We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Ystad Saltsjobad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ystad Saltsjobad
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ystad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights and my impression is that this is a really nice hotel (but not cheap). It is located only few meters from the sea and has a very nice spa area. The breakfast is also of a very good quality. The Wi-Fi is free and well functioning. If you like to walk it will take you 20 minutes to come to the city centre.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vladimir r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VDAndersNilsson, Hotelldirektör at Ystad Saltsjobad, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thanks for your positive feedback. I hope we will see you soon again!

Regards
Anders Nilsson
CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,802)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

648 - 654 of 3,803 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayd one night in this hotel in April 2014, the hotel was very nice, the staff was very polite and they have a nice spa! The outdoor pool is only open in summertime! The breakfast was the nicest hotel breakfast i hav ever gotten! Only negative is the rather stiff price, 2700 SEK apx £250, €310 for one night in a deluxe room, here you get seawiev, but other than that, i dont think deluxe room is much different from a normal room

Room Tip: 309 has a sea wiev
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinjandreassen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VDAndersNilsson, Hotelldirektör at Ystad Saltsjobad, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you for staying at Ystad Saltsjobad and thanks for your feedback.

Regards
Anders Nilsson
CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I stayed for two days in this fantastic hotel & spa, and I have never met so nice staff anywhere in the world. They genuinly asked if they could do anything for me, if everthing was alright and so on, and really mean what they expressed. The room was clean and tidy, and the food was breath taking, so I could not wish for more. The price tag is rather high, for a little town as Ystad and there is a twenty minutes walk to the center of Ystad. But the surroundings of the hotel is spectactular, it is like being on the Italian Riviera. In all I could fully recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LelleSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VDAndersNilsson, Hotelldirektör at Ystad Saltsjobad, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thanks for your lovely feedback. I hope to see you here soon again.

Regards
Anders Nilsson
CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Our company rented the entire hotel for two nights and hosted business clients with seminars, dance and dinnerparty! Lovely setting by the sea, spa area and professional service. Felt like the French Riviera sometimes but of course it was somewhat more chilly. At least the sauna was very warm. We long to come back! The hotel is a seaside gem!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
Thank Rudbeckius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VDAndersNilsson, Hotelldirektör at Ystad Saltsjobad, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thanks for your positive feedback! Yes, we are by the sea :-)
Nice to hear that you compare us with south of Europe and think it is a pearl.

Welcome back

Regards
Anders Nilsson
CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Beautiful serene property. I stayed here for a week on business. Staff was very accommodating and assisted with every whim.

This Nordic spa was to die for, great treatments in blissful surroundings.

Meals, rooms were quite expensive.

Would have received five stars if my room wasn't so tiny! Mine in particular was over the outdoor tubs which was a little disturbing at times when trying to get an early night sleep or lie in the morning as voices carried quite a bit.

All in all, I loved Ystad, the surroundings, hospitality, would most def. return!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea_Paterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VDAndersNilsson, Hotelldirektör at Ystad Saltsjobad, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014
Google Translation

Tack!
Vad trevligt att du berättar din upplevelse och att du hade en bra upplevelse hos oss. Det äldsta huset är från 1900-talets början så några rum är lite mindre medan vissa är stora i sin rumsklass. Dock försöker vi ge dem minst lika mycket kärlek på insidan.

Ser fram emot att se er här igen.

Regards
Anders Nilsson
CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for 2 days one night on a Christmas gift offer. Stay included double room with seaview, amazing breakfast buffet and a delicious 3 course dinner. We also had access to the spa which has decent facilities. Though it was a bit over crowded because everyone seemed to have bought this Christmas weekend offer.
Otherwise I would definitely recommend a one night stay and enjoy the spa, dinner and breakfast in their hamptons/Nordic summerhouse decor restaurant.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank monikaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VDAndersNilsson, Hotelldirektör at Ystad Saltsjobad, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Thanks for staying 2 days one night and tnaks for loving our amazing breakfast buffet and a delicious 3 course dinner.

I hope to see you again!

Regards
Anders Nilsson
CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

If you ever will attend Ystad Jazz Festival, I can highly recommend the hotel Ystad Saltsjöbad. It is situated close to the sea with a fantastic lounge, restaurant, bar and spa. Very stylish and excellent food. The wine list, however, could be improved. The surroundings are breath taking and there are various opportunities for exercise.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anders E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VDAndersNilsson, Hotelldirektör at Ystad Saltsjobad, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014
Google Translation

Hej och tack för feedbacken. Varje år i början av augusti så är Ystad International Jazz Festival i Ystad. Vinlistan slipar vi på ständigt efter feedback från gäster.

Trevlig dag
Anders Nilsson
VD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ystad
1.1 mi away
Hotel Continental Ystad Du Sud
0.1 mi away
Villa Strandvagen
Villa Strandvagen
#1 of 6 in Ystad
147 reviews
1.3 mi away
Anno 1793 Sekelgarden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Karlaby Kro
Karlaby Kro
#1 of 1 in Karlaby
126 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotell Prins Carl
Hotell Prins Carl
#5 of 6 in Ystad
45 reviews
1.0 mi away
Stationen B&B
Stationen B&B
#7 of 9 in Ystad
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ystad Saltsjobad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ystad Saltsjobad

Address: 15 Saltsjoebadsvaegen, Ystad 271 39, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Ystad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ystad
Price Range: £295 - £393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ystad Saltsjobad 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Today Ystad Saltsjöbad is a hotel under ongoing change. Since May 2007 there are new owners who are now transforming the hotel into a classic New Port hotel. It is all about taking advantage of the local charm and the closeness to the sea and at the same time our fantastic resources. The whole environment is lightened up and modernized and the SPA and conference halls are becoming larger. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ystad Saltsjobad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing