We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vanilla Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$859
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$560
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mykonos Ammos Hotel(Ornos)(Great Value!)
US$898
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$477
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$650
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$594
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deliades Hotel(Ornos)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mykonos Essence Hotel(Ornos)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corfos Hotel(Ornos)(Great Value!)
US$512
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$397
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yiannaki Hotel(Ornos)(Great Value!)
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
En Lefko Prive Suites(Ornos)(Great Value!)
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$850
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$814
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
59
76
44
16
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
76
44
16
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busornos beachmykonos townlovely little hotelhotel is cleangreek hotelsbusy roadrelaxed holidaya pool view roombudget hotelshort walkreception areajust returned from a weekclose to the hotellocal supermarketbeautiful islandsmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I was very pleased with this hotel. The location is absoloutly perfect. The room is clean and the pool is small but very neat. The hotel is 5mins walk to Ornos beach, 10mins by bus to the center. Very helpful front desk, they will guide and help with anything. I ordered pick up from the airport. A really neat service and cheap (30-40EUR)
Ornos beach is very beautiful and the have the best restaurants around.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NeveQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Our departure from Mykonos was cancelled by Easyjet last Wednesday due to the French Air Traffic Controllers strike and the staff at Vanilla went into overdrive to help us deal with the situation. Having received notification as we were travelling to Mykonos airport that our flight was cancelled we had to turn back and return to The Vanilla Hotel, Ornos. The manager couldn't be more helpful as we tried to make alternative arrangement to get home, we eventually got a flight on Saturday. We were able to stop at Vanilla for the extra three nights in the same room and on the Saturday he provided us, free of charge, with a lift to the airport, printed off our boarding cards and made of extra nights in Mykonos as stress free as possible. 5star for the original booking, now 100star for the extra help provided. This was our second visit to Vanilla in three years and we loved it then and love it even more now!!!

Room Tip: Rooms 11-14 have patio doors that open on to the swimming pool!!!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Steve I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

Second time at vanilla and it is as good as the first time if not better. Our room was at the back of the hotel and as we opened the patio doors we were right next to the pool. Fresh sheets and towels everyday and the lively people who run the hotel couldn't make you feel more welcome. Just across the road is the path down to Ornos beach, just a two minute walk. Can't wait to come back really soon as we love it here. Thanks for a really good eight days!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We just had 2 weeks at the Vanilla Hotel and what a wonderful holiday it has been the hotel was very quiet so perhaps we have visited at the best time .the rooms were cleaned and changed everyday and to a standard higher than any hotel wehave visited in Greece n over 20 years of visiting this wonderful country . Perhaps a more varied breakfast would have been nice but not a point to complain really . The staff were wonderful friendly and dedicated the receptionist Jenny is a pleasure and a but of a nutcase a pleasure to be around . Negatives none positives way to many to speak of recommended in every way . as for Jenny a sandwich short of a picnic enjoy Thailand at the seasons end

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank richJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

A small family run hotel, with exceptional staff, nothing was too much for them, pointing out places to visit, where to eat, the 2 cleaning ladies also sorted out the breakfast, as well as doing the bedrooms,and washing down the walls of the courtyard. we had fresh sheets every 2 days, room was thoroughly cleaned each day. Blue pool/beach towels where available from reception with no deposit. Fridge in room had some fizzy sodas and water for resonable charge plus plenty of room to keep a couple of beers and a bottle of wine. Shower was a little tight, with low shower head, but a good ventilation system which worked ,when ever the bathroom light was on.Our room was decorated in shades or cream, which is very much our taste. We have seen the other critisims but really the room is only for sleeping and washing in.

Breakfast was fairly standard, tinned fruit, honey, cereals, scrambled eggs, little sausages and bottled sliced mushrooms,but with fresh greek yoghurt and lovely fresh bread. A pot of tea available if asked for.

Much to our surprise our tablet worked exceptionally well and it isn't one with a piece of fruit on it, those worked well as everyone who was staying seemed to have one.

The sea water pool, was very nice to swim in, colder than expected, but in the afternoon the outside shower was quite warm if you were the first to use it.

Ornos beach is close enough and far enough away. The bakery just up the road had the best coffee (americano) and we chose a greek pastry savoury and sweet most days for lunch, also brought home their corn flour loaf with pumpkin seeds, it is also very reasonable. There are also 2 little supermarkets, the one by the bakery had a nice supply of everything, the other down the road to the beach was more geared to holidaymakers, but again very friendly.

The clients were wide mix of Europeans, Americans, Canadians and either Japanese or Chinese, which was very nice.

The only thing we didn't like was the fact in Greece you are allowed to smoke practically everywhere, our room had a slight smokers smell, but we had our doors and windows open, and this went after 2 days. Plus the minor inconvience of no plug for the sink.

Room Tip: take a universal sink plug with you, our sink was lovely and large, but had to use a flannel to stop up the plug hole. Garden rooms have no view of the pool and the higher 30's have a small courtyard to share ( 3 adjoining rooms)
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews