We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anchana Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Evason Hua Hin(Pranburi)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pran Havana Boutique Hotel(Pak Nam Pran)(Great Value!)
US$77
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Maroc(Pranburi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
11
12
10
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
12
10
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2012

We stayed Dec 27-30 and will certainly go back. We had our own transport but it is easy to get around without, if you feel the need. A six km beach right in front, with mountains and islands to look at and a national park 10 min away. Anchana offers very nice rooms and friendly staff, make sure you book with an online discount. Breakfast was fine and so too the restaurant food. We have stayed at another hotel 200 meters away but would come back here from choice.

Room Tip: The garden rooms are bigger and quieter
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phillima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2012

I want to relax and my friend choose this place. We didn't try a restaurant it's near a swimming pool but they said guarantee from somethings. Breakfast is fine close at 10am although we still sit in there, they still serve.

Only 2 staff for spa, don't forget to make an appointment.

Room Tip: Villa is good
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duang M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We get there by bus from Bangkok, a ride of  3h15.  We stop at PranBuri and took a taxi from there for 200bath (we had to negociate) for a 30 min ride.  But a nice ride !!  And We took the minibus to go back to bangkok after our stay (300bath per person).

Very nice and quiet stay.  The staff was marvelous, very friendly even if they don't speak a world of English (except one at the reception). There is always someone at the reception to help.  They are smiley.

This place is not touristic, surprising !  The beach is so beautiful and HUGE !  Thai people visit this place on weekend and leave, so from Monday to Friday, I think we were alone in the hotel !  So quiet, the pool and the beach all for ourself, it was amazing.  Even if we were alone, there was plenty of staff.

The room, we had a villa, is comfortable.  Hot water in the shower.  Very clean. Good wifi except restricted site (trip advisor or expedia, good luck to have access to it...).  The vegetation all around is amazing.  Flowers smell so good.  Careful of mosquito, they bite, ouch!

Many other hotel around so you can try the restaurants of those hotel. The food was good everywhere. There was a good choice of DVD a the reception.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Marie-Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This is not a luxury hotel. But it is comfortable, quite nice, pretty beds, a few extra touches, good outdoor pool, and across the street from an OK beach. Breakfast is just fine.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WorldwidePrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

I recently had the opportunity to visit Anchana.
As an expat living in Thailand, this was a great getaway during the week.
On arrival, reception had our check-in form ready and knew my surname.
We were shown through to our room and had beautiful delicious watermelon cocktails as welcome drinks, not just some warm juice, this was freshly prepared.
The restaurant has a great selection of dishes - from well prepared Thai cuisine to long desired Western meals. All excellently presented and reasonably priced. The house wine was delicious and the meals tasty.
With a 24-hour manned reception, you get a feeling that all is under control.
The swimming pool, with a proper kiddies section, crisp and clean.
A beautiful resort to stroll through and relax.
The following day, reception gave us excellent service, by arrange our transport back to Bangkok, they gave us various methods and prices, all done with a smile.
The hotel offers a wifi service, that is strong enough to be picked up by Smartphone.
Great American Breakfast.
And freedom to relax and just unwind, nothing forced and no unwanted looks
I will recommend Anchana to everyone.
Enjoy your trip and let the unwinding start

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FrancoisB54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews