We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

we stayed here just one night on our return journey back to the uk, it looked a lovely place in the dark.
the rooms were very nice and spotless, we didn't have a brilliant view from our room but that didn't matter as were only staying there just for that night....we had a nice meal in the resteraunt there.....
the reception aria was lovely and big, they even had a singer there later when we came down for a drink in the bar, but be warned my husband was charged for a drink he never had so he charged him for the more expensive gin, to he wasn't happy about that, but also the following morning he was charged 150 baht for a glass that he accidently dropped in our bathroom, he reported it as soon as it happend though, so he wasn'y to pleased about that!
ideal place to stay though if you have an early flight next day....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank susan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,652)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

714 - 720 of 1,652 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

A relaxing hotel for those having an early flight connection so you can sleep longer + enjoy a very good breakfast buffet from 6a.m and use their shuttle that takes 10 minutes to the airport. If you are combining a business trip & holidays visiting the islands in the South you can leave your luggage there to travel more light and book a night again before going back home.
At the airport -point 5- comes their shuttle to pick you up. Staff of the airport with pink jackets are always ready to call the hotel and make you feel comfortable.
The hotel staff is ready to help specially the concierge, they are very friendly. Reception very fast , don't miss the delicious welcome drinks they offer..
The facilities are modern and nice, A/C worked perfectly and we loved the design of the rooms integrated to the bathroom.
After a week of daily beach, diving & sunshine nothing better than enjoying the body relaxing treatments they advertise in their high class - Ma Spa- to help your skin to re-hydrate. Highly recommend the face massage!

Room Tip: we were twice in different floors and saw no difference in quality , both times was a great experien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AUKASISA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed here as the last stop on a tour booked through Value World Tours. It was very crowded. The amenities were nice. Typical hotel that you would stay at when on an organized tour. The food at the restaurant was good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarlaMae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We had an early morning flight from BKK and were travelling with 2 small kids so we decided to stay at the airport instead of driving up early from Pattaya. I knew the hotel was not actually "IN" the airport and although not far, Bangkok traffic means it would be about 30 minutes to the hotel. The shuttle bus arrived on time and the driver was very helpful. Check-in was a breeze and the room we booked was on the 7th floor so it included a club room with snacks and drinks. The restaurant was good and had a wide variety of food available. The room was comfortable and very clean. I read another reviewer mentioned the room was hot upon entering, so was ours but a few minutes with the A/C on high soon fixed that, no big deal. We didn't eat breakfast as we were full from the night before, the trip to the airport was faster as there was no traffic. Excellent stay and we will do this more often when we have early morning flights.

Room Tip: I highly recommend going for the rooms on the club floor if your budget allows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArtesianAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Not exactly an "airport location." Very low occupancy and cutting corners. Had to wait 30 minutes at airport for shuttle. 20
Minute ride from airport. Room was 35 C on arrival. Sauna not operational (maybe I should have used the room!). Would not extend 2pm check out even though hotel was empty. Not ever returning.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BWA76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPAmaranth, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Mr.Berggren,

Thank you for your comment regarding to your recent stay.May I give you explaination as per below;
We have 24 hours rate available either hotel website and our partners, if you would like to stay 24 hours. We respect our deal , unfortunately we can give you free of charge for late check out only until 2 pm. In Thailand at the moment is summer season and the weather her is a bit higher than your expectation. It take 15 mins to warm up at sauna room as per direction in front of the room.

Our shuttle run every half of hour from 5:00 am.to 2:00 am. and every hour from 2:00 am. to 5:00 am.I suggest you to give us your flight detail soo that next time your arrival will be awared by our airport team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best Regards,
Montree Utta
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel several times now. I tried others and always come back to this one.

Have to say as a frequent traveller, it's my favourite for transit.
These are the reasons:
1. Location is a few km from airport. Easy access to airport and no need to go into town.
2. It's a 24hr hotel which means you can check in and out as needed and their facilities operate 24 hours, including the restaurant!!
3. They have free shuttle to and from the airport.
4. The restaurant serves delicious Thai food that is reasonably priced for a 4-5 star hotel.
5. Rooms are very comfortable, clean and what a room should be like in any international 4-5 star hotel (unlike some other "4" stars hotels at the airport precinct).

Can't fault it in any way. I will be back this coming January.

Please note: rates are sometimes better on their website than compared with Booking.com or Agoda

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank My-voice-oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Once you find the shuttle bus area (for a lot of the hotels) then buses for this hotel are on the hour and half hour. In light traffic it was about 20-30 minutes away from the airport so keep this in mind when planning to get back to the airport as websites claim it's a lot closer than this. Hassle free check in and they asked straightaway when my flight was and booked me on the bus to the airport for the next morning. Very nice reception area, room and bar area although the free WIFI was a bit intermittent. Didn't try the bar/food due to time restraints and took a 10 minute walk instead to a 7/11 instead unable to resist the street food you walk past on the way. It would be unfair of me to give this more than 3 stars as it was a short overnight stay & I didn't sample any food or the bar. Unavoidably because of the heat, there were unexpectedly mosquitoes in the reception area and I got bitten a lot, something you don't really want when you're flying home the next day.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank BarryBethell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Racha Thewa
4.2 mi away
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Suvarnabhumi, Bangkok Golf Resort and Spa
2.2 mi away
Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#346 of 894 in Bangkok
707 reviews
6.9 mi away
U-Tiny Boutique Home Suvarnabhumi Bangkok
4.5 mi away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Address: 68 Moo 2; Kingkaew Road, Rachatheva | Bangplee, Samut Prakan, Racha Thewa 10540, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport)
Region: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Racha Thewa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Price Range: £59 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bangkok Airport Hotel has a total of 278 rooms and Suites (230 Deluxe; 1 deluxe room for the physically challenged; 39 Executive Club Floor rooms and 8 Suites). The Hotel is 7 storys high. Its main facilities include; an All Day Dining Restaurant; Japanese Restaurant; Lobby Lounge Bar; 24 Room Service; Banquet and Conference Rooms; Outdoors Swimming Pool with Snack Bar; Gymnasium, Spa Treatment Rooms; Executive Club Floor with Private Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Racha Thewa
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport Thailand/Racha Thewa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing