We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a nice affordable hotel close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“a nice affordable hotel close to the airport”
Reviewed 15 December 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night, right before our 6am flight back home. It's much much nicer than the Best Westerns in the U.S. ( I would never consider staying at a Best Western back home). Rooms are a decent size, clean and have a decent 32 inch hdtv. And it was only $89/night, and 15 minutes from the airport. The lobby was pretty cool because there's was an interesting art gallery on the first 2 floors.
Food in the resturant is decent.
Tip- there is a free shuttle from and to the airport. The shuttle pick up is tricky to find, but head to shuttle pick up #5 at the airport, shuttle comes every 15-20 minutes.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reggierayray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    563
    695
    195
    34
    25
See reviews for
237
651
245
186
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

My husband and I arrived at this hotel late at night after booking it on an Australia last minute website. (Cheaper than the hotel website).

We met the shuttle bus staff member in the arrival area Exit B, and they were easy to find in their hot pink jackets.

Our room was quiet, clean and comfortable. Buffett breakfast was ok, nothing exceptional but worth the 380 BHT.

We went by taxi into the heart of Bangkok and it cost 300 BHT, the driver got lost on the way back despite us having a card in thai with instructions, but after a detour to the airport novotel, the driver found his way! We didn't mind the scenic route.

Airport transfers were efficient.

In the evening, we wandered down the street to the local market which is to the right when coming out of the hotel. We had coconut juice, fresh pineapple and could have easily ordered any kind of thai food such as meat and rice or noodle soup from the street vendors. Many stalls had the prices on the food items, so we knew the price before deciding on what to eat. This was a good experience and much better than hotel food.

Overall, I would stay here again, it is literally in the middle of nowhere, but easy to get to the airport and avoids the chaos of bangkok.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoctorDelicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We stayed here three times within four weeks as we used the Bangkok airport as a hub. Service, room and food were excellent all three visits. They watched our extra bags for free, and the airport transfer service worked without a hitch all three times, both coming and going. Having said this, keep in mind that this is an airport hotel that's not particularly near the airport (15 minutes).

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
129 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

We arrived from Europe around midnight and had another flight to the south of Thailand in the morning. This hotel is close to the airport (10 kms - but it only took us around 15 minutes to get there). There is a mini bus that leaves every half an hour. Rooms seemed to have been recently refurbished, they were surprisingly nice and very clean. Peek a boo bathroom also very nice. Food was bad, but didn't expect too much on this front. Overall a good transit hotel and way cheaper than the Novotel at the airport.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lifou T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

This nice hotel is advertised as a airport Hotel although it is quite far away from it (20 minutes drive), the pick up and drop off at the airport is FOC and on time. The facilities are nice and should be standard for a 4 star hotel, rooms are spacious, staff friendly, to visit downtown you need to tell the Taxi ti get close to Underground (20 minutes away), all in all I would recommend it

Room Tip: As it is quite a "long" hotel I would choose a room close to the lift!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikes3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

I had to book this place at the very last minute, I changed all my travelling plans due to the floods. I am very happy to have booked it, it felt safe and is obviously well-managed. The driver waited for me at the airport and after 10 minutes we arrived at the Best Western, where check-in was smooth and quick. The room was large and very clean and I highly recommend their in-room dining option, the menu card is excellent and not expensive. Overall, the place did a very good job and is not as expensive as the Novotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EllaInTheSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

I nearly chose the Novotel Airport Hotel, but luckily I took the Best Western Amaranth. Not only was it about $80 cheaper, it was a lot quieter I reckon. There is a free shuttle every 30 minutes from the airport to the hotel and return, which made it all so simple. The hotel is near new, the beds and room are spotless and perfect. Swimming pool is idylic, good gym, and the food is so cheap and fantastic. Please try the banana spring roll for dessert. The staff were friendly and helpful, check in and out was a breeze. If you want a quiet and modern hotel close to the airport, you wont do better than this one, I`m sure.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bellettboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Racha Thewa
4.2 mi away
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Suvarnabhumi, Bangkok Golf Resort and Spa
2.2 mi away
Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
768 reviews
5.0 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#328 of 858 in Bangkok
647 reviews
6.4 mi away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Property: Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
Address: 68 Moo 2; Kingkaew Road, Rachatheva | Bangplee, Samut Prakan, Racha Thewa 10540, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport)
Region: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Racha Thewa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bangkok Airport Hotel has a total of 278 rooms and Suites (230 Deluxe; 1 deluxe room for the physically challenged; 39 Executive Club Floor rooms and 8 Suites). The Hotel is 7 storys high. Its main facilities include; an All Day Dining Restaurant; Japanese Restaurant; Lobby Lounge Bar; 24 Room Service; Banquet and Conference Rooms; Outdoors Swimming Pool with Snack Bar; Gymnasium, Spa Treatment Rooms; Executive Club Floor with Private Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Racha Thewa
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport Thailand/Racha Thewa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing