We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Astonishing views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Fioriera Dell'Etna
Ranked #15 of 25 Giarre B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed just 2 nights at this family B+B. The hostess was very friendly, but spoke very little English. The room was large and we had terrific views from our terrace. Breakfast was served on a small terrace with a view of Mt. Etna. The breakfast was ample by Italian standards. The drive to Refugio Sapienza (Mt. Etna) was longer than we expected and took us along some very winding roads. Not easy if you haven't got a navi. I used google maps on my smart phone. We got in late in the afternoon and had not eaten since breakfast. We had to wait until 8 pm for the restaurant recommended by our hostess to open. But the meal was good. All in all a lovely place to stay if you don't mind driving. Pretty impossible to reach without a car. Very peaceful if you don't mind dogs barking all night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank englishladyGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at Maria's B and B for 2 peaceful nights this month and we would highly recommend La Fioriera DellÉtna. A lovely breakfast is served on the terrace with beautiful views of Etna and a chiming church bell tower in the next town as a back drop. Maria was a very friendly host and her coffee was sensational. Thank you Maria for reviving us and giving us a restful break.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K0alaU4ria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Martina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarissekurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luc476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Cristina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giarre
1.3 mi away
Il Ciliegio dell'Etna
Il Ciliegio dell'Etna
#2 of 15 in Giarre
261 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Foresta del Salto del Corvo
2.5 mi away
Etna Hotel
Etna Hotel
#1 of 1 in Giarre
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
DonnaCarmela - Boutique Hotel
4.0 mi away
Il Melograno
Il Melograno
#1 of 1 in San Leonardello
22 reviews
2.6 mi away
SHS Sicilia Hotel Spa
SHS Sicilia Hotel Spa
#6 of 25 in Giarre
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Fioriera Dell'Etna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Fioriera Dell'Etna

Address: Via Etna 32, 95014, Giarre, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Giarre
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Giarre
Price Range: £46 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your La Fioriera Dell'Etna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Fioriera Dell'Etna Sicily/Giarre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing