We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chard, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
IDC1971
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Absolutely outstanding property, we have stayed in many self catering places some poor, some average and some good however this place is outstanding. The conversation is done to the highest specifications with everything working perfectly. Outstanding views from every room in the property and the place is even better than the photos which says something. The property is equipped with everything you can think off. My daughter highlight of the holiday was when the farmer allowed her to stroke a 1 day old calf. Book this and you will not be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jnjl
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Absolutely Stunning”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

what a great property, modern and traditional all in one. property full of character and in fantastic grounds. All rooms and decor to a high standard,underfloor heating and log fire meant we were all extremely cosy and warm throughout our stay.Nice little extra touches like 2 dressing gowns and welcome pack made it extra special, a range of books, board games and dvds too
loved cooking in the kitchen with the floor to ceiling glass windows and views to die for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: enclosed grounds in a beautiful setting
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sazalle
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Definitely number 1 choice!”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Just back from 4 night stay at The Chapel and I already want to go back. We've visited Chard a few times as we have close friends who stay in the town. We usually stay with them but this time we decided to rent something as there was going to be 4 of us.
Booking was simple and straight forward, as was payment. We arrived a little bit before the 3pm check in and Jenny was still busy preparing for our arrival but she allowed us to unload some things before making our way to Tesco.
First impressions were amazing! It looks exactly like the pictures (something I always worry about) so there was no disappointment. The kitchen was our favourite part, it's so well stocked with every utensil and appliance you can think of. My husband and sister cooked a full roast dinner for 6 adults and a child, then the dishwasher came in handy afterwards.
The bedrooms were perfect for us, living room and dining room were really spacious even for someone who is 6ft 4".
Every part of our stay in this rental was brilliant and I will definitely be recommending to friends and family.
Our friends from Chard even joked that they'd book for a night just to stay in such a lovely place, even though it's 5mins from their house.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This place in the perfect place to recharge yourself , the accomodation is modern clean and just super . But the best thing is the location on a quiet working farm which was nice seeing the cows going for milking and the beautiful horses in the adjoining fields which would come to the chapel fences the great you . A good farm shop nearby was brill for good food and drink . Will deff be booking again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
continent...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Charming chapel conversion”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We needed somewhere to stay for a family wedding, and could not have done better than stay at The Chapel, which is on a working dairy farm.
It was a private chapel for the farm on and is a listed building. The conversion has been done beautifully to a high specification with everything you could want (and some!). The view of the horses in the paddock from the mezzanine bedroom was a joy to wake up to each morning. While the wifi is good, mobile phone signal was an issue, but we just communicated with the rest of the family via the internet.
There are lots of things to see and do locally and Jenny left a folder full of leaflets for us.
We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing