We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremly Helpful Safe and Great Hotel. Recommended A+”
Review of Yiannaki Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Yiannaki Hotel
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Ornos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Staff greet you outside reception when bus arrives with a glass of juice and explain everything to you. Room was good size with aircon and nice view of surrounds and pool/rest. Free WIFI throughout hotel. Good prices in pool rest and bar. Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kingtim23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (782)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

528 - 534 of 782 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2011

3rd time to mykonos and I have to say it was the best time. Hotel was just awesome. From the check in (Stavroula was brillant) to the rooms, we had a family room for 4 adults, it was huge, king bed and sofa bed. We also had a huge balcony with views of ornos beach in the distance. Cleaners did an excellent job each day. The fruit on arrival and welcome bottle of wine was a nice surprise. The pool area was large and spacious (you wont have to worry about chairs here, there are plenty) - quiet with chill music in the background. Worth eating in the hotel resturant - we found it cheaper, staff are brillant and food nicer here than many resturants in mykonos! Breakfast was great, cereal, toast, greek biscuits, fruit, pastries, lots of variety. The beach is literally a 5 - 8 minute walk - it is super close to ornos and the bus stop that will take you in to town. Usually we spend our holidays by the beach but because the pool area was so nice we saved our 10euro and spent our days by the pool!! Internet access is brillant and if you dont have wifi they have a few laptops available. Much quieter than other hotels in mykonos. Free transfers to and from the port / aiport (organise that directly with the hotel). Highly highly recommended!!! If you come to Mykonos you must stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maxiebon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Pros:
- Very friendly staff
- Helpful staff
- Clean hotel
- Quiet lodging
- Nice breakfast
- Pool is well maintained and quiet
- Great location - under 20 minutes scooter to everything on island
- Very close (walking distance) to Ornos Beach and Ithaki Restaurant which is also excellent
- Best Wi-Fi of any hotel we've stayed in - it worked in your room!
- Bathroom is big, clean and modern

Cons:
- No waterview
- Beds are typical of Europe - 2 twin beds pushed together
-

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Romyn-Michaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

This hotel was the nicest one of our Transat holiday..
Very clean and huge room...the Wi-Fi worked great from our room..the staff were very helpful...very friendly at the front desk.
Short walking distance to the beach and the bus stop to town.
The restaurant at the hotel has amazing food,I had the best moussaka...perfection! We
Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakeside11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed here as part of our Transat Vacation package to Greece and this hotel did not disappoint! The staff is the best ever!! Stavroula is amazing, but so is everyone else!! They make you feel welcome, provide help with buses, excursions etc. The pool is very nice and the breakfast is good. We didn't eat their restaurant but I'm sure it would of been delicious as all Greek food is!! It is a 1 min walk to the bus stop which takes anywhere on the island and 4 min walk from Ornos beach. Definitely rent an atv you can see everything in a day or two. The rooms are nice and bright all with nice views. We are definitely staying here again when we return to Mykonos.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ex_mcloughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

This hotel is so friendly and welcoming with juice on arrival and every attempt made to make you feel like one of the family. The room was small but very clean with lovely views over the pool area. Breakfast was fresh and varied, and the lunch and dinner we ate during our stay were also very tasty.
The hotel is in easy walking distance to bars and restaurants. It's s short trip on the local bus to Mykonos town but there are local shops nearby for all requirements.
We would certainly recommend this hotel for couples and families and would return there ourselves.

Room Tip: Ask for the room at the end on the second level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderer2350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Best hotel I've ever stayed in. Staff was so polite and helpful, the hotel restaurant had the best food going in the area (we ate there the 4 nights we were there), rooms are clean and bright, big bathrooms with a tub, lovely pool area and the beach is a short 5 minute walk away. Would definitely stay here again, should I ever visit Mykonos again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panebr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ornos
0.1 mi away
Corfos Hotel
Corfos Hotel
#9 of 22 in Ornos
277 reviews
1.2 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,308 reviews
3.2 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#3 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
913 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
#1 of 13 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
456 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yiannaki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yiannaki Hotel

Address: | Ornos Beach, Ornos 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Ornos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ornos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ornos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ornos
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ornos
Price Range: £86 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Yiannaki Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yiannaki is well known for its friendly, family atmosphere. For being the ideal place for relaxing and enjoyable holidays. On top of these characteristics it will now offer the best facilities and services that will combine the sophisticated accommodation with the simplicity of the family owned hotel. Our main focus is the best customer care to each and every one of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Yiannaki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yiannaki Hotel Ornos
Yiannaki Hotel Mykonos/Ornos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing