We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yiannaki Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yiannaki Hotel
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Ornos
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

There is nothing to fault about the hotel! The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was great- enough space for two with a little balcony, the service was exceptional. The restaurant at the hotel has fantastic and very affordable food. Location was great. A 5 minute walk to the beach, mini supermarket, 24h bakery and a variety of restaurants. Bus stop 2 minutes away. Only takes 10 minutes by bus to get into mykonos town.

it is honestly the best hotel I have ever stayed at.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    545
    119
    11
    7
    4
See reviews for
127
332
24
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Loved staying here what a lovely resort and what a great Staff! the food, service and cleanliness was off the charts! Thanks so much for everything I had a blast on Mykonos, the weather was wonderful.
Tangee portland, oregon

Room Tip: all the rooms are great and people were wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tangee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levittown, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel was top notch! The location, cleanliness of the rooms and the genuine kindness of the staff. We stayed for 3 days on our way to Santorini. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Olina who works at the pool bar was simply wonderful with my children. We will cherish the way Olina and her sister made this experience top notch for our family.

Susan, Mark, Jesse and Mia (NY)

Room Tip: There is not a bad room in this hotel. We stayed in a family room by the pool and it was perfect. Br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYTravelGirl11756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schull, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed in 5 hotels in 5 different places during June/July 2014. This was the nicest of them all. Friendly staff, quiet rooms, big enough with lovely balconies. Fridge with mini-bar but still room to add your own supermarket bought water/beer/wine. Short walk to pleasant beach, supermarket, bus/taxi etc. Fantastic pool area, plenty of loungers and umbrellas. Casual dining around pool bar/restaurant. Excellent menu with better choice then any place we ate out the entire 2 weeks. We rarely ever return to the same place twice but we would go here again.

Room Tip: All rooms lovely with balcony and pool views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane6166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel was very nice and the location was good. Short walk to the beach, grocery store and lots of restaurants. Breakfast included was OK, they need to cook the bacon....it was mostly raw. Staff were excellent, very helpful with bus schedules, local tours and suggestions. Pool area had really nice lounge chairs. Rooms were clean and spacious.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dancer14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a relatively small but efficiently run hotel. The staff are very friendly and always available to help. The rooms a light and airy and cleaned and serviced to high standard. The breakfast buffet is plentiful with a lot of choice whatever your preferences and is open relatively late until 11am, which is great after late nights.
Ornos beach is only a small walk away, but is quite busy, so we valued having our car rental to get a bit off the beaten track. Ftelia was a particular favourite and only a 10-15 min drive away.
We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant, but the menu looked good. There are also some nice restaurants a short walk away in Ornos. Would be happy to go back anytime. Thank you everyone

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed at Yiannaki hotel with my husband for four nights and loved every moment! The hotel is not right on the beach but is only a short walk but this also means you get much more value for money. All of the staff are so genuinely helpful and nice it does seem like they are friends! They helped with everything from transfers to renting quad bikes. Breakfast was so vast and very good! And dinner is even better! We tried to make an effort to explore other restaurants but the best meals were at the hotel. Make sure you visit the beaches like panormos and Agios giannis. They are beautiful! We had a wonderful time and hope to come back soon!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ornos
1.4 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
3.2 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
68.8 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
1.9 mi away
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Palladium
Hotel Palladium
#3 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yiannaki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yiannaki Hotel

Property: Yiannaki Hotel
Address: Ornos Beach, Ornos 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Ornos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ornos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ornos
#1 Family Hotel in Ornos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Yiannaki Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yiannaki is well known for its friendly, family atmosphere. For being the ideal place for relaxing and enjoyable holidays. On top of these characteristics it will now offer the best facilities and services that will combine the sophisticated accommodation with the simplicity of the family owned hotel. Our main focus is the best customer care to each and everyone of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Yiannaki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yiannaki Hotel Ornos
Yiannaki Hotel Mykonos/Ornos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing