We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mykonos Essence Hotel
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Ornos
Certificate of Excellence
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stay away”
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for 4 nights.
The location is average, the water is cold in the shower, the rooms are old and uncomfortable, the rooms are very close and u can hear all the noise and voices. The breakfast is less than average and room service as well. It was not worth at all the 200$ per night! It was a rip off! We wanted a room to shower and have some sleep and even this was not fulfilled. Enjoy mykonos get drunk and stay somewhere else!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rabih a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    36
    20
    8
    4
See reviews for
23
94
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Came back yesterday from a great vacation. Stayed for 3 nights in Eva Hotel. Loved the place and the owners. Really nice and quit hotel. Location is great, 10 min by bus to Mykonos town, 5 min walk to Ornos Beach.The check out in the hotel is at 12, and we had a transportation to the airport at 17:00...they let us stay in the room until 17 o'clock without any extra charge which was really nice because It gave us a chance to enjoy a one more day at the lovely beach. Really amazing stay!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed for two nights in September 2013. This family run hotel is close to Ornos Beach and a 15 minute bus ride to Mykonos Town. The lobby is nice, the rooms and beds are OK, has a nice pool and breakfast was very good. The family are very friendly and helpful. Lots of restaurants and bars at Ornos Beach just a short walk down the hill from the hotel, quite a steep walk back though. Great restaurants and shopping in Mykonos Town. Water taxi available at Ornos Beach that takes you to other popular beaches, we took the taxi to the famous Paradise Beach. Overall I would rate this hotel as a good value except maybe in August when the room rate is quite high.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 890RobM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed at Eva Hotel in late August. We arrived to the ferry port, which can be a nightmare when you first arrive... thankgoodness we had PAPA (our personal nickname) waiting for us at the port. He drove us to Eva Hotel, we were greated by the rest of his family, everyone was very welcoming and nice. Our room was basic, clean and spacious, as well as a big bathroom. The breakfast was good, basic but very filling. The pool was big, however they closed it every night at 8:30pm. Gianiss and his family were very nice people.

Everyday we walked (5 minutes) to Ornos beach from Eva, you can rent a bed for 12 Euros, it includes a bottle of water with the rental. You can also take a taxi boat to the neighboring beaches, such as the famous paradise beach, I personally prefered Ornos above all others.

The bus runs to mykonos town. but beware... THEY ARE NEVER ON TIME, either 10 minutes early or 10 minutes late. Not to worry, there are several cafes around the stop to enjoy a beer or coffee while you wait.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mari G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

We went there for 4 nights in high season with my cousin. Hotel's location absolutely perfect! No more than 10 minutes to chora, 5 minutes to psarou, 15 minutes to super paradise ))

The owners and staff were very friendly! We were amazed! Family run business making your stay more enjoyable! Call Bambis for a bike! Full service delivered to your door!

Breakfast is open until 11 with plenty to eat! Clean swimming pool and perfect cleaning services!!

Definetely going back there next summer!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheJudgement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed 3 nights and it was really nice! couldn't have asked for a nicer and friendlier hotel.
Near the beach..the best on the island unless you are there to party or show off.
The breakfast was good and we appreciated that it was held until 11am.
Spent some time at the pool which was clean as well.
We were traveling with a 9 year old and they were very accomodating and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tammyp1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a very pleasant time. The hotel feels like a "family hotel" and we were very well taken cared of. It is walking distance(5min.) to the beach,restaurants at the beach and to the bus taking us to the town of Mykonos. The room is not so big(feels more like a 3 star hotel), but the friendlyness of the personel felt more important. We recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agneta31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ornos hotels
0.4 mi away
Corfos Hotel
Corfos Hotel
#7 of 22 in Ornos
253 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yiannaki Hotel
Yiannaki Hotel
#1 of 22 in Ornos
737 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dorion
Hotel Dorion
#10 of 22 in Ornos
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dionysos Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Deliades Hotel
Deliades Hotel
#11 of 22 in Ornos
227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mykonos Ammos Hotel
Mykonos Ammos Hotel
#5 of 22 in Ornos
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mykonos Essence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Essence Hotel

Property: Mykonos Essence Hotel
Address: Ornos and Korfos beach, Ornos 846 00, Greece (Formerly Hotel Eva)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Ornos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ornos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mykonos Essence Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Mykonos Essence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Essence Hotel Ornos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing