We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place I stayed in the region”
Review of Heghnar hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Khankendi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Heghnar hotel
Ranked #6 of 8 Khankendi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 June 2013

My hotel experiences in the region were not very good, but Heghnar Hotel was the exception. I was on a group tour of the region with Hyur Tours and this was the only option offered, but the price of the entire tour was only $200 from Yerevan and that included the hotel, so it can't be very expensive. The staff does their best in English and I had no problems whatsoever communicating with them. Breakfast consisted of one egg (though if you asked you could get more) some bread, cheese, jam and coffee (Armenian or Nescafé, though I got Nescafé even though I asked for Armenian). We had dinner two nights at the hotel, the first night was very good but the second night they served some type of processed meat that I thought was only available in the United States. I'm not even sure what it was but it did not impress. A bottle of red wine was only 1800 drams (less than 5 dollars) -- where can you get a deal like that! It wasn't the best wine I've had, but for the region, which is used to sweeter wines, it was OK. The hotel is a small walk to the center of town, but not so far out that you can't easily access it. While I saw hotels that looked better downtown, given the price and the service here I could easily recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Canuckker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed here with a large group. Our room was nice and comfortable. We never worried for our safety. Happy to have the hot shower and modern bathroom. The staff was always friendly. The honey was delicious at breakfast. Look forward to our return.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We stayed two nights in this charming hotel in Stepanakert. We had a very nice room with a view of the valley. The hotel is situated on walking distance from the city centre and we were very pleased with our stay. The room was very nicely furnished and also had a large fridge, and a balcony.
Breakfast was ok, but could be improved. The stay was cheap and well worth it!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kartul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Angelaefabrizio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016
4  Thank Liana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank oks-v-che
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allynka_Sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Heghnar hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heghnar hotel

Address: Abovyan St., Building 39-41, Khankendi, Azerbaijan
Region: Azerbaijan > Nagorny Karabakh > Khankendi
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Khankendi
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing