each night, Jennifer prepared awesome dishes made from local and fresh ingredients that showcased the local cuisine. We stopped together at a fish market in Portsmouth, and Jennifer and Crispin cooked the fish to perfection. My children loved the food and didn’t miss their pizza at all (well, maybe a little bit).
Overall, the experience was everything we hoped it would be and MORE. The accommodations were welcoming and comfortable. The food was awesome. Jennifer and Crispin provided the whole family with a very memorable and fun vacation that we still talk about. We cannot recommend Hideaways of Ti Bay Heights highly enough!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyandJo...
Charlotte Hall
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Good People”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

What a nice place! We were able to really see Dominica becasue Jennifer and Crispin took the time to show us their island. I believe they wanted us to love the place as much as they do, and we did! If Jennifer offers to cook dinner, do not miss that! The best meals we ate the entire joiurney (and probably for the last year) were at her table. She whips up magical food from local produce, really creative and Jennifer is the Queen of Sauces in our book. The treehouse we stayed in had an awesome view, and was it was very easy to call it our home-away-from-home after a few days, so laid back and comfortable! The best part about staying at the Hideaway is being able to hang out with Jennifer and Crispin, they are so fun and caring, they really went very far above and beyond to make our vacation a good one. I would love to go back and stay again, that is how great being there was!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The owners
Liked least: The dreaded driveway, too rough for our rental car, but Jennifer drove it for us to get out
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2016
Joany & Andy you must return soon! We have so much more to show you & new island flavors to share with you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing