We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“60th Birthday”
other travellers have booked this property
Leys View Cottage a traditional Cotswold stone property built in 1595
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Leys View Cottage a traditional Cotswold stone property built in 1595
Leys View Cottage - looking back to the cottage from the garden The entrance nook with stylish, modern furnishings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Leys View Cottage a traditional Cotswold stone property built in 1595
Leys View Cottage - looking back to the cottage from the garden
The entrance nook with stylish, modern furnishings
The log burner in the entrance nook - the perfect place to snuggle up in winter!
The cottage is furnished throughout in a modern, yet sympathetic style
Beautiful Cotswold stone mullion windows in the sitting room
The sitting room with exposed beams and luxury furnishings that can seat 7
The log burner in the lounge creating a warm and cosy cottage feel
The wing back armchairs in a contemporary style in the sitting room
Attention to detail throughout after an extensive renovation project in 2016
The modern, bright kitchen with bi-folding doors opening out to the garden
The dining area in the kitchen with built in benches and 4 chairs to seat 8
Luxury bathroom with contemporary suite newly fitted in 2016
Stairs to the first floor. These are quite steep and partially open to one side
The Master bedroom with double bed and built in wardrobes
Magnificent vaulted ceiling in the Master bedroom
Bedroom two with double bed
Bedroom 3 with twin beds and built in wardrobe
Bedroom 3 with the view from the window over the garden to the rear
Bedroom 4 - a cosy twin room for the kids!
The view of the patio area and garden from bedroom 4
The stylish dining set as seen from the kitchen
View over the rear garden wall out to fields and lambs in spring!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Swell, Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
330Chelse...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“60th Birthday”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We went to celebrate my hubby 60th Birthday we had a lovely stay the house was perfect and well equipped as the weather was in the 30 would have been nice to have had an umbrella in the garden but great area to stay would go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avril J
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Cosy, comfortable cottage”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Leys View Cottage in Lower Swell is a delightful holiday let. We stayed there for three nights, 4 adults and 4 children, and despite being a cottage, there was ample room for us all without getting in each other's way. Each room is tastefully furnished to a high standard, yet has a cosy and comfortable feel. It is in an ideal location to visit most of the beautiful places in the Cotswolds. We also had a good meal at The Golden Ball pub about 100 yds up the road.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte...
Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Wonderful time had by all at Leys View.
We took my Mum and Nan to celebrate my Nan's 80th birthday and they thoroughly enjoyed themselves.

The cottage was beautiful and just what we were after. When you arrive there was a lovely welcome pack of wine, bread and jam to get us started which was a nice touch.
Four beautiful bedrooms, with very comfortable beds and decorated with style. Our children (3 and 6) slept well and our oldest loved the small twin room. Upstairs there is a shower room which is lovely and the shower is a decent shower along with the shower downstairs in the bathroom.
Downstairs there is a fab kitchen with a great Range cooker, island with sink and a generous size table and chairs tucked in the corner. It's a very socialable room which we enjoyed at meal times. Heading out of the kitchen through some bi-fold doors are some steps which take you into a very pretty garden. There is a BBQ which we didn't use but I can imagine it would be perfect setting for the summer months.
The sitting room was fab. Loved the decor. Very comfortable to relax in and loved the open of a log burner on. We didn't need it this time as it wasn't cold.
The house was immaculate. My Nan can be quite fussy about cleanliness but she gave the cottage top marks.
It had everything you needed and being so close to Stow-on-the-Wold made it a big bonus too along with the pub down the road.
Next time we go to the Cotswold we would love to come back to Leys View. It's been a super treat for us all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Superb!!”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Beautifully decorated and imaginatively furnished to a very high standard. Excellent linen and towels. Cleaned to perfection and extremely well-equipped. Very, very comfortable. Spent a fatastic family weekend there in January. Couldn't fault anything, the owner, Michael C, was exceptional with his attention to detail and the "welcome basket" - was a lovely surprise! We look forward to our next visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flitwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tremle
Great Torrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning property that was cosy, comfortable and full of charm!”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We recently stayed at Leys View Cottage for 3 nights. My sister was visiting from Sweden and we decided to meet in the Cotswolds. We were not disappointed! The house was just beautiful with everything we needed. We spent most of the weekend relaxing in front of the fire and enjoying the near by Stow-on-the-Wold, full of lovely pubs and quaint shops. We will be booking to come again soon.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing