We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and good value”
Review of Baglio delle Rose

Baglio delle Rose
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baglio delle Rose
Ranked #9 of 23 Giarre B&B and Inns
Italy
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location and good value”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great location, definitely a good base for exploring eastern Sicily and Mount Etna. Great tranquility, courtesy and a warm friendly welcome on arrival. Baglio delle Rose benefits from a safe and secure parking facility. Take the opportunity to taste enjoy a relaxing atmosphere while tasting some of Lorenzo's fabulous marmalades and jams during breakfast. We were annoyed that there was no WIFI and the water heater is rather small for a family of four so it could not cope with all four of us showering within the same one hour. In summary this is good value basic and clean accommodation that is excellently located

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DragonSilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    12
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
11
17
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

The pros: The owner was kind and very helpful. He did real effort to please us and responded to our requests.
The location is VERY good for the Etna and Taurmina.
The premisses are inside a fruit plantation. Quite and peaceful, on the edge of Giarre, JUST SHORT WAY FROM THE MAIN ROADS.
The cons: Very small bathrooms with a very small boiler: It requirs a long preheating and you have to wait a lot after the first shower was taken.
The curtain of the shower was with fungus.
No closets and no place to arrange the clothes.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EZ1TelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Stayed here for several nights, rooms are clean, breakfast very basic (as normal in Italy), pleasant hosts but terrible shower. It seems to have a minute storage hot water system which lasts 3 minutes if you are lucky...forget about washing and conditioning the hair! The next person has to wait for the system to heat up again. A real pain and made our stay there the most uncomfortable of all the b&bs we stayed in over 4 countries. Also it is located in the countryside so a fair drive to restaurants, etc. We would not go back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BTR77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2009

The place exceeded our expectations. It is everything their website says it is, and more. Easy to get to by car it is just 20 minutes away from the Etna caters, yet still minutes away from Giarre and Riposto where we enjoyed some excellent dining. The B&B is surrounded by fruit trees in an idyllic, peaceful countryside location. The rooms are clean, towels are changed (and pressed!) and breakfast, including fresh fruit picked right there and then, is enjoyed in the garden with a breathtaking view of Mount Etna. Then there is the La Spina Family, who are extremely courteous and helpful. One of our best holidays. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KennyBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livonia, MI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2007

We stayed at this bed and breakfast after an unfortunate stay at another location. Baglio delle Rose is a family run operation. Very clean and comfortable. Towels and sheets were nicely pressed. Views were great. Breakfast was served on the patio among the orange trees and other beautiful plant life. The owners were very hospitalable. Can't say enough about these people. They spoke English as well.
Baglio delle Rose is located near the Giarre exit of the autostrada.
Very, very reasonable prices too.

  • Liked — The pressed towels.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SicilianLivonia_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giarre
3.0 mi away
Etna Hotel
Etna Hotel
#1 of 1 in Giarre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
3.5 mi away
Airone Wellness Hotel
Airone Wellness Hotel
#1 of 5 in Zafferana Etnea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
1.7 mi away
Charme B&B Alhambra
Charme B&B Alhambra
#2 of 23 in Giarre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
DonnaCarmela - Agriturismo
2.6 mi away
Il Ciliegio dell'Etna
Il Ciliegio dell'Etna
#2 of 12 in Giarre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
1.5 mi away
B&B A Casa Olimpia
B&B A Casa Olimpia
#4 of 23 in Giarre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baglio delle Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baglio delle Rose

Property: Baglio delle Rose
Address: Via delle Rose 44 | 95010 Macchia di Giarre, 95014, Giarre, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Giarre
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Giarre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Baglio delle Rose 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Baglio delle Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baglio Delle Rose Sicily/Giarre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing