We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value ”
Review of The Cerdic

The Cerdic
Ranked #18 of 50 Restaurants in Chard
Price range: US$0 - US$26
Cuisines: British
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Such good value for money. Bar staff were polite and friendly. Food served quickly and was ok and as u would expect no frills cheap pub grub. Very sticky tables and menus!!!

Thank Natasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam C, General Manager at The Cerdic, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Good evening

Thank you for your feedback on your visit at The Cerdic, I will be reviewing the standards of clearing and cleaning tables at our next training session.

Hope to see you in the near future

Reagrdds
sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Visited today for lunch. Meal was nice and friendly staff, but the place needs attention. Messy tables and I had to search to find a clean chair! The upholstery on several chairs in the area we sat were filthy and need replacing. Disappointed that the place looks rundown

Thank Sal127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam C, General Manager at The Cerdic, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Good evening

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad your enjoyed your lunch and our staff. The pub is currently going through a refurbishment so it will look a lot more fresher soon, we are having a upholstery clean also so this will make this better.

Hope to see you in the future

Regards
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

This was the worst spoons we have ever been to..........filthy dirty fag ends all over the floor at the entrance......staff were rude and the general interior including the toilets wee awful...Never there again....!!!! Ill stick to the spoons in Bodmin Cornwall...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam C, General Manager at The Cerdic, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thankyou for your feedback. I will look into this with the rude staff and see what happened. Our toilets have recently won "Toilets of the year" award so I will be checking on this. We are currently going through a refurbishment on the pub so it will have a fresh look too .

Thankyou again

Regards
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We visited on a Saturday evening and were prepared for it to be noisy and packed. We were pleased to find it bustling but no big queues at the bar. The service was good , usual wetherspoons menu and value and we easily found seats in a lovely area with lots of windows. Definitely worth a return visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank carysjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam C, General Manager at The Cerdic, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you for your feedback on your visit. We are especially busy on Saturday nights but we are ensuring we are keeping the right amount of staff on at the right times... which this is showing by the sounds of it so thank you.

hope to see you soon

Regards
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Food very tasty and very reasonably priced...typical of Wetherspoons. We had the offer which included a vegetarian option.

Thank Tine1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam C, General Manager at The Cerdic, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thankyou for your recent feedback for your visit here at The Cerdic. I do agree we are very good value for money, the company is currently reviewing our vegetarian option which are looking to get a bigger range

hope to see you soon

Regards
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cerdic also viewed

Chard, Somerset
Chard, Somerset
 

Been to The Cerdic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing