We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent hotel with a kitchen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crown Regency Suites Mactan
Ranked #26 of 42 Hotels in Mactan Island
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A decent hotel with a kitchen”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

What I particularly liked about this hotel is the kitchen inside the room which is really good for families. Though our room was huge, but then it was dark. Looks like that the hotel is old. There's no wifi except for LAN. Since the hotel is very near the airport, it could pass for a reasonable commendation. We were supposed to stay for 2 nights, but then we cut it short to just one night.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CandyMountain0213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    68
    78
    37
    19
See reviews for
67
44
23
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

As I am Muslim, and locating halal cuisine in Cebu City is very difficult, I tend to stay in hotels where the rooms provide kitchen facilities. The staff were very accommodating in providing us with the dishware and utensils. The room was quite huge, with a huge sofa and table in the receiving area. Also has a small dining table with two chairs. Internet connection was fantastic. Stayed for 3 nights.

Room Tip: There are rooms with two queen size beds and those with one queen size bed. The ones with two beds d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megamendong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We booked for a two-night stay via CashCash Pinoy w/c says we would be saving 58% for our stay in a Suite for 4. Unfortunately, even after making our reservations w/ their tie-up marketing arm Jerry Crown, as early as 10days before, and about 2-3 follow-ups, before our travel date, the front desk clerk was still at a loss when we arrived. Our names were not anywhere in their system. Much worse, we were billeted in a Single-Room Suite for 2, as reflected in our Welcome Drinks stub, the toiletries , towels, beds and bottled water provided w/ the room. We were even being asked at first to make a deposit for our stay even after showing the clerk our vouchers already paid 10 days ago. The clerk was even more surprised that our voucher specifically mentioned "Suite for 4". After so much arguing and making firm on our stand , they were convinced to add beds and all amenities for all 4 of us. However, we still feel short-changed since the price we paid for the room provided to us is definitely not 58% off their published rates as mentioned in their ads. We booked for an extension of another night via Agoda and became more convinced that our third night , Two-Bedroom Suite accomodation surely must have corresponded to the On-line purchase we earlier availed of.

Other than being cramped in a room for two during our first 2 nights, sleeping soundly was also impossible since a videoke bar was right beside the hotel w/ singer-wannabes belting their lungs out for two successive nights. The third night was much better, when we were transferred to the Two-Bedroom Suite w/c I suppose had better sound-proofed walls.

If there's anything I would commend for this hotel , it's the airport transfer service they provided. Beds and linens were one of the finest too. Rooms, though old, were kept clean daily. But alas, WIFI is only available in the Lobby area, since even the suite rooms were only 1-user LAN equipped.

Quite surprising and a little weird, even after 3 days we already checked-out , the reservation clerk informed me, we still didn't have our reservations in their system.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nini T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed here because our flights were unexpectedly cancelled and our airline kindly paid for us to stay here for one night. It is not somewhere that I would have chosen, but there are some positive things to mention. The rooms are a decent size although our non-smoking room was very smoky. Each room has a kitchen area which would be handy during a longer stay. The buffet breakfast was ordinary but the service was commendable. This is a 3 star hotel that deserves a 3 star rating. It is old, run-down, reasonably clean and in terrible surrounds. I could not imagine staying here for more than one night. A positive is that it is very near the international airport and the staff went out of their way to ensure we there on time for our flights. I am sure it is inexpensive and you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank choobsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caye Caulker, Belize
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I booked this at the last minute, and I was very happy when I arrived & saw the hotel. The hotel is well cared for & the rooms were large. I stayed for 3 days, and the only complaint that I would have is 1 girl at the reception desk. She had a bad attitude, but managed to overlook it. The rest of the staff were outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imahawkeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

A good place to stay in if you're traveling with your family. The suite was really nice and it's well maintained. I used asiatravel.net for the booking.They allowed us to check in 2 hours earlier. I'm satisfied with their service.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goddessofdawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay but found the hotel was in need of paint in certain areas, the trips out were not as well planned as we are used to in other resorts. The spa was a Korean summer school, so not a lot of use to us.We spent our 2nd week going to other hotels for the day, the menu in the Hotel was not as varied as we would have liked. The staff were fine and very attentive, helpfull and polite.It was a friendly hotel and more inviting than the one in Cebu,which was very vast and impersonal, both the Fiftes bars were very good. Jane Sweetman

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking a waste piece of land with stinking water and all sorts living in it, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SweetmanB744JH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mactan Island hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mactan Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Eloisa Royal Suites
Eloisa Royal Suites
#6 of 31 in Lapu Lapu
421 reviews
1.4 mi away
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino
4.5 mi away
Be Resorts - Mactan
Be Resorts - Mactan
#12 of 31 in Lapu Lapu
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
#10 of 31 in Lapu Lapu
270 reviews
2.9 mi away
ALTA Cebu Resort
ALTA Cebu Resort
#1 of 4 in Cordova
313 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites
#14 of 31 in Lapu Lapu
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Regency Suites Mactan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Regency Suites Mactan

Property: Crown Regency Suites Mactan
Address: Maximo V. Patalinhug Jr. Avenue, 6015, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mactan Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Regency Suites Mactan 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sublime, captivating, and historical. Crown Regency Suites & Residences is located in an island famous for benchmarking a heroic event in the past or the famed Battle of Mactan, "Ang Kadaugan" or The Victory. Its interiors are a reflection of the indigenous nature of the city and its rich cultural history. Featuring 112 spacious and elegant suites and 36 picturesque garden villas, this Mediterranean-inspired property was one of the first in the Crown Regency Hotels & Resorts collection. The hotel is devoted to the pursuit of service and elegance that extends world-class comfort to every guest from arrival to departure. This 3-star hotel features the signature Lobby Lounge and other dining options, a sports center, a grand ballroom, a swimming pool, a playground, and a multi-purpose hall that can accommodate up to 1,800 guests. Guests will feel victorious in life while they stay at this grand hotel. Crown Regency Suites & Residences offers guests an extraordinary place that is created by combining exceptional architecture and structure, expressive décor and artistry, and magnificent features all in one great location. Airport pickup and drop off is available and free for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Cancelon so you can book your Crown Regency Suites Mactan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Regency Suites Mactan Hotel Mactan Island
Regency Mactan Island
Mactan Island Regency
Crown Regency Suites Mactan Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing