We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OVERPRICE and VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Certificate of Excellence
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“OVERPRICE and VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

We got robbed on this hotel reservation, $$$ for roll away bed, overcharged on the breakfast with not much selection ($50.00), be sure you check all extra cost before you go there. It was in the middle of no where. Front desk and night manager are useless, customer services rate is zero. The only good thing to say is new hotel and airport shuttle, that's about it.

Room Tip: Beware of extra cost, hotel surroundings around the dump.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank aewsook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    541
    664
    187
    32
    24
See reviews for
227
625
237
178
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Much of their business is stopover travellers. I could tell because, at check-in, staff assumed we were only staying for one night until she noticed otherwise on our reservation form. And there are good reasons for this.

The free shuttle, which we called ahead to book (though it runs regularly), is convenient, and takes only 15-20 minutes for the journey. The room was comfortable and they have a nice pool for lounging and a small gym. We didn't eat there, but some small restaurants and food stands are a short walk from the front of the hotel (go to the right). The isolation of the hotel counts against it being a place for a longer stay if you want to spend more time in the more interesting parts of Bangkok. If you want to go into Bangkok proper, take a taxi to the Udom Suk station (around THB 120 and 20 minutes) and light rail from there. (If you don't speak Thai, bring your hotel card so that the taxi driver will know where to bring you when you return.)

The only two annoyances were a lack of hot water in the shower one night, and a concierge who tried to talk me into doing a tour via taxi. The concierge was less than helpful when I wanted to get some information about getting places. . .without a "guide." Though not a five-star property, a concierge or other staff should not focus on selling a deal that will garner him a commission. Rather than "help the guest," he was just thinking "help myself to make money off this guest."

We paid around USD 80/night for a twin room, no breakfast included, which I thought was reasonable.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank knickherboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

A fantastic hotel for a quick night in Bangkok. We arrived at midnight and had a 11am flight next day to south Thailand. I was communicating by email with reservation desk to confirm our room was booked (we used a travel agency) and they were very responsive and gave good information about arrival and shuttle.

Shuttle representative was easy to find by door number 5 in his HOT PINK JACKET (thanks to another Tripadvisor who gave me the same tip!). Few minutes wait for the shuttle and it took 10 minutes to get to the hotel. Check in was fast. We were incredibly surprised by how spacious, modern and sleek the premier room was. I noticed that beds are usually harder in Thailand as a whole compared to the US (we stayed at 3 different hotels during our time in Thailand and all had somewhat harder mattress). But it didn't bother us.

The hotel/room was very quiet. The hotel is indeed long and you might need to walk a little bit from the elevator to your room. But we preferred that versus the noise of the elevator nearby.
Breakfast spread was pretty good with asian and western food, including an omelet station. Coffee wasn't the best though.

Our shuttle from hotel to airport took between 10-15 minutes and we had a little bit more of the morning traffic.

Totally recommend this hotel if you want a spacious, modern, quiet and comfortable room for a good night of sleep by the airport.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrazilNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Japan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

We were sent to this hotel by the airline after our flight was canceled. When we arrived, the front desk person said they had no record of our arrival from the airline and that we would have to cover the room/meal cost and work it out with the airline ourselves if they were going to reimburse the costs. We had the airline contact number but the front desk person refused to call. When we asked to see the manager, we were told he would not be in for several hours. We were told to either wait in the lobby or return to the airport. Absolutely the worst customer service I have ever seen.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Shatneresque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night, right before our 6am flight back home. It's much much nicer than the Best Westerns in the U.S. ( I would never consider staying at a Best Western back home). Rooms are a decent size, clean and have a decent 32 inch hdtv. And it was only $89/night, and 15 minutes from the airport. The lobby was pretty cool because there's was an interesting art gallery on the first 2 floors.
Food in the resturant is decent.
Tip- there is a free shuttle from and to the airport. The shuttle pick up is tricky to find, but head to shuttle pick up #5 at the airport, shuttle comes every 15-20 minutes.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reggierayray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

My husband and I arrived at this hotel late at night after booking it on an Australia last minute website. (Cheaper than the hotel website).

We met the shuttle bus staff member in the arrival area Exit B, and they were easy to find in their hot pink jackets.

Our room was quiet, clean and comfortable. Buffett breakfast was ok, nothing exceptional but worth the 380 BHT.

We went by taxi into the heart of Bangkok and it cost 300 BHT, the driver got lost on the way back despite us having a card in thai with instructions, but after a detour to the airport novotel, the driver found his way! We didn't mind the scenic route.

Airport transfers were efficient.

In the evening, we wandered down the street to the local market which is to the right when coming out of the hotel. We had coconut juice, fresh pineapple and could have easily ordered any kind of thai food such as meat and rice or noodle soup from the street vendors. Many stalls had the prices on the food items, so we knew the price before deciding on what to eat. This was a good experience and much better than hotel food.

Overall, I would stay here again, it is literally in the middle of nowhere, but easy to get to the airport and avoids the chaos of bangkok.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoctorDelicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

We stayed here three times within four weeks as we used the Bangkok airport as a hub. Service, room and food were excellent all three visits. They watched our extra bags for free, and the airport transfer service worked without a hitch all three times, both coming and going. Having said this, keep in mind that this is an airport hotel that's not particularly near the airport (15 minutes).

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Racha Thewa
4.0 mi away
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Suvarnabhumi, Bangkok Golf Resort and Spa
4.5 mi away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
5.0 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#309 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
6.5 mi away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Property: BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
Address: 68 Moo 2; Kingkaew Road, Rachatheva | Bangplee, Samut Prakan, Racha Thewa 10540, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Racha Thewa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bangkok Airport Hotel has a total of 278 rooms and Suites (230 Deluxe; 1 deluxe room for the physically challenged; 39 Executive Club Floor rooms and 8 Suites). The Hotel is 7 storys high. Its main facilities include; an All Day Dining Restaurant; Japanese Restaurant; Lobby Lounge Bar; 24 Room Service; Banquet and Conference Rooms; Outdoors Swimming Pool with Snack Bar; Gymnasium, Spa Treatment Rooms; Executive Club Floor with Private Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ctrip TA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Racha Thewa
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport Thailand/Racha Thewa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing