We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”
Review of Yiannaki Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Yiannaki Hotel
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Ornos
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Minutes away from a beautiful beach.
Great rooms.
Even better service.
A special thank you to the staff who went that extra mile to make our stay the best it could be!
Nice gym & Sauna. Beautiful pool.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vezna2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    551
    121
    11
    7
    4
See reviews for
128
335
24
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Overall we had a great experience at Yiannaki Hotel. The service was friendly and attentive. The rooms very clean and the property well kept. And it was a short walk to the beach. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisjp8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The staff here were exceptional, always happy to help and efficient with service. The pool was lovely and not overcrowded. The hotel is near the beach but unfortunately requires a walk along a busy road with no pavement to get to and from the station. Apart from that, we had an excellent stay.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ash8430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We just returned from a family vacation at Yiannaki hotel. We were a group of 8 including 2 kids and one infant. Overall, really impressed with the service and the cleanliness of the hotel!! The staff went over and above to accommodate us! They arranged the airport pick up and drop off, appointments with doctors, hair salon, a ride into town to visit the doctor, a drive to the pharmacy to pick up medications, extended checkout at their initiative for the kids.. the staff was unbelievable! They were extremely proactive and went over and above with all requests. Stavroula and Yianni were especially amazing but all of the staff there was excellent!! Out of all of the 5 star resorts I have visited in Mexico, Turks & Caicos, Dominican Republic, Cuba.. the service at Yiannaki was easily #1! I would highly recommend them. With respect to other comments on this site, the hotel was a 5-8 minute walk to the beach, grocery store, tons of restaurants so overall I found the location very convenient. Yes, you need to be careful walking to these areas as the streets are very narrow and there were some high traffic areas. We did not need a taxi or the bus so I cannot comment on that. I should also mention that the hotel had a salt water pool and an excellent restaurant on-site (Aleka's) that also serviced the pool area which was really convenient with the kids.. Overall, would definitely go back!!

Room Tip: If travelling with strollers, request a room that's on the main floor.. no elevators or ramps in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

All the great reviews of this hotel are true! Arrived at the airport in Mykonos and the hotel shuttle bus picked us up - short 15 minute drive to hotel. Everyone of the staff makes you feel very welcome and you will get a welcome fruit juice on arrival. Our room wasn't quite ready as we were early so we went and ate lunch down by the pool and then settled into our room. Don't forget - air conditioning doesn't work if you have the doors open. Rooms are a great size and have a balcony - we had a view of the pool too and could just see the ocean. The hotel is a little way away from Ornos beach - probably a good 7 minute walk downhill which in my opinion was good. Plenty of sun beds even in August and the hotel food was delicious. There is absolutely nothing to fault about this hotel but if you do have restricted mobility you may want to consider its up a hill from the beach - but it makes it much quieter than the madness of the people and traffic down in Ornos itself. Local bakery supermarket and pharmacy also close by and the room has a fridge and small freezer compartment if you wish to keep some drinks/snacks in there. Oh and the pool is salt water and a decent size and pretty deep - it's over 2m in 2/3rds of the pool - just lovely for cooling off on a hot day. You can take the bus for EUR1.60 to Mykonos which takes around 15 minutes depending on the traffic. If you are considering this hotel - don't consider it any more just book it - you won't be disappointed. Thanks to all the staff there for a great stay!

Room Tip: Rooms with a pool view on the top floor have an ocean view - lower floor is partial oceans view. Did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We visited the Yiannaki Hotel in July and had an absolutely fabulous time. When we arrived at the airport at around 10.30pm we had no idea that there were only two taxis on the whole of the island so getting to the hotel seemed like a long wait. I called the hotel hoping they could help out and they told me not to worry someone would be over in 15 mins – and they were. When we got to the hotel ten mins later we were greeted on the steps by Stavroula & Vicky who welcomed us as if we were old friends and offered us a fruit juice while we checked in. After dropping our bags in the rooms I was ready for something to eat and a cold beer. But the time was now 11.15pm so I naturally thought of room service? NO, I needn’t worry - the restaurant closes at midnight and the bar at 1am – happy days! After a very tasty meal and a couple of cold ones we were ready to start our holiday.
The hotel is very clean throughout, the rooms are a fair size with the normal furnishing. The restaurant produces much better than average fare at half the price of others on the beach and outside seating is plentiful. The saltwater pool is a great size but remember to close your eyes underwater or wear goggles. There are quite a few steps from the pool/restaurant to the main part of the hotel so ask for a room by the pool if you don’t fancy the climb each day. The main town of Mykonos is about a ten min walk to the bus stop then a ten min bus ride. Beware when walking along the roads as they don’t have pavements and all the drivers seemed to have past their tests that week.
Above all however it’s the staff that make this hotel – before we booked I read multiple comments on Tripadvisor about how friendly the staff are and how nothing is too much trouble – well I can categorically state they are all true.
Thank you Ilva, Lina, Stavroula, Vicky and the two Yiannis and ALL the other staff. You really made our holiday and you know we will be back at some point soon. Also a special thank you to Yiannis the owner – what can I say! Spent every night having at least one or two vodkas at the bar before retiring for the night. I really wonder if Mykonos could actually run out of Stolichnaya Vodka by the end of this summer???

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We just came back from our stay at the Yiannaki in Mykonos. Overall very pleased. Our only complaint was that since it was August (peak time) the taxi situation was nearly impossible (only 30 or so on the island we were told). The buses were packed and at times running very late. Because of this it would have been better to have stayed in town. We've been to Mykonos other times and never had problems getting taxis, but I guess Aug is a problem. Other than location, the hotel was very family friendly, has a very nice, clean pool, and a very good poolside cafe, which also served breakfast. You can reserve a private taxi to take you into town and pick you up at night, but beware, 20 euros each way, and must be reserved a few hours in advance.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripgal828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ornos
1.4 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#3 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
68.8 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
#1 of 12 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
1.6 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
1.1 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#2 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yiannaki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yiannaki Hotel

Property: Yiannaki Hotel
Address: Ornos Beach, Ornos 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Ornos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ornos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ornos
#1 Family Hotel in Ornos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Yiannaki Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yiannaki is well known for its friendly, family atmosphere. For being the ideal place for relaxing and enjoyable holidays. On top of these characteristics it will now offer the best facilities and services that will combine the sophisticated accommodation with the simplicity of the family owned hotel. Our main focus is the best customer care to each and everyone of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yiannaki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yiannaki Hotel Ornos
Yiannaki Hotel Mykonos/Ornos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing