We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B”

Woodlands Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Woodlands Guest House
Ranked #1 of 2 Swell B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Took relatives from Australia to the Cotswolds and stayed here as a base. It is one of the best B&Bs I've ever stayed in. Lovely property in quiet, pretty location close to Stow. We had three rooms and they were all beautifully decorated and impeccably clean.

As other people have said, Amanda and Rob were so friendly and helpful which really makes a difference. Breakfast was lovely, everything you could want.

Definitely recommend to anyone going to the Cotswolds.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank whugirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2010

We arrived, slightly later than planned, to find a warm welcome awaiting us from Amanda.
There were two couples in our party and we were given adjacent rooms. These were clean, well furnished and comfortable. The view to the side and rear is of fields, sheep and a lake.
Breakfast was all you would require with a full English cooked meal , cereals, yoghurt, toast etc. The dining room is pleasant and not too large.
Having thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we then got home to discover that we had left behind a bag with some of our belongings in it. Amanda was so very helpful; agreeing to post our things home for us.
We would certainly stay at Woodlands again. It is a great base for exploring the villages of the Cotswolds.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DorsetJoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

This is the second time we've stayed at the Woodlands. We enjoyed it so much last year, we went back. It's a beautiful location, about a mile from Stow on the Wold. Lovely gardens to sit out in with a drink when you arrive. The rooms were pleasantly furnished and spotlessly clean, including the en suite. (Our friends had a new whirlpool bath in theirs. ) The host and hostess are really friendly and gave us a very warm welcome. The breakfasts are excellent.
The real bonus of staying here is that Amanda is a professional beauty therapist and has a separate treatment room adjoining the house. There are a range of treatments available and we would definitely recommend the facial, full body massage and manicure.
In addition to all this, it's a beautiful area with lots of lovely walks and delightful villages to explore.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CathFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank maureen-molin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mauro V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annamaria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bj2011mar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swell
0.0 mi away
Sheep on Sheep Street
Sheep on Sheep Street
#3 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
262 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
1,467 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Limes Guest House
The Limes Guest House
#12 of 21 in Stow-on-the-Wold
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Victoria House Boutique Bedrooms
Victoria House Boutique Bedrooms
#16 of 21 in Stow-on-the-Wold
12 reviews
0.0 mi away
"B"
"B"
#5 of 21 in Stow-on-the-Wold
49 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Porch House
The Porch House
#2 of 21 in Stow-on-the-Wold
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlands Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Guest House

Address: Swell, Stow-on-the-Wold GL54 1EW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Stow-on-the-Wold > Swell
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Swell
Price Range: £86 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodlands Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Woodlands Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing