We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fabulous place - they've thought of everything! ”
Review of Evason Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Evason Hua Hin
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Pranburi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We got back from spending the week in a pool villa here on Friday. What a fabulous place. We are already planning to go back at some point.

The staff are all really lovely and helpful. Wanphen gets a special mention, although there were several other stars too.

The food is amazing in every respect. Gorgeous range of breakfast buffet, extensive bar food (& cocktail) menu, and both the Thai and Italian restaurants are top notch.

The pool villa was perfect for us. Total privacy, everything you could need or want, and all in glorious gardens. They even grow their own salads!

Beautiful spa, archery, tennis, bicycles, frogs, water lilies, lotus flowers, butterflies, heliconiums, and more ...

The manager, Alan, came to chat to us after a weekend away to check our arrival had gone smoothly. He was around the resort a lot and clearly knows how to keep his team well motivated.

We're absolutely delighted with our stay. Thank you for a wonderful holiday!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank fionaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan Thomas ., Managing Director at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear fionaa

Thank you for your lovely review and we were delighted to read that we were able to provide you with a wonderful holiday.
Appreciate the personal mention - but more importantly I have passed your comment on to Khun Wanphen, and she beamed one of her wonderful smiles with thanks.
Don't leave it too long before returning and we'll look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,821)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 1,821 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed in a standard room which was very comfortable, we had everything we needed and more. The breakfast was beautiful there was so much choice it was unbelievable you would always find something to eat. Every one of the staff are so helpful they just can't do enough for you, we will definitely return to this hotel in the future and would recommend it to friends and family. This was our first time in Thailand and based on our experience at the Evason it will not be the last

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan Thomas ., Managing Director at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Carol R

Thank you for your kind review and delighted to read that we were able to provide "everything you needed and more"!
We will look forward to your return and welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel is outstanding, the pool villas are too die for, very private and very relaxing, The staff are amazing making you feel very spoilt indeed, nothing is to much trouble.. A very special thank you to Anny, Wanphen, Wee and yos. Out standing service and always with a smile.
Thank you to the manager Alan Thomas could not do enough for you made our holiday very special. Hotel was 10 out of 10. Every meal was amazing.
Private BBQ in the villa was fabulous, candles great food and service second to none..
Thank you to all the staff for making our holiday truly amazing
Jaki & mick Guthrie (England)

Room Tip: Pool villa 201 sea view truly amazing. But all villa rooms are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jaki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2014

Dear Jaki G (& Mick)

Thank you for your lovely review.
Delighted that you enjoyed your stay and your kind mention of various individuals is very gratifying.
The hosts really do make my job very easy and a real pleasure.
We will look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here for a week over Christmas for a wedding. It's quite a drive from Bangkok and you have golf carts to deliver you to the main reception and the rooms. The grounds and facilities are quite extensive. The two pools are probably the biggest I've ever swam in for a hotel and the bar is great. The pool faces the coast, but there is no beach which was a shame. Its tucked away from the Hua Hin town and after several days of taking taxi's we received towards the end of the trip there was a shuttle bus that would have been cheaper!

The rooms were fairly spacious and we were on the ground floor with a balcony. It had a more earthy feel and the plumbing was rather noisy and often weird smells coming from it so it could have done with some renovating. There was a programme of classes and activities and the spa was one of the best I've been to. The only free wifi was in the library in which there were two terminals so you often had to wait. The breakfast selection was the best I've ever seen with everything from a soup noodle station, egg station, pancakes and then miso soup, sushi and the usual continental, chinese and fruit selections.

We had an early checkout so they even arranged a breakfast box for the car journey. A lovely stay indeed.

Room Tip: there is no view on the ground floor so choose a higher room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieP87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2014

Dear AnnieP87

Thank you for your review and delighted to read that you had "a lovely stay indeed"!
You'll be pleased to know that we have have heeded your suggestion and our rooms are all being refreshed and renovated in a phased programme scheduled to be completed by the end of November.
So do come back and check it out - we'd love to see you back.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

First the cons:-
1. The journey from Bangkok.
2. The journey back to Bangkok.
3. That's all.

Now the pros :-
1. The staff. Every member of staff was friendly, helpful, happy.
2. The food. We ate in all the restaurants and enjoyed every meal. The quality of the food was so good that we didn't attempt to eat out. My wife and I both enjoy good food and we couldn't fault any of the meals. The selection at breakfast was amazing and everything was freshly prepared. The lunches in the bar were first rate and the evening meals in the bar, mediterranean and Thai restaurants were well presented and very tasty. There was a power cut one evening and the food was prepared and served by candlelight but still excellent. We felt that the prices were very reasonable, particularly for a five star hotel. We paid considerably more in Bangkok.
3. The Spa. I had two massages and the masseuse smoothed away my tensions. I have never felt more relaxed than I did after them.
4. Our pool villa. This was far better than I had anticipated. I hadn't told my wife that I had uprated to a pool villa so she hadn't any preconceptions but now she says that a bog standard room will never suffice in future. The room may have been 'rustic' but it had everything you could want and the outside bath, shower and pool were just great. The maid was so friendly and happy and did an excellent job of cleaning and servicing the room.

The reception staff were brilliant and were marvellous in helping two IT semi-literate wrinklies check-in on line using a tablet which had been a birthday present a few days earlier.

Alan Thomas was away for the first days of our stay but it didn't make any difference in the staff's behaviour as far as we could see. As soon as he returned he made himself known to the guests and wanted to know if there were any complaints. We certainly had none. He informed us he was Welsh and I took great delight in informing him that I had been at Twickenham in March when the England 15 thrashed them. This didn't change his attitude to us one iota.

My wife and I like to visit different locations for our holidays but we certainly intend to make a return visit (or visits) to the Evason

Room Tip: The pool villas are well worth the extra. Our villa was 221 and we fely its location was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rodNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2014

Dear rodNorth Yorkshire

We'll get on to the rugby in a minute, but first of all many thanks for your kind review.
Delighted to read that the staff, the food, the spa and your pool villa all met with your approval and your comments are much appreciated.
And now for the rugby......
Well diplomatically, it's building nicely for WC 2015. Unfortunately, you're beginning to look ominously good!
Would love to see you come back to us between the Six Nations and WC for further discussion!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

everything is perfect this is one of my favorite hotels in hua hin!!!

-the food is AMAZING:)
- the pool is really good
- the decoration and surroundings are really beautiful
- its really peaceful

i will be back!!:)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinkbewy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan Thomas ., Managing Director at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Pinkbewy

Love your review! - many thanks indeed and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Most probably the best hotel we have stayed at . . it was so nice from the moment we arrived. The staff so friendly and helpful, the food is excellent, the environment so soothing, tranquil and relaxing . . . ! The whole concept of Evason is unique and so well planned.

Room Tip: I do not feel I can advise other than to say they all look to be in good locations. The good thing a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 June 2014

Dear john d

Thank you for your lovely review - much appreciated.
Hopefully it will not be too long before you find time to return and treat yourself to another "wonderful experience"!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pranburi
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Hua Hin Pranburi Villas
10.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 144 in Hua Hin
2,328 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pattawia Resort & Spa Hua Hin
Pattawia Resort & Spa Hua Hin
#4 of 7 in Pak Nam Pran
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#127 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,366 reviews
13.6 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#3 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,340 reviews
19.6 mi away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evason Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evason Hua Hin

Address: 9, Moo 5 | Parknampran Beach, Pranburi 77220, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Pranburi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pranburi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pranburi
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pranburi
Price Range: £65 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Evason Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Evason Hua Hin is approximately 230 kilometres or 140 miles south of Bangkok. An excellent highway provides for a three-hour drive. King Rama VII built a palace there in 1926 and it remains the Thai Royal family Summer Palace to this day. Evason Hua Hin is located in the quiet area of Pranburi, south of Hua Hin Township. Set amongst 8 hectares or 20 acres of gardens, facing the Gulf of Siam, it offers 196 guest accommodations in a garden setting, including 40 private pool villas each measuring 110 square metres. Evason Studios feature an oversized terrace complete with a daybed. Guestrooms offer eco-friendly designs adhering to a renowned responsibility to the environment and the Evason philosophy of Redefining Experiences. Dining options include The Restaurant serving a daily International breakfast buffet, while Kieng Sah restaurant features authentic Thai cuisine. Coast is opened for dinner and serves Mediterranean cuisine with a strong Italian influence. The Bar is located adjacent to the main pool and offers an all day drinks and dining option serving a comprehensive range of wines and cocktails along with traditional international and Asian favourites. Six Senses Spa offers a truly relaxing and revitalizing experience with therapeutic and pampering treatments to balance the senses. Just Kids! Has its own swimming pool and keeps children entertained all day, and at night offers evening sleepovers with professional supervision.Free wifi is available in all guests rooms and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Evason Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evason Hua Hin Hotel Pran Buri
Evason Hua Hin Thailand/Pranburi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing