We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One week in paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anixi Hotel Mykonos
Ranked #2 of 8 Ornos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
portsmouth
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“One week in paradise”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Just returned from a weeks stay in Mykonos my wife and I stayed at the Anixi studios. We could not fault it so clean you could eat of the floor. Eleni and her mum were always their if you needed any thing. Local restaurants good and only five minutes from the beach forty minutes stroll along the coast road to the main town would we return you bet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lazey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    53
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
17
87
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

These are family run self -catering studios, We were greeted like we were family when we arrived . The accomodation is clean and if you need anything you only have to ask, very near the beach and some good restaurants, two excellent bakeries , a butchers, a fishmongers and supermarket.
The bus stop to Mykonos is just over the road and Eleni will always call a taxi which cost between 5 & 7 euros. A joy to watch the kite surfers in the bay. The sheets were changed 3 times in the week we stayed, towels every day and clean tea towels every day. I was surprised as there is a water shortage on Mykonos not having any rain this winter. Highly recommend this accomodation.
We really enjoyed our week here, the only thing is the high prices in Mykonos itself.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yvonnejChardSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

stayed here for 3 nights in total during August 2013. the owners were very friendly and helpful. studios were well equipped, spacious for family of 4. near to beach, supermarket and bus stop for Mykonos Town. We could watch the kite surfers from our balcony. great price accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wkeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

My husband and I stayed fro 4 days at this hotel with 2 other friends. we adored this quite, clean, comfortable and lovely hotel. It transmits to you the Greek culture, with its white furniture, walls...The furniture is of a vintage classy style, I couldn't but take a photo of every little item. our cabin was so comfortable. It had a little kitchenette, where we found everything we needed to cook. The balcony was really nice with a sea view. The neighborhood was calm and tranquil. You need to take the bus or ride the ATV_ which I highly recommend in any Greek island_ to reach Mykonos town. As for the owner Eleni, we all fell in love with her. She has a cheerful face, and is ready to answer any question you have. She and her lovely family made us feel really home. In addition, they offered us a free drive to the airport back home. I highly recommend everyone visiting Mykonos to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

If you are after a very basic and clean accommodation (with twin beds, not double), this is the hotel for you. Service is lovely. The owner Eleni speaks Italian and English, and is very helpful and efficient. Rooms are equipped with kitchen and fridge and they overlook they kite surfer's bay in Ornos. Prices are on the expensive side, but again.. that's Mykonos for you. I stayed one night on my own, on my way back home after an island hopping tour of the Cyclades with a group of friends. They offer a paid shuttle service to and from the port/airport (it's 5 euros per person, but if you are travelling solo they will charge 10 euros, which is the minimum - still cheap compared to other extortionate shuttle service I have experienced in Mykonos i.e. 60 euro return). My only comment, sheets are a bit rough (they maybe need a bit of conditioner). they serve breakfast for 10 euros, but I walked 50 metres from the hotel to the local bakery and bought an ice-coffee from a nearby cafe'; for a total of 3.70 euro. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank London801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Just returned from Mykonos and had a lovely stay at Anixi. The staff was great and very hospitable. The owner was so kind and upgraded our room which gave us an incredible view of the water. The room was very spacious and spotless. Would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The family that owns the hotel is amazing when it comes to service and professionalism. I am Greek living abroad and given the current crisis in the country i am happy to see a great family doing well and providing superior hospitality. The restaurant they own is also very very good. I go to Greece every year and if i go to mykonos i will only stay here. Close to town by bus but far enough to be quiet and right on the water. This is an amazing value. Book without hesitation!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jorgecon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ornos
2.7 mi away
Makis Place
Makis Place
#1 of 6 in Tourlos
291 reviews
0.3 mi away
Corfos Hotel
Corfos Hotel
#8 of 22 in Ornos
256 reviews
2.6 mi away
Olia Hotel
Olia Hotel
#5 of 6 in Tourlos
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Super Paradise Hotel
Super Paradise Hotel
#3 of 4 in Paradise Beach
60 reviews
1.0 mi away
Milena Hotel
Milena Hotel
#19 of 82 in Mykonos Town
354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yiannaki Hotel
Yiannaki Hotel
#1 of 22 in Ornos
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anixi Hotel Mykonos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anixi Hotel Mykonos

Property: Anixi Hotel Mykonos
Address: Ornos Beach, Ornos 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Ornos
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Ornos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Anixi Hotel Mykonos 1*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Anixi Hotel Mykonos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anixi Hotel Mykonos Ornos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing