We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Lovely Location”
Review of The Warwick Fiji

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Warwick Fiji
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Coral Coast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stayed here for a weekend and thoroughly enjoyed it. Very relaxed Fiji atmosphere with very friendly staff. Our 3rd floor room was lovely and had a view of the beach and pool. We ate in the Italian restaurant and the Wicked Walu out on the little island. They were both excellent with a great variety of food. It was lovely sitting at the Wicked Walu with our feet in the sand a must do. You could snorkel straight off the beach and the water was very clear. They are gradually upgrading the hotel and the lower floor was being done whilst we were there but the disruption was minimal. lovely gardens and whilst we didn't use the spa on this occasion it looked delightful with very reasonable prices - cheaper than the hotels on Denarau. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhitiKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad D, General Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Bula from Warwick Fiji,

We note you stayed with us some time ago and wanted to let you know we have continued to invest heavily into the resort and its team members to ensure we are surpassing our guests experiences and ensure we remain one of the leading resorts in Fiji.

We welcome the opportunity to have you stay with us again when next looking to visit Fiji and the famous Coral Coast.

Island regards,

The Warwick Fiji team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,661)
There are newer reviews for The Warwick Fiji
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,686 - 1,692 of 2,661 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

Pros: has all the 5 star activities and amenities. Staff are locals and friendly. Pool clean. Stunning location. Coffee, muffins etc were great. A la carte menu was affordable and food was good. Great for kids. Get the special deals on line then it is well worth the money.

Cons: air conditioners in numerous rooms didn't work properly. Look out for snakes and cane toads at night (they're not bad but just something to be aware of at night). One lady had a rat in their room. Bathrooms weren't spotless but it's hard to keep them spotless when it's so moist and humid. Coral reef not as good as other places on the coast but there was still plenty of fish. Can only snorkel 2 hours either side of high tide (normal for this section of the coast).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad D, General Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Bula from Warwick Fiji,

We note you stayed with us some time ago and wanted to let you know we have continued to invest heavily into the resort and its team members to ensure we are surpassing our guests experiences and ensure we remain one of the leading resorts in Fiji.

We welcome the opportunity to have you stay with us again when next looking to visit Fiji and the famous Coral Coast.

Island regards,

The Warwick Fiji team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

After an initial room change, due to a lot of noisy children at the balcony of our room, we didnt think it appropriate with 3 single women on a ground floor room with children at our balcony door. so we changed to the other side of the Nadi wing, ocean view room. Peace and quiet with a side of tranquility! The Warwick certainly does a great sunrise and sunset! (recommend the sunset bar for great pictures!) Budget friendly, great gift shops! and booking agent for day trips! the day spa is great although the treatments were held in a room suite due to renovations........ One thing i would recommend is there are a lot that stay without children......... It would be nice to have an adults area where children are not allowed to go, to give the adults some time to relax.
We had breakfast included, we had lunch at the brasserie and rooms service was FAST & fantastic! The swim up bar is great, but i found it unnerving that children are able to be there too. Dinner was fantastic every night we chose a different restaurant......... food is amazing here!
The PERFECT place to relax! and enjoy a much deserved holiday!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad D, General Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Bula from Warwick Fiji,

We note you stayed with us some time ago and wanted to let you know we have continued to invest heavily into the resort and its team members to ensure we are surpassing our guests experiences and ensure we remain one of the leading resorts in Fiji.

We welcome the opportunity to have you stay with us again when next looking to visit Fiji and the famous Coral Coast.

Island regards,

The Warwick Fiji team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Our family stayed here in December 2012, as that was our 3rd time in a row coming for christmas to this resort. All the bad comments and ratings are a joke, they obviously had a bad attitude towards their holiday and didn't enjoy it. I don't see how you could have a bad attitude or have anything to complain about, the staff and everyone else are so nice, thats just the way fijians are!! Anyway every other time our family have stayed here we have loved it so much that we come back each year. I definitely recommend this resort to families because there is so many activities to do e.g. mini golf, kayaking, fish feeding etc. The Warwick Fiji Resort and Spa is definitely the best resort, by far.

Room Tip: For families I suggest a Ocean View Room A Garden View room, because they are closest to the pool an...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kreuzy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad D, General Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Bula from Warwick Fiji,

We note you stayed with us some time ago and wanted to let you know we have continued to invest heavily into the resort and its team members to ensure we are surpassing our guests experiences and ensure we remain one of the leading resorts in Fiji.

We welcome the opportunity to have you stay with us again when next looking to visit Fiji and the famous Coral Coast.

Island regards,

The Warwick Fiji team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The Warwick caters for the budget tourist market, everything is in house, food, bears, pools, fun, shops, bank ATM, entertainment - there is no reason to leave, except if you want to do day tours which they can arrange. Beach is OK. They use a food voucher system which works ok. Just don't go in school holiday time if you want a quieter stay. If you want to really experience Fiji you need to go out of the resort.

Room Tip: Get a beach side room ...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 973JimJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad D, General Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Bula from Warwick Fiji,

We note you stayed with us some time ago and wanted to let you know we have continued to invest heavily into the resort and its team members to ensure we are surpassing our guests experiences and ensure we remain one of the leading resorts in Fiji.

We welcome the opportunity to have you stay with us again when next looking to visit Fiji and the famous Coral Coast.

Island regards,

The Warwick Fiji team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I stayed in June with my partner and friends, was an excellent getaway! Top resort, great food and service! Weather was average but we had an awesome time! Thanks Warwick for the warm service with a smile :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad D, General Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Bula from Warwick Fiji,

We note you stayed with us some time ago and wanted to let you know we have continued to invest heavily into the resort and its team members to ensure we are surpassing our guests experiences and ensure we remain one of the leading resorts in Fiji.

We welcome the opportunity to have you stay with us again when next looking to visit Fiji and the famous Coral Coast.

Island regards,

The Warwick Fiji team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Absolutely love love loved this resort from the moment you drive in it is so beautiful you feel like you are in another world, the welcome drums with a hearty Bula sets the tone for a great holiday !! Whilst checking in you are greeted with a delicious welcome drink then happily escorted to your rooms. We cannot say how happy we were with the staff who never fail to greet you with Bula and a big smile, we came for a friends 50th and the staff bent over backwards to make it special from setting up Champagne on the beach then a private breakfast and also a cake with balloons and even decorated the table and chairs and of course the singing what a treat.We had a fantastic time over the 5 days and felt so relaxed and well looked after, the activities were there to enjoy and the shows at night amazing love the culture of the people who sing a farewell song at breakfast which brings a tear when it is time to leave. the restaurants were all great especially the teppanyaki what fun we had with the chef. The pool bar was also a favorite place as well with Jerry and Misu looking after us making amazing cocktails. Special mention also to Patti and Shelly who were also fantastic and looked after our every need !! We will be back for sure what an awesome holiday. Thanks Warwick Fifi...BULA !!

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean or pool view room stunning views.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarwickFijiGM, General Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Vicky R

Greetings from us here at the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa! Thank you for taking the time to write such an insightful review and we are pleased you enjoyed the Warwick hospitality!

I appreciate your highlight of the hospitality and friendly nature of our team, who strive hard to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant and memorable stay. I read with great pleasure your positive comments and they encourage us to continue striving to provide wonderful service and the team fulfilled your expectations as we are committed to deliver our best service to our guests to create a relaxing and enjoyable experience.

Vicky R, we look forward to welcoming you back to experience the Warwick hospitality.

Many thanks

Cole Mansfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Coast
36.8 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
39.1 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,225 reviews
12.4 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
2.9 mi away
Naviti Resort
Naviti Resort
#1 of 3 in Korolevu
1,945 reviews
28.2 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Warwick Fiji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Warwick Fiji

Address: Queen's Road | Via Queens Highway, Korolevu, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Coral Coast
#5 Spa Hotel in Coral Coast
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Coral Coast
Price Range: £96 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Warwick Fiji 5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned along a stretch of golden sand beach and crystal clear lagoons in the heart of Fiji’s Coral Coast, Warwick Fiji is the perfect place to escape the daily woes of life and immerse in tropical bliss with the world’s friendliest people. Warwick Fiji is far enough from the daily hustle and bustle and close enough to still keep in touch. What memories will guests take home from their visit? Perhaps it will be the memory of the most extraordinary tennis game of their life or tying the knot with their soul mate against a spectacular setting sun. Maybe it will be the time spent with family enjoying the many marvels of Warwick Fiji, or perhaps our guest will have hosted a business meeting so epic that it earns rave reviews. Deeply entwined with the beauty and hospitality of the Coral Coast, Warwick Fiji welcomes guests to come make a little history of their own. Stretching over 28 lushly landscaped acres, our elegantly crafted luxury resort provides a rich palette of ex ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Warwick Fiji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Fiji Resort And Spa
Warwick Fiji Hotel Coral Coast
Warwick Fiji Viti Levu
Warwick Viti Levu
Fiji Warwick
Viti Levu Warwick
The Warwick Fiji Hotel
The Warwick Fiji Coral Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing