We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Popular!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aleka's Restaurant

Aleka's Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 24 Restaurants in Ornos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Somerset
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Popular!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

This seemed popular with many people and we did go there. It is behind the beach restaurants and then you turn left up the hill, it is based at Yiannaki Hotel. Food was lovely but smaller portions than I would like.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank cuppateacooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    45
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Restaraunt In Mykonos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I came to Alekas after searching for it for 2 days, it's a bit hard to find but if you search for Yannaki Hotel you will find the restaurant.
It has by far the most amazing food in Mykonos. We had the Greek salad, zucchini balls and keftedes, all were incredible. Everything is made fresh, and is homemade. We couldn't be happier to have found this place because it truly was the best meal we had in Greece.
Thank you so much to the kind staff at Alekas for making out Mykonos stay that much better...

Helpful?
1 Thank Harry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Food was excellent, steaks cooked as we like them and when we asked for a sauce not on the menu then this was not a problem. Service was very good, overall the best restaurant we have found in mykonos so far. We will definitely be coming back before the end of our holiday.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveandJo20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great meal at a great price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were staying at a hotel beyond Ornos, so traveled through the town every day, and saw the sign for this restaurant. It is a bit difficult to find, being in a hotel at the end of a windy road, but it is worth the search! The food was delicious, and we could not decide between all of the menu items, which sounded amazing. The waiter was up-front about menu items, including which included frozen ingredients, and which he would recommend. The service was great, and the waiter was very helpful. The food itself was delicious. I had the ginger-lime sesame salmon, and my husband had the lamb souvlaki, both of which were quite tasty, and felt authentic. You really feel like you are getting your money's worth at this restaurant, and it is worth the journey out of Mykonos town.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
127 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Hotel Restaurant, Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Sometimes I'm cautious about restaurants is small hotels. Sometimes their attention to the quality of service and food can be a bit sub par, not at Aleka's. The service was excellent and the food was very good. Because it's not located on the beach, it's less crowded too. But, don't let that fool you, unless things change, I think you'll enjoy your dinner.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank GLaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aleka's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Aleka's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing