We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best Philippines restauranta in Cebu”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Maribago Grill

Maribago Grill
Ranked #15 of 165 Restaurants in Mactan Island
Price range: US$3 - US$8
Cuisines: Philippine, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Romantic, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One of the best Philippines restauranta in Cebu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Fantastic seafood, but the restaurant need to train their staff, they often mix up the orders and it take to long to fix.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Norwegian2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    206
    98
    40
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
64 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Low cost so don't expect Abaca food and service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

This place is fine for an evening or two.
Came with family for dinner.
Very genial and welcoming.
Food and drinks are basic level.
Shellfish and seafood is good.
Chicken was a little dry, but some people (like my kids) like it like that.
Fried stuff like onion rings were great.q
Drinks were cheap - I bagged a bottle of Soju for not much money - and the food went down a treat after that.
Seating areas are interesting.
It ain't Abaca, but it's good enough for some honest grub and a good time.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Wyrley-Birch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Old and Low service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

The Chicken I order was not really good and I think it was an old stock, but the other food was good, many choices of food that you can order but make it sure you really ask the the water if its really new and not old stock.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lapu Lapu, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awful service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

The staff are horrible. They don't smile and most of the time give you grumpy look when you ask them for water, table napkins or taking additional orders. Even though the place is not crowded, it takes forever for them to take your order and for your food to arrive. And when they do, it's overcooked, dry, hard to bite. The place is okay, but the people working there are just pain in the bum. DO NOT COME HERE. take my advise.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monna Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pretty good for locals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Filipinos love their bbqs and the ladies i accompanied seem del8ghted with their food i was a little bit wary so i ordered my steak well done
It was open air so far too hot for me but very popular place with locals so if bbqs your thing go for it

Helpful?
Thank craigjeffers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maribago Grill also viewed

Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
 
Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
 

Been to Maribago Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing