We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just okay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cebu White Sands at Maribago Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cebu White Sands at Maribago Beach
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Mactan Island
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

The place is ideal for one who wants to unwind and stay away from the bustle of the city. Food is affordable and good. Staff are very courteous and helpful. Room service is quick. Serving sizes are quite big for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 364Jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    301
    108
    38
    21
See reviews for
95
124
32
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

went there yesterday for the day pass, ( 600 peso for a buffet & use of the facilities). well i should have known better when i was told there was no buffet, 600 peso with 200 consumable instead. the place is like a building site, netting covering all the pool side rooms to stop dust & rubble falling into guest areas. the constant squeal of the circular saw, hammering & drilling; what a romantic treat! the piles of rubble behind the plastic tarpaulin the staff playing pool, the tiny beach(no chairs or loungers) thank you white sands for allowing us to sit in that paradise buying your overpriced drinks & only charging us 400 pesos each for the privilage

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FRANKO46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mactan Island hotels

Swan Hill, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

this is a good spot. they try hard, some really keen staff, some lazy staff. but the place is very old and the beach is not a beach - it is unmaintained, filthy, and basical non usable - if you want want beach - don't go here

Room Tip: a good room - no, not here
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Three times we have visited, enjoyed the beach, plunged in the pool and tasted the food, and all three times we and our 3 1/2 year old boy had a great time at a wonderful price. We never spent the night but enjoyed paying 600 pesos per person weekdays and 750 for the weekend with a buffet included. Not much of a crowd on weekdays and very pleasant, but even when crowded on a weekend, the people who come here are really well behaved and pleasant. A true family atmosphere. Very warm staff. Everyone is very helpful. And the food is very very good. We will go back many times. Hint - ask the taxi from Cebu city to drive north of the airport and come down the coast to avoid road construction delays cutting across the middle. May cost an extra 100 pesos but save you 30 minutes.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I spent approx 12 nights 2013 at this resort. I am so excited to have just booked another 12 nights for May 2014
We had such a lovely time last year, the staff were helpful, friendly and caring. Hope the breakfast chef is still there.
We did not hesitate in booking for a second time. It's relaxing, and welcoming.
See you all in May!!!! Can't wait to leave the cold behind and join you all in the sun!
Mr Mrs Harris

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jay&Bren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacolod, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We booked in the hotel for 3days, 2 nights. We arrived late in the afternoon, greeted by friendly and wonderful staffs. Room is spacious and clean. At night, there's a dinner buffet near the beach and there's this dancing group that do traditional dances in the Phil. so we really had a good time. There's plenty of food to choose from and is not that costly. The staffs and waiters are very attentive with our needs.
The next day we went swimming, our room fronting the swimming pool and it has really a good view outside. We also roam around the resort and we found out that they have 3 swimming pools around. They also have ponds that has big fishes and my kid had fun watching it. We took alot of pictures. We also had a nice walk along the seashore and the beach. Its very peaceful and quiet. I would love to go there again next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeralynMitchao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

This hotel is on the beach stretch of Mactan Island in Cebu. Its been around quite a while. We had the premier deluxe room which was very large and very well appointed. The hotel serves barbequed seafood in the evening. Try the tiger prawns. They are jumbo sized and simply excellent. Also the squid which is very large. The hotel is a low rise complex, spread out over the compond. You dont feel claustophobic even when there is high occupancy. Its a nice relaxing getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city centre, yet is still an easy 20 minute ride into town.
Overall, good value for money.

Room Tip: Get the premier deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BILLYazid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mactan Island hotels
0.5 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 41 in Mactan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
2.4 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
2.0 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Be Resorts - Mactan
Be Resorts - Mactan
#16 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cebu White Sands at Maribago Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cebu White Sands at Maribago Beach

Property: Cebu White Sands at Maribago Beach
Address: Maribago Beach, 6015, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Mactan Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cebu White Sands at Maribago Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Cebu White Sands at Maribago Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cebu White Sands At Maribago Beach Hotel Mactan Island
Cebu White Sands At Maribago Beach Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing