We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mykonos Ammos Hotel
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Ornos
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant Hotel”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed here for a week in September and loved the place. From the second we got there the staff could not do enough for us and even offered to upgrade our room at no extra cost to ourselves. The hotel is clean and stylish and has everything you need with complementary toiletries replaced each day. The beach has a laid back vibe and always had enough beds available. The surrounding area has some nice restaurant and would definitely recommend the Italian restaurant as well as the restaurant opposite the reception area of the hotel. Although it does not look much the food was great and the value even better. I would highly recommend this hotel.. It was that nice we are even planning to return with our family.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank KMxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    99
    41
    20
    11
See reviews for
67
271
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The hotel was very stylish and chic, with interior design simple and beautiful in a cool industrial way yet comfortable with an amazing huge bed. The staff were very helpful and cheerful when it came to anything we needed for my daughter. The location was great for the beach which was clean with shallow water and had the most comfortable sun beds I've ever been on. There was a great selection of restaurants around, and the hotels restaurant served delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner right on the beach, perfect for people watching. The hotel was pretty funky with music playing all day and night with lovely cool detail touches as were the guests staying there!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

We booked Ammos using a half price offer we found online. We booked a 4 night stay having never been to Mykonos before.

Friends had raved about the place.

The collection from the ferry port and the booking in was superb. The staff were amazing. Extremely friendly, very helpful and informative.

There was a problem with the room we were due to have and so we were put up in their 'sister hotel' nearby. The staff were so apologetic and it was as if they expected us to really complain.

Where they put us, 'hotel Deliades' was absolutely superb. It was fantastic. Beautiful breathtaking views. Very spacious suite and excellent facilities.

When we got to Ammos for the remainder of the stay they told us they had upgraded us for the inconvience of being put at the Deliades.

Our booking confirmation actually suggested we'd have an upgrade anyway so it wasn't really a compensation.

Overall the place was amazing but breakfast wasn't anything special at all.

It's worth a stay but most definitely over priced for what you get. Book when they have at least half price offers on.

We researched the Deliades and what we had there would have been a third of the cost of Ammos, even with our special offer. Given the proximity and the fact of paying for beach sunbeds, next time we will probably book Deliades directly!

On leaving, it was different reception staff. They were simply indifferent and a total contrast to the lovely ones who welcomed us...

Book and stay nearby! Don't get ripped off.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndyEddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

I have stayed for one week in ammos hotel i can't say more than amazing hotel with helpfully , friendly stuff and the best location ever in mykonos island with clean and comfortable beach infront.
I'm sure i'll book in this hotel if i'll come to mykonos again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Azalfozan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My family and I just got back from a five night stay at Mykonos Ammos Hotel. Our experience there was great, the rooms are decorated beautifully and very well finished with tiny details that most Greek hotels do not take into account: phones designed by Jacob Jensen, soundproofed doors etc etc. The hotel is spotless with that earthy, rustic white-washed look that is hard to keep clean on the beach and yet they managed.

The vibe around the beach itself was wonderful and the loungers were great. However, I would say that paying 12 Euro for a lounger when you're already staying at the hotel is not ideal.

Everything at the hotel was expensive but then so is the whole of Mykonos and somehow at Mykonos Ammos you feel like you're at least getting your moneys worth.

This is a great hotel for a rustic, hedonistic, loungy atmosphere. Don't come for facilities and top-end luxury resorts, if that is what you're after this isn't the place for you. This is about sitting back, relaxing and letting the Aegean vibe take over.

We are already looking at booking for next year.

Room Tip: The rooms on the beach could be a bit noisy in the afternoon if you want a siesta!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElleAth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

It is a nice hotel with good quality services : transfer / private parking / "private" beach with nice sunbed : free including water bottle / Spa / two restaurants. It is quiet for Mykonos (but if you want in Mykonos very quiet holidays, please change of island...). Our room was very nice. The hospitality was very good and they smile.

The price is high but it is a superior class hotel and you must pay for the services.

Cleanliness : only 4/5 because it is a hotel with direct access to the beach (and the sand) and you have some wind in Mykonos....

Room Tip: Don't choose the room 1.03 (near the kitchen)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurentM23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Was meant to stay at this hotel for 3 nights in July, however, despite me contacting the hotel a week prior to confirm my booking, they still messed up our dates. Therefore we had to stay elsewhere on the first night. The hotel manager was sincere and apologetic and arranged and paid for our stay in a suite in a nearby hotel. We were understanding of the error (these things happen!) and appreciated her effort to book us into another hotel.

BUT…..the reason we booked Ammos was to spend 3 days on Ornos Beach. Having missed out on one day it was then disappointing to arrive on day 2 and find you had to reserve sun beds. The hotel could solve a lot of guest frustration by communicating this process at time of booking.

Having said that, the time we did spend on the beach was more than enough as by the end, we couldn’t wait to leave and move to our next hotel (Nissaki).

The service in the restaurant and on the beach is terrible and you feel like you’re in the way. Asking for a frappe makes you feel like a burden. Don’t expect to be seated in the restaurant, you’ll have to find a waiter and ask for a table yourself. The staff make absolutely no effort to welcome you. If you somehow manage to get a smile you must be doing pretty well!

The beach itself is so pretentious. You’ll understand what I mean when you experience it! It’s a beautiful beach, but the arrogance and attitude is outrageous!

Such a shame because the rest of the hotel is beautiful.

To top off and sum up our stay there, when we checked out and paid for our room, the girl on reception couldn’t even bring herself to say goodbye.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erini G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ornos
1.2 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
1.1 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
889 reviews
3.3 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 10 in Agios Stefanos
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
790 reviews
1.1 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#3 of 82 in Mykonos Town
329 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kivotos Mykonos
Kivotos Mykonos
#6 of 22 in Ornos
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mykonos Ammos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Ammos Hotel

Property: Mykonos Ammos Hotel
Address: Ornos Beach, Ornos 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Ornos
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ornos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ornos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ornos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ornos
#5 Family Hotel in Ornos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mykonos Ammos Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mykonos Ammos Hotel, a 4 star hotel and a Proud Member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World, is here brand new and totally renovated, right on the magical beach of Ornos to offer it all and even more. Mykonos Ammos Hotel opens its doors and unveils the true holiday beauty. This 43 room boutique hotel, situated literally on the beach, blends magically the crystal waters, the white sand and the unparalleled Mediterranean blue sky and offers you a new experience you will never forget. Mykonos Ammos Hotel is ready to seduce you with its prestigious accommodation, elegant luxury and unique location. And it is only a step away from the cosmopolitan Chora of Mykonos. You will undoubtedly be aroused by the delicate natural beauty and liveliness of Ornos beach. Mykonos Ammos Hotel is definitely the new favourite destination and is calling you to discover it throughout the day from spring till fall. It combines supreme guest rooms and suites, clear blue waters and unique dishes in Kuzina and Farina restaurants. New additions to our hotel: a trendy boutique GO ammos and Spa facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mykonos Ammos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ammos Hotel Ornos
Mykonos Ammos Hotel Ornos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing