We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Visit Success”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Picked this as No 1 ranking in airport area seemed logical. Better than that, the Hotel itself, although hard to spot at first not being an obvious 'Best Western' (look for Amaranth sign on left as you drive away from airport) this was the first BW we had visited. Excellent place to be recommended, staff friendly and efficient, rooms, although set in typical big hotel commercial corridors were excellent, clean, modern. Didn't eat on site but others said food was good. Lobby is vast and you may well get fit finding the swimming pool as you walk past about 4 water features before you reach it (2 year old grandson couldn't resist jumping into one). Gym as per usual. Cleaning staff were about the friendliest I've ever encountered. Will stay again on next trip to/from Thailand.

Room Tip: If you're not to able bodied as for a low number room ion any floor as the lift can be a fair wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BIGFOOT3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,075 - 1,081 of 1,603 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2012

This was the nicest Best Western I've ever stayed in. Was traveling with a small group for a quick overnight in Bangkok before leaving on an early morning flight, and really appreciated the free shuttle, quiet bedrooms, eager service (including a free tropical juice drink at the lobby bar), and amenities.

The hotel is located about 15 minutes from the airport, and is not in the most convenient area to get to downtown Bangkok, but we just needed to relax between flights. The rooms are serene and spacious, and lots of toiletries provided.

We took advantage of the outdoor pool, sauna, fitness room, and spa. There's a happy hour spa deal every day, and the service was lovely - great for the muscles after a 14-hour flight! The service was also very friendly - we were leaving very early in the morning the next day, before the free breakfast, and the front desk staff generously offered to have some food available for us to grab - yogurt, muffins and croissants.

Thanks for a great night's rest!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsRCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed here on a day rate, whilst having an 8 hour wait between flights.

There is a free return airport to hotel transfer which leaves every 30 mins. The hotel is only 15 mins away.

Rooms were extremely comfortable, had a balcony and a nice bathroom allowing us to refreshen up between flights.

We ordered some room service and the food was great quality and great value for money.

Would definitely stay here again if we had a wait between flights.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerseyGirl-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

What a nice surprise! Having been slightly apprehensive of a place with the phrase ‘airport hotel’ in its name… How wrong can you be!
Reached via their (free) shuttle minibus, Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel is in a not-especially-glamorous area 15 minutes from the main airport buildings – which you can still see from the upper floors at the back of the hotel. A large entrance hall and the reception area greet you.
We were impressed with our bedroom – quiet, spacious with a large double-bed, and a good-size bathroom. Wi-fi is free – most welcome!
The hotel is well equipped with fitness room, health spa, delightful garden areas, and – best of all – a lovely swimming pool with bar.
We enjoyed dinner at the hotel restaurant – delicious food, and reasonable prices.
The hotel staff are crisp, and very welcoming. All in all, a great place when you need to spend a night or two near Bangkok’s airport. We will be going back.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back and near the top are probably quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Formerly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Great hotel with excellent qualtities. A solid 4 star hotel. They are to give a AAA discount, but will not until you stay on a second occasion. To challenge this was a waste of time, as they just claim it is there policy, and refuse to give.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalgaryCowboyCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

If you need a place to spend the night near the Bangkok Airport, this is the place! It is a beautiful, modern, fairly luxurious, but very economical hotel just a few miles from the airport, with free shuttle service. Cant imagine a better choice. Very reasonably priced, especially if you book through Agoda.com (would recommend this site for hotels all over asia, as their rates are heavily discounted, to half the rack rate a lot of the time). I paid $65, and it's at least a4-star property.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We only stayed here for one night as a stop over before catching a flight to Koh Samui the next morning. Hotel was very modern, sleek and stylish. Beautiful room - really good size and very comfortable. I didn't have breakfast the next morning but my boyfriend did and he said it was very nice. The hotel staff were nice enough, they helped us out with an issue regarding our flight being delayed which would mean we'd then miss our ferry transfer so we were trying to get onto another flight. My only issue is that they took a 2000 thb deposit off my card when I checked in, which is fine, I know this is common practice in hotels. However, whenever I've done this before it's always been credited back to my card the day we check out. The money is still not in my account, after taking several days to reply to my email, the hotel advised it's a 14 day period for it to be returned which doesn't quite seem right when all other hotels can do it straight away. I would definitely stay here again for any other stop overs as it's a nice comfy hotel to put your head down for a night between flights.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joebella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Racha Thewa
4.2 mi away
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Suvarnabhumi, Bangkok Golf Resort and Spa
2.2 mi away
Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
4.5 mi away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
815 reviews
5 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#325 of 890 in Bangkok
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Address: 68 Moo 2; Kingkaew Road, Rachatheva | Bangplee, Samut Prakan, Racha Thewa 10540, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport)
Region: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Racha Thewa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Price Range: £61 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bangkok Airport Hotel has a total of 278 rooms and Suites (230 Deluxe; 1 deluxe room for the physically challenged; 39 Executive Club Floor rooms and 8 Suites). The Hotel is 7 storys high. Its main facilities include; an All Day Dining Restaurant; Japanese Restaurant; Lobby Lounge Bar; 24 Room Service; Banquet and Conference Rooms; Outdoors Swimming Pool with Snack Bar; Gymnasium, Spa Treatment Rooms; Executive Club Floor with Private Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Racha Thewa
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport Thailand/Racha Thewa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing