We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scenic grounds, relaxing and accommodating hotel”
Review of Hotel Dorion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Dorion
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Ornos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Staff was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast buffet was delicious! Open and scenic grounds perfect for a relaxing stay. Location (short walk to Ornos Beach) was a plus. Take ferry to other beaches too. Catch the bus to Mykonos.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LucyJChicago_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Dorion
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

Nice hotel, outside the town of Mykonos (10 minutes with car), in a very quiet area. Small private parking area on the back side of the rooms. Walking distance to the beach, although walking is not recommended since there are no pavements/sidewalks. Poor breakfast, every day the same things. High quality cleanliness. Poor internet connection with many many problems. Except the case were they have forgotten the laundry, the staff were very helpful and kindness.

Room Tip: All rooms have view of ornos' gulf. Rooms 25 and above have better view than low level rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aploikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Had a nice stay in clean, comfortable rooms with plenty of swimming pools and great service. They were always willing to help call a cab, make suggestions for dinner as well as provide whatever was needed. The breakfast was very nice from hot foord to cereals and fruit. The only negatives were that there is no restaurant on site (which was covered by assistance provided fro delivery of whatever you wanted right to your room or pool side) and the location was a bit removed from the closest town (Ornos), albeit it was only a 10 minute walk but through a dirt path. All in all would highly recommend while staying in Mykonos. Was only a short cab ride into town (old Mykonos) which made the location much better than most others on the Island and easy to navigate around from...

Room Tip: Try to suggest a room on higher ground which will allow for even greater views from your private bal...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ira Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of a package and really wish we had a whole week here. The staff couldnt have been more friendly and helpful! The view from the rooms is spectacular! It took about 5 minutes to walk to the beach. Morning breakfast buffet was delicious and lots of options. I would definitely want to come back to this hotel when Im lucky enough to travel to Mykonos (Ornos Beach).

Room Tip: Higher floors are the best!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Had very enjoyable 3 days stay at Dorian. Nick and staff were extremely gracious and helpful. Our room was wonderful except for the very hard matress. We were a 3 minute walk from the beach. The morning breakfast buffet had an incredible variety of options.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GatorsRbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights on a package. Loved the room and spectacular view. Very helpful and pleasant staff who accommodated every request. Good breakfast with fresh baked goods every morning. Lovely pool. Loved the quiet, calm, and vistas of the Ornos beach location. Would definitely come back!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank iii3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed her for three days as part of our Honeymoon in June of 2013. Really liked the place and wished we had booked a few more days here! Having the little pools near our room was nice for a little late night swim. The staff were super friendly and helpful, Helping us grab a taxi, advising us on places to eat, helping us rent a scooter. The room was very clean and in lovely shape. The private balcony was nice. The only issue we had was that it was nearly impossible to have a shower without soaking the bathroom. (I guess they don't shower a lot there but rather take baths?) Some shower curtains would be helpful. Minor detail.

We would go back without hesitation!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ornos
0.3 mi away
Corfos Hotel
Corfos Hotel
#7 of 22 in Ornos
270 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dionysos Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kivotos Mykonos
Kivotos Mykonos
#6 of 22 in Ornos
223 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sunrise Hotel and Suites
Sunrise Hotel and Suites
#49 of 82 in Mykonos Town
112 reviews
1.5 mi away
Despotiko Hotel Mykonos
Despotiko Hotel Mykonos
#63 of 82 in Mykonos Town
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dorion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dorion

Address: Ornos Beach, Ornos 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Ornos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Ornos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ornos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ornos
Price Range: £71 - £317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dorion 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Dorion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorion Hotel Ornos
Hotel Dorion Mykonos/Ornos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing