We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Leeds
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely pool”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I had a day to relax between flights and found that the Vismaya is well-suited to this. The pool is lovely but the rooms are bare, with concrete floors, although they have all the facilities you need. Breakfast was included in the room rate but not very nice (with cordial instead of juice) but I had lunch in the hotel and that was good. The shuttle service to the airport was very efficient. The surrounding area is not attractive but is very authentic. I would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aisha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    360
    146
    64
    34
See reviews for
99
362
138
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Close to the airport, so convenient for one night. Clean, comfortable bed, good shower. I had some things I wanted to buy, including e-cigarettes and Thai fisherman's trousers (a slightly odd selection, I admit). The hotel called me a cab and sent me off to what turned out to be a massive mall. Two hours and 400 baht in cab fares later the only thing I had found was paracetamol. The bar staff were surly and the food terrible. My spicy chicken with basil had no trace of chilli or basil. The internet was slow. It seems like the hotel knows most people are only staying one night so doesn't care about providing good service.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Racha Thewa hotels

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I was pretty impressed with the modern decor of this hotel. We stayed both the night we flew into Bangkok and the night before we flew out. The hotel is only 10 minutes from the airport and they offer a one way free shuttle (the other way isn't too expensive). The first hotel room we had was great, very clean. The second smelled a bit like smoke and the shower drain was clogged but aside from that was fine. The pool is great and I love the lounge chairs! The restaurant offers a great variety of Thai and western foods and the free breakfast was fantastic and offered a lot of choices. The staff are friendly and professional. The only downside to the hotel was seeing it's location in the light of day! It's in what looks to be a pretty rough neighborhood but we did not feel unsafe and everyone who drove by smiled. I think this is a great choice for something close to the airport on your way in or out of town.

One word about Paseo Mall... we wanted to but some last minute gifts and there are stands open, but the majority of the "mall" is under construction and isn't open yet. The stands offer goods that are geared toward locals and do not have souvenirs.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Molly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This is certainly not one of the greatest places to stay in BKK but fairly reasonable for a stay-over before catching an early morning flight - like was the case with me. In any case, on the last night of your trip, other things don't matter as much as proximity to the airport does and on this count this one scores well ! Staff was courteous. Standard of cleanliness was satisfactory and the shuttle service to airport was punctual and reasonably priced (I paid 160 Baht i.e. 80 Baht/person).

Room Tip: Ask them for a pool facing room as the view from other rooms facing outside the property isn't t...
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ARVIND T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albion, California
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This hotel was a great deal for a comfortable stay near Suvarnabhumi airport in Bangkok. They hotel is modern, clean, friendly. It is not luxury and there are not many frills, and the neighborhood is not great for walking or dining or much else. But if you are going into downtown it's a long taxi ride anyway, and you can find places to eat in a short taxi ride, or eat in the hotel.
They do include transportation to and from the airport, wake-up call and breakfast. The pool is really nice, a great place to relax before or after your long flight from wherever. It's a lot less expensive than the Novotel Airport hotel and almost as close by.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet. Some will have views of the pool area and garden, others will look out on a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnHofberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This hotel is really close to Suvarnabhumi airport and is completely new.

Positive:
Nice new and clean rooms with a really nice bed (matrass) and a beautifull bathroom with a big bathtub and seperate shower
Very close by the airport

Negative:
In the middle of nowhere so you need to take a taxi for everything. There probably is some sort of agreement between the hotel and the taxi drivers because the price to the airport without meter is 150 Baht. When we came from the airport and took a taxi by meter to the hotel we paid a lot less! You can also take the shuttle bus which will cost you 80 Baht (don't know if that's per person).
The waterpressure and temperature change constantly. It was a bit frustrating.
The road should be renovated. The taxi driver wasn't to happy to bring us all the way to the hotel with all these big holes in the road.
If you want to go to the centre (since there's nothing to do in the neighbourhood) it's kinda complicated with public transport (lots of transfers with BTS and MRT) or expensive by taxi since it's far away.
The swimmingpool was out of use during our stay.

Overall a good hotel to stay for one night if you need to catch an early flight the next morning.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariposa, California
Level Contributor
208 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This modern hotel has interesting room designs, pool, restaurant, bar. The glassed in bathroom is neat. The pickup and return service to the airport is very good, just follow the directions as to which gate to meet your host carefully. Good choice for a short overnight stay for flight connections.

Room Tip: It would seem that all of the rooms are similar. There is very little traffic anywhere near this hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cuestaroble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Racha Thewa
0.5 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#328 of 858 in Bangkok
647 reviews
1.6 mi away
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
2.3 mi away
Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
1.0 mi away
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
#276 of 858 in Bangkok
224 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Inn Come Hotel
Grand Inn Come Hotel
#3 of 5 in Racha Thewa
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort

Property: Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Address: 98 Moo 15 Soi King Kaew 43, King Kaew Rd | Bangpli, Racha Thewa 10540, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Racha Thewa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vismaya – the name derives from Sanskrit and conveys a sense of wonderment, even amazement. Indeed, guests are certain to experience the very same when visiting a hotel of such grace and tranquility a mere five minutes from Thailand’s Suvarnabhumi International Airport.The low-rise, resolutely modern setting encompasses 67 well-appointed and technologically advanced rooms comprising 63 Deluxe, three Executive Suites and one Signature Suite accommodation types. Guests likewise enjoy a courtyard with swimming pool and garden area; food and drink venues including poolside terrace dining for Thai and international dishes; as well as a lobby bar serving not only cocktails but also fine teas and coffees along with gourmet bakery.Located in a quiet side street off Kingkaew Road, the hotel lies outside the main flight path of Suvarnabhumi yet nonetheless allows the convenience of stepping from a plane to stylish accommodation in far less time than would be required if one were staying in central Bangkok. Further adding to such convenience, Vismaya operates its own airport shuttle service providing transport to and from the airport. Come to know the wonders of Vismaya, where traditional Thai hospitality enhances contemporary boutique accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort Thailand/Racha Thewa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing