We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
163
68
16
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
68
16
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ornos bay sun deck mykonos town the bus superior room hot choices no elevator flights of stairs lovely views over the bay playing music steep walk private patio clean and comfortable rooms the hotel staff good size our honeymoon stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

-Best Value in Ornos,not cheap but the hotels in Ornos Bay are very expensive,450 -500 Euro per room/per night.
-Great staff and manager,free upgraded to a Superior room,free allowed to use another room after our checkout.This is the BONUS.
-Complimentary round trip airport transfer,the driver was great
-Breakfast,the WORST thing.Worst breakfast I have ever had in all over the world.
-Superior room was perfect,very spacious.Needed to climb many stairs but it did not bother us.Had a balcony with the greatest view of Ornos Bay.
-The second WORST thing was the CLEANLESS.Each drawer I opened was full of hairs and dirt.I had to store my clothes in suitcase.There is a shower curtain in the bathroom that was really lack of hygiene.
-You can not tell it is a swimming pool,very small and near breakfast area&restaurant.
-Not friendly if you have mobility problems,many stairs
-I did not want to rate as bad or just good because of the care of staff&manager,service and the location.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank mrs_adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We stayed at this property as a vacation from our vacation. Such is life! This hotel is tucked out of the way in Ornos. The staff were very friendly and helpful with anything we needed. We returned home well rest and happy thanks to our stay in this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suelovesquilting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed four days in this well managed hotel located in beautiful ORNOS bay. I got a very nice room. As you can see from the attached picture The view from my room was amazing. Swimming pool is very little, rooms are in good condition. Staff is very friendly. Breakfast is served until 10.30. Staff picks you up from airport and brings you back. In 3 minutes walk you reach public beach Ornos.

Date of stay: August 2015
3  Thank Vedat I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

We loved the style of this hotel and the staff were very helpful and friendly. There are lovely views over the bay, but that means a bit of a steep walk back up to the hotel from Ornos. Our room was very comfortable but unfortunately on the ground floor right by the road. Although not a busy road, at night there were lots of buzzy motorbikes going past, so after that we had to keep our windows shut and a/c on to cut out the noise. Breakfast is served by the pool and the selection is very good. The pool, however, does not appear to be used during the day. There are no loungers round the pool, but the sunbathing area is on a higher level. Even in June the wind made it too cool to swim and too cool to sit in the shade, and yet very hot sitting out in the full sun - and I am quite a sun worshipper! The beach and bay area is just full of sun loungers, too close together for our liking. However there is a good selection of restaurants and a convenient bus service into Mykonos for a bigger selection of shops and restaurants.

Room tip: Would definitely suggest asking for a higher room, although be prepared for lots of steps and no lift.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

A misunderstanding meant we were given the wrong room on arrival but 3 days later we had a perfect room with a fabulous view over the bay. The staff and the service they provide are excellent and always willing to help. Ideal position up a short hill in a quiet and relaxing area with stunning views from most rooms and poolside restaurant. Roof top sun terrace with shaded section. Rooms have safe in wardrobe. Plentiful self service breakfast until 11am but wear clothes that cover your legs as cushions are removed from wicker chairs for some reason in the mornings. Unfortunately for English people no cake or biscuits available in afternoons with tea which is a shame when they have cakes at breakfast!! These two comments aside this is a great place to stay in a peaceful part of Ornos but only steps away from restaurants and beach. We would certainly go back and stay here.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank janman_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews