We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely good value!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Bianca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Bianca
Ranked #2 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Ornos
Certificate of Excellence
Maastricht, Limburg, Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Extremely good value!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

I stayed in Casa Bianca with my boyfriend in July. We were on a budget, but Casa Bianca felt like a 5 star resort!
Andreas picked us up from the Ferry free of charge. We felt very welcomed by Andreas.
Rooms are very comfortable and we had a private balcony that overlooked the beach.
We rented a scooter which made it very easy to get to town (1km) and our favourite beaches (3km).
I would highly recommend Casa Bianca! Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    22
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
93
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

fantastic apartments in a great setting in Ornos overlooking the bay. The pool area was lovely, very clean, lots of space and best of all a cold pool, when its 35 degrees there is nothing better! I think most of the reviews have covered everything you need to know about this wee gem of a place.I would just like to add that the whole family were perfect, really looked after us during our stay and i highly recommend Casa Bianca to future travelers looking to visit Mykonos

Room Tip: they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GMarley72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

This was my 8th trip to Mykonos but the first time at Casa Bianca. From being picked up at the airport by Andreas, our whole experience of the hotel was one of friendliness and nothing being too much trouble. Our room was small but comfortable, the breakfast overlooking the pool and sea was idyllic and the location is great - only 5 minutes walk to the beach. The complex is so stylish with white cube apartments each with small patio area. I loved the pale blue of the doors set against the pure white buildings.

I will be booking once again for next year but this time for 2 weeks - I didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnTune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We have stayed all over Greece over the years and more recently in Ornos itself, but I have to say that this little gem is the nicest, most welcoming and well appointed hotel we have found. Owned and run by a close knit family who do everything they can to make you stay absolutely perfect, I can honestly say we will be back, again and again.

Rooms in Greece are usually clean, but basic, however, we stayed in a very contemporary furnished and decorated double room with a balcony, which had everything we needed, Sofa, desk, comfy double bed with canopy a hairdryer in the room and a glorious wet room bathroom with a high tech shower that made us very envious. On top of all that we also had a sea view. The room was small but plenty big enough to relax in, fresh top sheets and towels were provided daily and when we cam back from the beach our room was always spotless.

We also had friends who were staying in a two bedroom self catering apartment which was furnished to an equally high standard, but with the added feature of a kitchen and dining area and with a larger, private veranda for their use.

The hotel itself has a good sized infinity pool (which is a godsend) with well padded sun beds and parasols and a hot tub. Spotlessly clean with whitewashed walls and blue shutters the pretty hotel provides views down into Ornos bay/beach and the surrounding hillsides.

We opted for breakfast being included, more for ease than anything else and it was fabulous. Freshly brewed coffee (or tea) fresh juices and a range of breakfast goodies (cooked and continental) too many too list here. It was excellent value and we were far from hungry.

The location is on a slight hill, a short walk from Ornos beach (5 mins) and all of the restaurants located there and very conveniently has a bus stop almost at the end of the drive which provides a convenient way to get into Mykonos.

Overall we were thoroughly impressed, Joy, Andreas and Eleni (i hope I have all the spellings right) made our return visit to this gorgeous island, super special - thank you and we look forward to seeing you again, hopefully year after year.

Room Tip: For more privacy go for a balcony rather than ground floor veranda, you also get a sea view from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angedragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oviedo, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Ornos is a good choice if you want to stay near Mykonos town but not in the middle of everything. This hotel is a couple of km away from the town. There is a bus stop nearby, the bus works at night too.
Best of all is the kindness of the whole family that run the hotel! They make you feel at home!
They picked us up from the port, and also arranged us a car rental.
The hotel is composed of little houses, every room with independant access. Very clean and good-sized rooms, maybe a little bit dark because of its little window.
Good breakfast in sunny breakfast room.
Loved the swimming pool with its sunbeds!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SDB08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

This was our first trip to Mykonos spending 11 nights at Casa Bianca and we were sad to leave after a brilliant holiday. We were met at the airport with a free transfer to the hotel and greeted by Eleni who showed us straight to our room.
The room was extremely comfortable, spacious and spotlessly clean. There was a fridge which came in handy for cooling drinks and a good range of English TV channels on the TV. The beds were very comfortable and the air conditioning useful when it got too hot. The room was cleaned to a very high standard every day with fresh towels daily. There was also a small terrace outside the room with a table and chairs to enjoy the lovely view over Ornos bay.
Eleni and her brother Andreas who run the hotel were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help, advising on restaurants, arranging car hire and Andreas even drove us into Mykonos town one evening when we enquired about a taxi. There is a bus stop about 100 metres from the hotel making getting about fairly simple.
It is less than a 5 min. walk to lovely Ornos beach where there are some lovely restaurants right on the beach. We tried most of them over the course of the holiday and were not disappointed with any of them, Kostantis being one of our favourites.
The hotel is just far enough away from the beach area to make it very quiet and peaceful but still very accessible for all the amenities on offer. There are a couple of small supermarkets in Ornos and a lovely bakery where you could buy sandwiches and pastries for lunch as a cheaper alternative to eating out.
We tended to stay around the pool area most days where there are plenty of sun loungers and parasols for shade and a great pool for cooling off in, again all spotlessly cleaned every day.
Breakfast every day offered a good choice, from pastries, meats and cheese, cereals, Greek yoghurt and honey, fresh fruit, toast and Tinas' delicious omelettes, with plenty of fruit juice and coffee.
All in all I cannot recommend Casa Bianca too highly and thank Eleni and Andreas for making the stay such a pleasant one.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JandDSimonstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mills, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

This modern and attractive hotel is divine. Our room was well-equipped, stylish and spotlessly-clean. The family who run it are friendly, attentive and endlessly helpful. Although it's nominally on a main road, the rooms are all set well back and therefore quiet and peaceful. The views are stupendous and the pool, though small, is perfectly-formed. Breakfasts consist of a buffet with everything you might expect - fresh fruit, omelettes, cereal, toast, coffee, etc. There are some caveats about Ornos itself (take a look at PortoRose's review for why) but if Mykonos is your thing, you won't go far wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ornos
0.1 mi away
Yiannaki Hotel
Yiannaki Hotel
#1 of 21 in Ornos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.2 mi away
Corfos Hotel
Corfos Hotel
#6 of 21 in Ornos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mykonos Essence Hotel
Mykonos Essence Hotel
#11 of 21 in Ornos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
3.0 mi away
Makis Place
Makis Place
#3 of 6 in Tourlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mykonos Ammos Hotel
Mykonos Ammos Hotel
#3 of 21 in Ornos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bianca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bianca

Property: Casa Bianca
Address: Ornos 84600, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Ornos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Ornos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Casa Bianca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Bianca Mykonos/Ornos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing