We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service, beautiful people”
Review of The Warwick Fiji

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Warwick Fiji
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Coral Coast
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing service, beautiful people”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My partner and I travelled to Fiji in Jan 2013 for our first overseas trip together and we were so happy with the Warwick. At the airport we were greeted by the staff transferring us to the resort - they were very welcoming, friendly and took our luggage to the bus for us. We had to wait 30mins to be transferred due to other passengers from other flights however we did not mind. The trip is also 2hours through very narrow and twisty turns roads but we saw this as an excellent opportunity to see the island. When we arrived at the resort we were welcomed with a big BULA! We were walked to our room by a very friendly staff member which we thought was excellent service and something we have never experienced in Australia. The room was clean and everything was working - there was nothing we could fault. The room was cleaned daily and the cleaning staff were very polite and friendly. We enjoyed all the pools and thought they were very clean and well maintained. We also enjoyed snorkelling, swimming and canoeing on the reef. We ate at all of the restaurants and found the prices were reasonable and the food was delicious - my partner is extremely fussy and he enjoyed every single meal. We found the tours great! Shopping in town was enjoyable and it was good to be able to see another part of the island. We also did the village and waterfall tour which I highly recommend. The village is absolutely stunning and its a great opportunity to experience Fijian culture and food - the villagers were fun and made us feel right at home. I also highly recommend swimming at the waterfall! Overall we enjoyed our experience and believe that the staff are absolutely amazing. Every staff member greeted us with a smile and was always willing to help and answer questions. I cannot commend the hard working staff enough - the beautiful people of Fiji are what made holiday so enjoyable. It is definitely a place I would recommend to others! Thank you to the staff at the Warwick xx

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarwickFijiGM, General Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Tliana

Sunny greetings from the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa! Thank you for taking the time to review your amazing stay and we greatly appreciate the amazing comments.

We are pleased that you enjoyed a renewing stay with us and we are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that our resort facilities, services and team fulfilled your expectations as we are committed to deliver our best service to our guests to create a relaxing and enjoyable experience.

Tliana, we would like to take another opportunity to come and experience the Warwick hospitality.

Many thanks

Cole Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,383
    766
    273
    106
    51
See reviews for
1,154
890
36
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (768)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

At first I was dubious to stay on the Coral Coast, however I would happily recommend the Warwick to anyone.
We felt at home and a part of the family. All the staff were amazing, welcoming and helpful. We loved seeing the real Fiji.
Only disappointment was a pair of sandals going missing.
The gluten free options at breakfast were a bonus.
And we got a complimentary upgrade :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clarisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarwickFijiGM, General Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Clarisa R

Sunny greetings from us here at the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa! Thank you for your short sweet review as it makes us so proud to read comments like yours, especially as you had chosen to spend your holiday with us on the Coral Coast!

I read with great pleasure your positive comments and they encourage us to continue striving to provide wonderful service and the team fulfilled your expectations as we are committed to deliver our best service to our guests to create a relaxing and enjoyable experience.

Clarisa R, we look forward to welcoming you back and experience the Warwick hospitality.

Many thanks

Cole Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.E Victora
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We have just returned from a week at the Warwick (we being Mum,Dad,12 yr old and 9 yr old).

**Here's my top traveling tip**
Pack a hand luggage bag with toiletry essentials, your swimmers and a change of clothes. If your suitcases don't make a connection then your bags will arrive in "Fiji Time" - ours took more than 24 hours !

The Warwick is just under a 2hr trip - but the bus was air conditioned and not too bad (Pacific Destinationz)

*Suite which had King sized bed and I was pleasantly surprised to find 2 single beds in the lounge area for the kids (I was expecting a sofa bed). It is a great configuration for those with older children.
*Bathroom was a reasonable size with 2 sinks, a small bath and great powerful shower.
*Balcony had a lovely view of both the magnificent garden and the ocean.
*Spa runs outside all night - quite noisy
*Pillows were like bricks
*Aircon excellent - We turned the air con off at night because it was too cold - but actually you're better leaving it on otherwise everything gets really damp.

The suites are in the quiet wing, away from the nightclub and restaurant area. It suited us just fine, even though we spent most of our time at the other end of the resort.

As part of our package we were supposed to get a welcome drink on arrival and a fruit basket. We received neither. After 5 requests the fruit basket did eventually arrive and also included a bottle of bubbly. It was only due to Tripadvisor that we were aware of the Club Lounge Access that comes with a suite. We had to ask for details of where and when the lounge was open. In a 5 star hotel I think it is fair to expect that these minor details are attended to (and that you don't have to ask literally 4 times). There could be more helpful info given at checkin

We were not aware until midway through the stay that food packages were available. Would have been handy to know this at the time of checking in. As it happened we spent less on food than the cost of the packages (with kids eating free, huge breakfast included then hold out for afternoon tea in the lounge. There is also a Warwick Card that you can buy. You get 2 free cocktails per room per night and other assorted discounts for a once off $25 AUS. However, staff were pretty confused about the whole thing on checkout and I only received a 10% discount which is not how I read it. You may get more out of it if you get the card prior to booking. I will be following up on this.

We resisted traveling overseas for some time as our 9 yr old has a peanut allergy. I emailed the Warwick beforehand and the Head Chef Brian sent me a lovely reassuring email with his contact details and an invitation to meet with him on our arrival. Brian was incredibly understanding and helpful and with his assistance we had an uneventful trip. My only suggestion to the Warwick (and I have seen this in Langham and Hilton Hotels) is to have Allergen warnings on the food to make life easier.

With regards to the food, on talking to others, they were really happy with the themed buffet selections. We did try to Italian restaurant which was average and the seafood restaurant where the food was excellent (not cheap but awesome location and great food). I like to enjoy local food and the Indian night (that we had on the festival of Diwali) was the best food that we had. Very authentic, very tasty food. The other cuisines just seemed to lack something and were average. They were nicely presented with a wide selection but lacked seasoning and it left me wondering whether the food was being tasted when being prepared. I think not. The curries on the other hand were perfectly seasoned and yum. Do yourself a favour and order a curry at lunch time.

The free snorkeling a kayaking were brilliant. I did take my own snorkel gear but in the relative calmness of the lagoon both were easy, safe and fun. A list of activities was left in the room every day - one for the kids and one for adults. We barely saw our children thanks to the vibrant and energetic CK and crew. CK was like the pied piper. A string of children following him every where. They truly enjoyed every second of his time and he was just fabulous with all of them. He well and truly earned his tip and I hope he received it (I left it in an envelope addressed to the General Manager).

We enjoyed our child free trips to the Club Lounge thanks to CK and were attended to by the lovely Matelita. She was amazing. Not only did she learn everyone's names but also remembered what we liked to drink. If there was ever an example of the kind of service I expect in a 5 star establishment then Matelita is it.

Overall the Warwick has many staff that is should be proud of. The service was generally excellent,the grounds are beautiful, the pools were excellent (spa wasn't working), location and beach just perfect, weather was great (just the odd short downpour at about 2pm on the dot) and we had a brilliant time : )

PS
Dear Warwick Management - The Shangri la serve their guests a small buffet breakfast at the entrance and provide tea/coffee for those with 4am starts. This was a nice touch and would have been appreciated at the Warwick !

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MumDadAndTwoKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarwickFijiGM, General Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear MumDadAndTwoKids

Warm and lovely greetings from the entire team here at the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa! Thank you for your succinct review as it makes us so proud to read comments like yours, especially as you had chosen to spend your family holiday with us.

We are pleased that you enjoyed a renewing stay with us and we are thrilled to hear that you & your family had a wonderful stay and that our resort facilities, services and team fulfilled your expectations as we are committed to deliver our best service to our guests to create a relaxing and enjoyable experience. We apologize for any shortfalls encountered during your stay.

MumDadAndTwoKids, we would like to take another opportunity to come and experience the Warwick hospitality.

Many thanks

Cole Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My husband and I have just returned from the Warwick after spending a magnificent 6 days enjoying their hospitality. This is a fabulous resort and an wonderful location for our first Fiji trip. The check-in process took around 5 mins! and then the delightful Jale escorted us and our luggage to our room. As for the staff nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are spotless, the service was great (no sign of the "Fiji Time" that everyone talks about). Our room was near the nightclub (and I hate noise when I'm trying to sleep!) and it really wasn't as bad some people make out (your on holiday so chill). Although we didn't use them, the pools are very well maintained and lots to do for the kids. Our preference was for the beach which was just idyllic, even for the tiniest of children, being in a lagoon it is very very calm. It was also my first foray into snorkelling, once I got over the panic attack it has to have been one of the highlights of the trip - and you don't even need to go out very far. Some of the fish swim right up to the shore line and you can literally be standing ankle deep and watch them go past. Would we go back? definitely.

Room Tip: If you don't want any noise and prefer a pool with no children request this at the time of booki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CMACOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarwickFijiGM, General Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear CMACOZ

Sunny greetings from us here at the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa! Thank you for your succinct review as it makes us so proud to read comments like yours, especially as you had chosen to spend your family holiday here in paradise.

We are pleased that you enjoyed a renewing stay with us and we are thrilled to hear that you & your family had a wonderful stay and that our resort facilities, services and team fulfilled your expectations as we are committed to deliver our best service to our guests to create a relaxing and enjoyable experience.

CMACOZ, we would like you to come and take another opportunity to come and experience the Warwick hospitality.

Many thanks

Cole Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My partner and I travelled to The Warwick Resort for one week in October 2013 and this was honestly the best time of our lives. The best part of this experience was the staff! They are the most kind and beautiful people I have ever met! 10/10! Everything about this resort is amazing. The food is delicious, rooms are made up beautifully by the staff and the scenery is just gorgeous. Great for all age groups. So many activities to choose from, very clean also. I could not fault one thing about this resort, I do not understand how people could write a bad review its the most amazing place I've ever been. Definitely planning to go back next year! I miss the Warwick family already! Highly recommend this resort to couples, family's EVERYONE!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarwickFijiGM, General Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Malia Y

Warm and lovely greetings from us here at the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa! Thank you for your short sweet review as it makes us so proud to read comments like yours, especially as you had chosen to spend your holiday with us.

I read with great pleasure your positive comments and they encourage us to continue striving to provide wonderful service and the team fulfilled your expectations as we are committed to deliver our best service to our guests to create a relaxing and enjoyable experience.

Malia Y, we look forward to welcoming you back and experience the Warwick hospitality.

Many thanks

Cole Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed at the Warwick in late July this year as part of a round the world trip. W arrived at the hotel very early in the morning. We were dealt with cheerfully and efficiently. We were taken to breakfast on arrival while a room was cleaned for us. We really appreciated this as we were travelling with an exhausted four year old.

The room was clean but small. Nothing to complain about and with every we needed. The housekeeping staff were lovely and great fun for our son.

We had a full board package and paid extra to eat at the Wicked Walu and Italian restaurant on a few evenings. All the food was good and the staff helpful and friendly.

The location was beautiful and relaxing. It is a long way from the airport but that adds to its charm. The beach and snorkelling were fun. Lots of fish to see.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone with a family. We preferred the Suva Wing as the Nadi wing was very noisy but friendly. The staff are fantastic and we enjoyed the whole experience.

Room Tip: If you like a quiet holiday chose a room in the Suva wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HGStaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarwickFijiGM, General Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear HG Staples

Sunny greetings from us here at the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we greatly appreciate the positive comments.

I read with great pleasure your positive comments and they encourage us to continue striving to provide wonderful service and the team fulfilled your expectations as we are committed to deliver our best service to our guests to create a relaxing and enjoyable experience. As a team we work so hard to create a unique experience for every guest regardless of the reason for their holiday so reading that you think we achieve that is excellent.

HG Staples, we would like to take another opportunity to come and experience the Warwick hospitality.

Many thanks

Cole Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centerville, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights in October 2013 to break up the long trip to New Zealand. I arrived at 7:30am after traveling over 24hrs from the US and was thrilled that they had a room already for me on the club floor. The entire staff could not be more genuinely friendly, caring, and they make an effort to learn and remember your name. The facility is beautiful and impeccably clean. There were lots of restaurant options and daily activities. I took the complimentary discover diving class held in one of there pools. The next day I took my first 2 dives at Beqa Lagoon. It was a great life experience and I highly recommend it. It was a very relaxing stay and I look forward to coming back for a longer length of time.

Room Tip: I was on. I stayed on the Club floor, which was very quiet. The nice perk is that you can use the C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarwickFijiGM, General Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear Lisa G

Sunny greetings from us here at the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa! Thank you for your succinct review as it makes us so proud to read comments like yours, especially as you had chosen to spend your family holiday with us and discovered great diving off our shores.

I read with great pleasure your positive comments and they encourage us to continue striving to provide wonderful service and memorable experiences for our guests.Thank you for recognizing the effort of our wonderful staff, who pride themselves in delivering personal and memorable holiday experiences for all our guests.

Lisa G, we thank you once again.

Many thanks
Cole Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Coast
39.1 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,122 reviews
12.4 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Naviti Resort
Naviti Resort
#1 of 3 in Korolevu
1,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.3 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
21.5 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
39.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Warwick Fiji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Warwick Fiji

Property: The Warwick Fiji
Address: Queen's Road | Via Queens Highway, Korolevu, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Coral Coast
#4 Spa Hotel in Coral Coast
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Coral Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Warwick Fiji 5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Warwick Fiji is uniquely located on a stretch of brilliant gold sand beach with crystal clear lagoons on Fiji's famed Coral Coast. It is nestled among acres of lush tropical gardens and has long been regarded as one of Fiji's premier holiday destination. Boasting a total of 248 carefully decorated rooms and deluxe suites, The Warwick Fiji strives to offer every discerning traveler with the opportunity to fully enjoy a tropical and culturally rewarding Fijian holiday experience. The Resort offers a fine selection of exquisite dining options, including Italian, Japanese, Seafood and alternating nightly International themed buffets which are complemented by a choice of 7 bars including a swim-up pool bar. The Warwick Fiji also boasts excellent conferencing facilities and its team has the versatility and the expertise to ensure that your next meeting or event is successful. An exotic location coupled with its picturesque garden setting also makes The Warwick Fiji an ideal weddings and honeymoon destination. Truly a favorite amongst couples, families, groups and senior travelers, The Warwick Fiji is your perfect choice for an unforgettable and inescapable tropical holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Warwick Fiji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Fiji Resort And Spa
Warwick Fiji Hotel Coral Coast
Warwick Fiji Viti Levu
Warwick Viti Levu
Fiji Warwick
Viti Levu Warwick
The Warwick Fiji Hotel
The Warwick Fiji Coral Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing