We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Girls Trip, going back next year!”
Review of Corfos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Corfos Hotel
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Ornos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We found out about Corfos purely by mistake and it was the best mistake ever because it was idilyc from the moment we arrived. The staff were amazing especialy Nicolas the owner and Jeanette. They really went out of their way for us with every thing. Arranging tours of the island and recomendations for restaurants and bars. They went above and beyond and made you feel at home.

Wonderful people. Wonderful hotel. We stayed in a deluxe suite and it was great! Like a studio apartment. Plenty of room and the decor was super smart and comfortable. A stunning terrace with out own kitchen facitilies and two bathrooms which was ideal for two girls! We were even able to have a spa treatment in our room which was arranged by the hotel for us, that was such a treat and it was absolutely amazing!

Wonderful location right down the road from Ornos beach. Only an 8 min taxi ride to Mykonos town which was great. We will definitely be coming back next year for sure.

Room Tip: Deluxe Rooms are ideal for couples or small families
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cici26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorfosHotel, Διευθυντής at Corfos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

We are glad you found out about our hotel even if it was by mistake. We enjoyed meeting you and look forward to welcoming you again at the hotel. Our aim is to offer our guests with the accommodation, facilities and information to provide them a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. We thank you for your comments.

Jeanette Priovolou
and the Corfos Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

We found the Corfos Hotel on trip advisor at the absolute last minute when our other accommodation in Mykonos hadn't worked out so well. My friend and I pitched up at the hotel and Jeanette, who looks after the desk, and afterwards us, was an absolute star. We were lucky in that we arrived at the very end of the season and they could accommodate us. The rooms we got were spacious, super clean and beautiful with balcony's and views over the pool and the hillside, which was beautiful at night all lit up. It was a short walk to the beautiful Ornos beach which benefits from a water-taxi which takes you to the other main beaches and also the bus stop which can take you to Mykonos Town or Agios Giannis in minutes too. The location was great as I could start with a morning walk and swim and then explore in the afternoon after a late breakfast (they serve til 11). Jeanette was my holiday oracle helping me with every question and request and making my stay an absolute dream - she could get a job as Madonna's PA she was so efficient! I can't wait to go back next season and show my boyfriend what he missed out on! Couldn't recommend it more highly- I've been travelling for years and in all those travels (for business and pleasure) I've never experienced a more professional or satisfactory experience and at great value. I just can't fault them. Thank you! See you soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorfosHotel, Διευθυντής at Corfos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

It was a pleasure meeting you both and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We try out best to accommodate and assist our guests in the best way possible so that they can enjoy their time at Mykonos and at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again this year. We thank you for your comments.

Jeanette Priovolou
and the Corfos Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We enjoyed a fantastic week at the Corfos Hotel in mid September. The hotel is a quiet piece of paradise in the Corfos/Ornos area of Mykonos.

We stayed in a junior suite which meant we walked straight out onto the pool. The room was exceptionally clean with the maids attending everyday. The decor was traditional Greek white and blue themed with great attention to detail making it that extra bit special.

The staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lovely as was the food from the day time menu.

We went at the end of the season so found that we always had a sunbed by the salt water pool.

There is a bus stop close by if you choose to visit Mykonos Town which we did on a couple of occasions, it's only 10-15 minutes away. Ornos beach is a short walk from the hotel and there are some great restaurants on the beach front.

Such a relaxing stay we would certainly recommend to others if you want a nice chilled holiday!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarmyAndMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We enjoyed a terrific week at Corfos. It's not a grand place, and some of the rooms are small. But the property is a lovely Cycladic style place with a wonderful big pool and lovely relaxed pool area. The location is great, although the rooms don't really have a sea view. It's a five minute walk from the delightful Ornos beach with its great restaurants, five mins from the bus stop to Mykonos town (itself barely 10 mins away) and little handy local shops for basic needs nearby. Plus car parking and it's really handy to have a car to drive around the island. I wouldn't hesitate to go back and Jeanette and her staff are really lovely, very helpful and friendly. My only mild criticism was that we weren't enamoured with the breakfasts - they were fine, but a little limited and a shame there wasn't cut fruit at breakfast, watermelons being as cheap as chips in the islands in August. But that was really a small point in what was a terrific week in a great place. Unfailingly recommended.

Room Tip: Try to have a first floor room as they have more light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mangoandlime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorfosHotel, Διευθυντής at Corfos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed to time at our hotel. We are close to the beach, only 5 minutes however as you mentioned we do not have sea views. The classic rooms and suites do have a pool view, which is lovely even at night when the pool is lit up.
We appreciate your suggestion/comment about the fresh fruit and we are reviewing our breakfast menu. We aim at providing fresh and good quality foods for breakfast and meals. Many of the breakfast items are homemade like the cakes, jams, Greek pies, etc.
We hope to see you again in the future. We thank you for your comments.

Jeanette Priovolou
and the Corfos Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I spent 13 days at the Corfos Hotel and I've never felt more at home while traveling abroad. Each morning started with a great healthy breakfast. Nicholas and Maria (the Owners) were there each day to greet me and the rest of the guests. Maria would serve a homemade bougatsa (traditional Greek pie) with cream and cheese, simply delicious! The third night I was there Nicholas and the staff hosted a BBQ for the guests. They served chicken and beef skewers with Greek salad, tetziki and French fries. Wine was served and everyone ate a drank together. I really liked that all of the staff made a point to introduce themselves and learn my name. The hotel was always very clean and the rooms were spacious with lots of great natural light. The hotel is just a five minute walk to Ornos beach which has plenty of cafes and restaurants to choose from. I'm so glad I found a luxury hotel that was truly family operated. I can't imagine staying anywhere else next time I visit Mykonos!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TejasTiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorfosHotel, Διευθυντής at Corfos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

It was nice to meet you and we are glad you felt at home. Yes, we are kind of a big family and we enjoy providing our guests with the Greek hospitality. We want our guests to feel like they are among friends at the hotel and not to feel like a stranger. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. We thank you for your comments.

Jeanette Priovolou
and the Corfos Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We recently stayed at the Corfos Hotel during the first week in September.
We had a wonderful relaxing time and well looked after by Jeanette and staff. Always greeted with a smile each morning, the breakfasts were excellent.
The pool is excellent with plenty of sun loungers, and never crowded.
The hotel is a 5 minute walk from Ornos beach and a few minutes stroll from the supermarket and bus stop.
We would definately return to the Corfos Hotel and have recommended it to our friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulBrealey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorfosHotel, Διευθυντής at Corfos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

It is nice to hear that you had a relaxing time at our hotel and appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel. We believe that a smile, good breakfast and a happy atmosphere in the morning helps to start the day with a nice feeling. We hope to see you again in the future. We thank you for your comments.

Jeanette Priovolou
and the Corfos Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Set in a quiet location of Ornos we had two three night night stays at the Corfos hotel in August 2013, the 1st stay was in a standard room the 2nd stay in a classic room. Both rooms had pool views but the standard room was quite small. The hotel is family run and very relaxing & the staff are excellent a great buffet style breakfast is provided in the morning, the lunch & evening meals are excellent with a great chef. The hotel is close to the kite surfing beach & about a 10 minute stroll to the main beach. A nice bakery, supermarket & some nice tavernas are close by. Highly recommended!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ornos
2.8 mi away
Makis Place
Makis Place
#1 of 6 in Tourlos
334 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sunrise Hotel and Suites
Sunrise Hotel and Suites
#49 of 82 in Mykonos Town
113 reviews
1.1 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kivotos Mykonos
Kivotos Mykonos
#6 of 22 in Ornos
230 reviews
1.1 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
912 reviews
2.2 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#10 of 82 in Mykonos Town
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corfos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corfos Hotel

Address: Corfos Beach, Ornos 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Ornos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Ornos
Price Range: £58 - £509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corfos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corfos Hotel is located at Ornos, only 2.5 kilometers from Mykonos Town and within walking distance to the beach. After our complete renovation in 2011, Corfos Hotel transformed to a traditionally designed property offering modern amenities and comforts along with the Greek hospitality for a relaxing and enjoyable stay.The hotel suites and rooms have been built around the beautiful swimming pool which dominates the center of the hotel complex. All rooms and suites, with the soothing interior of white, cyan and light grey colors, have air conditioning, satellite television, telephone, hair dryer, refrigerator, safe box and Wifi (free of charge).Our guests can enjoy their breakfast or dinner at our stylish lounge, surrounded by the relaxing colors and scents of the garden. Greek barbeque nights and happenings which are organized create unforgettable moments for our guests. Snacks, cocktails and drinks are also available at the restaurant lounge, as well as, at the pool bar.The swimming pool, with its lovely lounge area, offers a pleasant and joyful environment where you can escape and relax during the day. During the evening, the beautifully illuminated pool and candles surrounding it creates an enchanting, romantic atmosphere, perfect for a late cocktail before venturing off to the Mykonos night life.The Corfos Hotel is the ideal solution for holidays at the cosmopolitan island of Mykonos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Corfos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corfos Bay Mykonos
Corfos Bay Hotel Mykonos
Corfos Hotel Mykonos/Ornos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing