We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good but a little bit expensive.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cordova Home Village, Inc.
Ranked #28 of 64 Mactan Island B&B and Inns
Palawan Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good but a little bit expensive.”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

during summer,,me and the rest of my family find something nice and good place to relax after much stress during work days,,, we went here in cordova home village,,the place is good, nice decoration, very friendly waiter but they dont allow outside food and the entrance is a bit expensive... the food is not so tasty,, they have only 1 pool....not so good

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sangemini t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    10
    15
    4
    10
See reviews for
16
14
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I visited this place a couple of years ago when a friend stayed there. This time I stayed for 2 weeks in a suite. I found it well run, well maintained, friendly helpful staff, with nice gardens and lots of space and amenities for you to enjoy yourself and relax. The main attraction would be the large pool, with a shallower end and slides for kids.
As with a lot of resorts in the Philippines, for a fee they allow anyone in to use the facilities, so expect it to be very busy on weekends when the locals arrive to eat and swim, in fact it is largely geared towards these customers. The only problem here for me was the noisy kids, but there's not much you can do about that. Thankfully the pool closes at 11pm.
Speaking of noise, generally I find the Philippines to be a very noisy place, with roosters crowing, dogs barking, motorbikes, kids, loud TV's, karaoke machines etc, but this place is really very quiet by comparison to many others.
For the same money you can find a hotel in the city, but it would be noisy and no pool. At Cordova Home Village there is peace and quiet, so you can relax around the pool enjoying a freshly made fruit shake. If you need to go to the city, you can get a P10 ride by tricycle to the main road (or walk 900m if it's not too hot), then get the V-hire van for P35 to SM. From there P100 in a taxi will get you to most places around the business district. This is a lot cheaper than getting a taxi all the way.

Room Tip: A room away from the pool or where there might be a private function happening would be comparativel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrDestiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

If you value good food in a medium size resort then this might be your resort. But if you are in conference, facilities are not to die for. A/C units are poorly maintained.
Rooms are not cleaned daily unless you ask for it. Water pressure in the shower too low.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Auber1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We had our office get-away last Saturday here at Cordova Home Village.
We were billeted at Duplex 1-2.
Space was great, really spacious, good for family bonding.
What we love most was the kitchen and the FREE LPG Gas that we can use in cooking.
Staff were also helpful.

It was a great value for money.
Kids loved the place a lot.
Privacy in each villa is also one of the things that we love there.

:D

You just have to do constant cleaning of your pool most specially if there are lots of people around. It gets slimy especially when its too late. :)

But other than that, our stay was worth keeping.

Room Tip: Choose the Duplex when you are with your Family. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haugesund, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

I've stayed here in 2009 and 2012.
compared to the cost, I think this is the best place in Philippines. Nice pools and friendly staff.
A lot of western guests, especially Norwegians is also a plus.

There is two pools in this place, one very public, and the other one "hidden". So in whatever mood you are in, at least there is a pool for you.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eivind S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarpsborg, Norway
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

one off the nicest place I have been in philippines ,clean,nice room,big room,nice and clean pool, and exelent food and service at this place . it is a bit far from cebu city ,but they have car with driver for rent......everything about our stay here was absolutly great.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank sanapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

A friend recommended me staying the 7 nights I booked for, but I left after the 2nd. The staff are friendly, but expect the communication level to be on par with what you are paying, either when ringing to enquire or when there.

I was told that the WiFi would be available in my room (important requirement) and it mostly wasn't. After 24 hours of "we are waiting for someone" and having to sit around smoking tables at the poolside bar with Norwegians and their lady friends, it was time for me to leave.

When I told reception why I am leaving, they were not really concerned to be losing a customer, "No problem Sir". The location was remote for me and the surroundings boring. This is not to say that it will not suit others, but it wasn't for me.

I moved to another central location hotel with good internet, rooms cleaned daily, better staffing, and didn't pay much more. The bit extra was worth it.

Room Tip: Get a room far from poolside bar if you want quiet sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mactan Island hotels
1.7 mi away
Green One Hotel
Green One Hotel
#27 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
1.3 mi away
ALTA Cebu Resort
ALTA Cebu Resort
#1 of 4 in Cordova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
5.6 mi away
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort
#19 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 41 in Mactan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cordova Reef Village Resort
1.0 mi away
Best Western Cebu Sand Bar Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordova Home Village, Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordova Home Village, Inc.

Property: Cordova Home Village, Inc.
Address: Sitio Datag, Cansubing, Cordova, 6017, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Mactan Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cordova Home Village, Inc. 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cordova Home Village is a place that you can call home Friendly for kids and everybody. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Cordova Home Village, Inc. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordova Home Village Hotel Mactan Island
Cordova Home Village, Inc. Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing