We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't stay here but the restaurant Kuzina is the best in Ornos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mykonos Ammos Hotel
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Ornos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2011

I was not able to write a review of the restaurant Kuzina, as it is not on the trip advisor list so I am having to review it as if it were the hotel. It belongs to the hotel. But we did not stay at the hotel, we only ate at the resaturant.

We dined here several times and each meal was a delight. At night the lighting is beautiful, very chill-out and relaxing and flattering for a romantic dinner! There are sofas and beds right on the beach for total privacy and relaxation. The music good too. A great relaxed vibe.

They do great cocktails at 9€ each, when everyone else charges 12€ and they are delicious, especially the Margaritas. They also have a sushi menu. Apparently the owner is Italian and that is reflected in the menu. You get a whole range of food, not just your typical Greek menu. Roy's codfish was yummy and the home-made burgers with stick-thin French-fries too.Every dish we tried we loved and at a fair price compared to the other restaurants. Let's face it, Mykanos is not cheap, but for value for money this is as good as it gets there.

A great romantic place, good service with stunning evening views onto the bay of Ornos. Delicious food each time.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank mitey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 518 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2011

This good hotel is situated on the best beach of the island. Very quiet area despite being very busy at the beach during the day and in the nearby restaruants on the beach during the night. Offers amazing views (especially at the breakfast/restaurant area) which is so relaxing. The best part of it infact is having breakfast at the beachside restaurant while gazing out over Ornos beach. The least good part of the hotel is that it offers a very small pool but it is sooo close to the beach that it surely is not worth opting for the pool when there is such a great beach waiting for you on the doorstep. The hotel also offers free beach towels and sundecks and umbrellas at the cost of Eu12 which is quite expensive though.

The hotel is ideally situated for exploring the island. A wide choice of bars and tavernas surround the hotel and are all located on the beach, though those at the city make perfect choice and good value for money. Suggest that one next to the City's bus terminus. A regular bus service to Mykonos Town can be picked up from just outside the hotel. A free arrival transfer can be arrange though return departure is at a charge of Eu10 pp. which is quite expensive. The driver though is very helpful and friendly.

Back to the hotel, the rooms are kept clean with fresh towels daily. Suggest the garden view ones as they are quiet and much more spacious. The staff are quite helpful and friendly, especially those at the KUZINA (the hotel's restaurant/bar area and where you go to enjoy your breakfast).

Room Tip: I suggest to opt for the garden view ones since they are the quitest and spacious. Believe they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnMarieMalta_Europe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Just back from a 5 day break in Mykonos staying at the Mykonos Ammos hotel and we loved it.

We wanted somewhere close to the beach, chilled out with a good beach bar/restaurant and Mykonos Ammos ticked all the boxes and then some! Service was fantastic and the staff could never do enough to help, be it booking taxis for us, giving us tips on where to go or just answering basic questions.

The hotel is really nicely done and we were upgraded to a suite on arrival which was a bonus! Rooms were spacious, nice bathrooms (very good shower) and they were cleaned every day.

It's located right on the beach and the beach club is great - really comfy sunbeds (for 12 EUR you get 2 beds a parasol and a bottle of water), good tunes, yummy snack food and fab service from the beach staff. The hotel also has a pool but it's pretty small and we didn't use it once as the beach was just so nice.

Kuzina the restaurant is also lovely. The interior is very well done and it looks pretty trendy. We ate there a couple of nights and had very good meals both times and the strawberry mojitos were amazing!

We visited a few of the beaches and Ornos was definitely one of our favourites. The location is great (only a 5 min drive from town and there are hourly buses) and from Ornos beach you can also take water taxis (only 7 EUR return) to all of the other main beaches on the south coast. Elia was also very nice (had a great meal in Elia beach bar), we spent a late afternoon dancing at Tropicana on Paradise Beach and Nammos on Psarou Beach was also great fun (full of beautiful people and has a gorgeous restaurant), although be warned it can be difficult to get a taxi back from Psarou if you miss the last water taxi!!

We'll definitely be recommending Mykonos and Mykonos Ammos to friends looking for a break in Greece!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoggersLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

An excellent hotel located in the middle of Ornos beach. The attached restaurant, Kuzina, serves amazing food all day (including breakfast). Views are brilliant. At the weekend the music from Kuzina can go on until the early hours (especially if there is a wedding), but quiet during week nights. Reception staff were very helpful and can provide beach towels daily. €12 for sun loungers per day, that is the standard across Mykonos. Best wifi is located within the reception area, but general wifi works fine in your room, Kuzina and on the beach!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank craigbruce4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Fantastic service, great beach,absolutely amazing restaurant (when you stay at the hotel you get a 20% discount!). The rooms are a bit overpriced but the location is perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kifinasflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

A fabulous hotel situated on the beach. Amazing views and so relaxing. Enjoy your breakfast at the beachside restaurant gazing out over the still waters. The hotel is ideally situated for exploring the other beaches of the south coast by water taxi. A regular bus service to Mykonos Town can be picked up outside the hotel. The rooms are kept very clean with fresh towels daily and the staff are very helpful and friendly. A wide choice of bars and tavernas surround the hotel and are all located on the beach. A perfect choice.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k_david49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

We went to mykonos ammos hotel after our previous holiday went bust and snapped this one up as a last minute deal. I went with my husband and two children aged 11 and, and i have to say we went in Gay Pride week, which wasnt very suitable for children of this age. Over all the hotel was absoluteley FANTASTIC and so was our rep from thomson called... Mario (BEST REP EVER)

I RECOMEND YOU STAY!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank table39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ornos
0.2 mi away
Kivotos Mykonos
Kivotos Mykonos
#6 of 22 in Ornos
232 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
913 reviews
3.3 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#3 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
0.1 mi away
Mykonos Blanc Hotel
Mykonos Blanc Hotel
#13 of 22 in Ornos
75 reviews
3.9 mi away
Myconian Imperial Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mykonos Ammos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Ammos Hotel

Address: Ornos Beach, Ornos 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Ornos
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ornos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ornos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ornos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ornos
#5 Family Hotel in Ornos
Price Range: £137 - £1,047 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mykonos Ammos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mykonos Ammos Hotel, a 4 star hotel and a Proud Member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World, is here brand new and totally renovated, right on the magical beach of Ornos to offer it all and even more. Mykonos Ammos Hotel opens its doors and unveils the true holiday beauty. This 43 room boutique hotel, situated literally on the beach, blends magically the crystal waters, the white sand and the unparalleled Mediterranean blue sky and offers you a new experience you will never forget. Mykonos Ammos Hotel is ready to seduce you with its prestigious accommodation, elegant luxury and unique location. And it is only a step away from the cosmopolitan Chora of Mykonos. You will undoubtedly be aroused by the delicate natural beauty and liveliness of Ornos beach. Mykonos Ammos Hotel is definitely the new favourite destination and is calling you to discover it throughout the day from spring till fall. It combines supreme guest rooms and suites, clear blue waters and unique dishes in Kuzina and Farina restaurants. New additions to our hotel: a trendy boutique GO ammos and Spa facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mykonos Ammos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ammos Hotel Ornos
Mykonos Ammos Hotel Ornos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing