We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Aleka's Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aleka's Restaurant

Aleka's Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 24 Restaurants in Ornos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Aleka's Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is the best place to eat in Ornos, and we ate here 4 times. Good prices, great service by Yannis and Ilva. Attached to the Yiannaki Hotel, and if we ever go back to Myokonos, we would stay here just for the food.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hiltons2564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    45
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

What a lovely two meals we had here at Aleka's. The pork with plums and apple sauce is wonderful! A must to visit if in Ornos.

Helpful?
Thank monty-couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simply delicious!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Great quality food and a fair price. Authentic Greek food! We tried most of the menu over a 6 day stay. Very enjoyable from start to finish.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank AnotherLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place, lovely food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This restaurant is in the hotel we stayed in and was the best food we ate on our 2 week holiday. Well worth a visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliemc45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Popular!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

This seemed popular with many people and we did go there. It is behind the beach restaurants and then you turn left up the hill, it is based at Yiannaki Hotel. Food was lovely but smaller portions than I would like.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank cuppateacooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aleka's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Aleka's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing