We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little piece of heaven in busy Mykonos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Leonis Summer Houses
Ranked #1 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Ornos
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
“Little piece of heaven in busy Mykonos”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Mykonos - bustling, not always pretty Mykonos - hangs palely in the background white houses and all from bay to bay. Poolside, angels Vangelis & Stavros, Stavros or Vangelis alternate in attendance. And what's a heaven without some native, Dionysian deity? Enter Leonidas. After breakfast Vangelis (was it Vangelis? Stavros perhaps?) taught us Greek: pan metron ariston. All good things in moderation. But also: balance practiced to perfection.

- Anon

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 12yearitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leonkaran, Ιδιοκτήτης at Leonis Summer Houses, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review.

It was great having you and your family here.

I look forward to seeing you all again.


Best,
Leonidas Karantzalis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
79
100
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Such a beautiful hidden gem in a great location. Superb pool and the hotel really felt like a big friendly villa. All the food is freshly prepared, simple and delicious. Leonidas was the ultimate host and my girls had a blast.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wickins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leonkaran, Ιδιοκτήτης at Leonis Summer Houses, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and for your kind words.

I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Leonis Summer Houses.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Have a great summer.


Best regards,
Leonidas Karantzalis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is a beautiful, perfectly maintained group of 10 studios and apartments arranged around a lovely pool and bar. We stayed in a great 2 bedroom apartment (#4) that was ideal for a family of 4 with 2 bedrooms/2baths- one upstairs and one downstairs. The library stocked new magazines and had games and ping pong for our girls (9 and 11) which kept them busy when it was windy!

Leonis is a thoughtful owner and the service that he provided from when we booked until the minute that we left was wonderful. Outstanding service from Stavros and Vangelis at the bar and from the ever smiling Anna. They were personable, professional and really make the place. The tips that they gave to us made our stay even more fun and interesting.

Walking distance to Ornos Beach but it is downhill. Great views for our morning runs. For the island overall, a car is recommended. Driving to town takes about 10-15 minutes. Some of the most beautiful and quiet beaches are on the southeastern side of the island (Lia, Kalo Livadi and Kalafati for windsurfing).

Don't hesitate to book.

Room Tip: #4 is a 2 bedroom which is close to the pool/bar. Ideal for a family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SEB1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leonkaran, Ιδιοκτήτης at Leonis Summer Houses, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and for your kind words.

I am very happy to know that Leonis Summer Houses lived up to your expectations and that the Leonis team took good care of you.

I look forward to welcoming the whole family back here!

Have a great summer!


Best,
Leonidas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed with my family at Leonis summer houses for 10 days in June 2014. Amazing location and a beautifull place. Very friendly staff and nice villa made our vacation unforgettable. Will come back for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leonkaran, Ιδιοκτήτης at Leonis Summer Houses, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Thomas,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

It has been great having you and your family here. I look forward to seeing you all again!

Have an awesome summer!


Best,
Leonidas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My family of 4 stayed for 4 nights in June 2014 at Leonis Summer Houses and what an experience! Thank you Leonidas and staff for making our vacation unforgettable! The complex and the rooms are fantastic! The room has a pleasant special scent that is refreshing and unique. Room service lady was very nice and keeps everything pleasant and very clean and neat! The breakfast is a stun! it feels like a banquet reserved for royal families, delicate choice of local foods decorated in the owner's special ways, different every morning. Delicious and beautiful. We've never seen anything like this anywhere. It's worth the price!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueCapriccioso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leonkaran, Ιδιοκτήτης at Leonis Summer Houses, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Yijie,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review.

It was a pleasure having you and your family here and I hope to welcome you all back one day.

My best wishes for an unforgettable summer!


Best,
Leonidas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in June 2014 at Leonis Summer Houses and what an experience! Thank you Leonidas and staff for making our holiday most memorable. Everything was pure joy: from the booking right through to our departure. Our villa house was beautifully decorated with fine taste for detail, breakfast was very delicious and the staff was warm and helpful. The location was perfect, close to beaches and restaurants. Relaxing at the swimming with a cocktail was very special. Leonidas and staff will do everything possible to assist you and make things comfortable to you. We had a late flight out and after checking out, we were still able to spend the last few hours relaxing at the swimming pool and take a last shower before Leonidas took us to the airport. We could not ask for a better place to stay. Leonis Summer Houses felt like home from home. a True Mykonos experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RvA65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leonkaran, Ιδιοκτήτης at Leonis Summer Houses, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you very much for your review and for all your kind words.

I am so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in Leonis Summer Houses.

It was great meeting you all and I look forward to seeing you again.

Have a fantastic summer!


Best,
Leonidas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had a wonderful few days with you and a perfect ending to our vacation. A beautiful location, close to beach and restaurants, a wonderful accommodation & very friendly & helpful staff! Just wonderful! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jacq692014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leonkaran, Ιδιοκτήτης at Leonis Summer Houses, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and for all your kind words.

It was really nice having you and your family here.

I look forward to welcoming you all back!

Have an amazing summer!


Best,
Leonidas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ornos
0.2 mi away
Yiannaki Hotel
Yiannaki Hotel
#1 of 21 in Ornos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
#1 of 12 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mykonos Ammos Hotel
Mykonos Ammos Hotel
#2 of 21 in Ornos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
1.4 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
1.4 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonis Summer Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonis Summer Houses

Property: Leonis Summer Houses
Address: Ornos 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Ornos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Ornos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Leonis Summer Houses 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leonis Summer Houses is a complex of 4 houses, 3 studios, 1 suite and 1 villa, built according to the traditional Mykonian architecture in a 5000 square meters field and designed in such a way, as to secure and maximize the privacy and comfort of its guests. It is constructed in uneven levels, so that all lodgings have private verandas with a breathtaking sea view to Ornos beach, Korfu beach and the town of Mykonos. It is ideal for guests who are not just looking for a hotel room, but are searching for an experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Leonis Summer Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonis Summer Houses Mykonos/Ornos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing