We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel”
Review of Yiannaki Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Yiannaki Hotel
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Ornos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My husband and I booked the Yiannaki Hotel because of the comments on Trip Advisor. The hotel and staff certainly lived up to all the positive things written. We were picked up from the airport on arrival by the hotel minibus. A lovely welcome by Stavroula and Vicky in reception and then we were shown to our room which overlooked the pool. Yes the room is small but charming and had a large comfy bed and everything you need. It was very comfortable and exceptionally clean. What can I say about the staff - they treat you like family and are so wonderful it was worth going to Mykonos just to meet them! Every member of staff from Stavroula and Vicki in reception, Yiannis and Ilva in the restaurant and all the cleaning staff greeted you with smiles and were so helpful. Just can't fault this hotel in any way. The food was fabulous and cooked to perfection - the Lamb Kleftiko was the best we had eaten anywhere in Greece. The Hotel and Pool area was the cleanest we have ever seen. Could not fault this hotel in any way. Would definitely visit again. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to my family and friends.
Thank you Yiannis and Stavroula - you should be very proud of your hotel!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol and D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 779 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

This hotel is in a great location only 10 minutes by bus to Mykonos and the bus stop is very close to the hotel.The beach is also a 5 minute walk. The restaurant was a big surprise, the food is excellent and the prices are low. The owner very frendly. The staff is always smiling and offering to help us in any way they can. The rooms are OK and are vey clean. We really enjoyed our stay and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole0072013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We just came back from a week in Greece and a week in Turkey. We were only at Yiannaki Hotel for 2 nights but it was by far and away the best accommodation we experienced. Right down to fruit drink on arrival.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 835Debbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

From the friendliest and most informative check in we have experienced to the restaurant service and every aspect of the hotel we couldn't have been happier. The Yianakki is in a great location, short walk to the less touristy Ornos Beach, local bus just around the corner for a 15 minute ride to Mykonos Town and really quiet. Probably the cleanest and neatest hotel we have ever stayed in and certainly the friendliest and most helpful staff anywhere. One of the reception staff even wrote a postard for me in Greek to send back to friends in Australia.

Yanni? in the restaurant couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful, kept the beer up to me and introduced my wife to Frappe.

Overall we would not hesitate to recommend the Yiannaki and will certainly stay there again when next in Mykonos.

Paul and Ruth

Room Tip: Next time we will ask for a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Everything was just perfect. The staff is very friendly, the hotel and rooms are great and the service is amazing. We where picked up at the airport at 6am by the hotel transfer and where greeted at the reception with a welcome drink and to top it off our room was already available! I can surely say that it was one of the best hotels we've every stayed! I more than recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

I just arrive at the hotel with warm welcome. It provides free wifi in the lobby as well as customer rooms. It has a nice swimming pool in front of the hotel. On the backside of the hotel, there is a nice Ornos beach. However, it is located in a remote area a little far from the city center. Its public transportation is also not convenient.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank KJLeefilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Our stay at the Yiannaki Hotel was perfect! The rooms are lovelly and very well kept, the staff is extremely welcoming and helpful, the restaurant serves delicious meals for breakfast and dinner or any time you wish to snack, always at a very reasonnable price. The surroundings with the pool, the view and close-by restaurants, stores and beach makes the location ideal. The short bus ride to Mykonos Town is very well organized and fun to do. I definitely recommend this perfect hotel and would go back to stay anytime. A special thank you to the staff and to the owner Mr. Daktylides who was always checking with us to make sure everything was perfect and offering us delicious desert after a perfect meal. A definite 5 star hotel. Hope you all have a chance to stay with them!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ornos
0.1 mi away
Corfos Hotel
Corfos Hotel
#9 of 22 in Ornos
275 reviews
1.1 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
912 reviews
1.2 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
989 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
962 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
#1 of 13 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yiannaki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yiannaki Hotel

Address: | Ornos Beach, Ornos 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Ornos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ornos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ornos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ornos
Price Range: £72 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Yiannaki Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yiannaki is well known for its friendly, family atmosphere. For being the ideal place for relaxing and enjoyable holidays. On top of these characteristics it will now offer the best facilities and services that will combine the sophisticated accommodation with the simplicity of the family owned hotel. Our main focus is the best customer care to each and every one of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yiannaki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yiannaki Hotel Ornos
Yiannaki Hotel Mykonos/Ornos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing