We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff need a kick up the ****”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crown Regency Suites Mactan
Ranked #26 of 43 Hotels in Mactan Island
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The hotel is a little dated but clean. The customer service is poor compared to other hotels I stayed in during my visit to Cebu, it was hard work getting staff to acknowledge you were there at times, a good morning and are you enjoying your staff would not go a miss now and then, the door staff very really opened the door for you and you had to ask them to get you a taxi, it seemed like it was to much trouble for them but they did do it. The 50's bar is quite good and has entertainment on most nights but isn't advertised that I could see, the staff in the bar spend too much time flirting with western guys sat on the bar stools and watching TV, they seem to forget about the guests sat at the tables, every time I wanted some service I had to get their attention and at times it felt I was interfering with their flirting and TV shows, removing the bar stools would help. I could not fault the house keeping they cleaned the rooms and changed the beds daily and did so to a good standard. I have read people complain of the views from their rooms, yes it's not that good but remember where you are.
Apart from the moans above that a decent manager could sort out in next to no time I enjoyed my stay and possible would book there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul4570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 118 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

The room is nice and big but needs some refurbishing. The night before my departure i arranged for an airport shuttle at a specific time which was confirmed. A few minutes before my check out i called concierge to confirm my shuttle transfer but I was told that I am not allowed to join the shuttle since there will be a VIP boarding the shuttle at that same time and only part of the VIP's entourage will be allowed. I was very disappointed and told the concierge that I will not accept such reason and i don't care whoever is boarding that shuttle because I am a guest too. They called after a few minutes and told me that if I will go down right away they will take me to the airport. So i checked out, I have with me a sling traveling bag which was bit heavy, when I came down at the lobby the bellmen just looked at me but never offered to help me with my bag. They told me to just proceed to the shuttle which was parked at the entrance, i proceeded to the shuttle, but nobody was there, so i stood and waited for somebody to assist me. The doorman/security guard noticed me and inquired if I am taking the shuttle and i answered yes, it was him who called concierge to open the van and switch on the air con because I was standing in the heat. The housekeeping was quite efficient in assisting me with my requests though.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinky637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Located just 10 minuted from the airport and is quite nice with excellent service.
Property has restaurant, bars, coffee and a minimart for small stuff.

It was a pain to get a taxi in the morning, it took 40 minutes.
Beds were extremely nice, I could sleep like a baby.
Upon checking in at 6PM there was someones plate and glass on the 5th floor hallway, when going to the breakfast on the next morning it was still there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was a timeshare trade for us - not worth it at all. The place was old, tired and nowhere close to the beach as advertised. In addition it is an industrial type neighborhood with no food or stores nearby. The only good thing about the place was the staff. They met us at the airport without our asking at 4:00AM and were friendly and helpful. Too bad they have to work at this place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

What I particularly liked about this hotel is the kitchen inside the room which is really good for families. Though our room was huge, but then it was dark. Looks like that the hotel is old. There's no wifi except for LAN. Since the hotel is very near the airport, it could pass for a reasonable commendation. We were supposed to stay for 2 nights, but then we cut it short to just one night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandyMountain0213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

As I am Muslim, and locating halal cuisine in Cebu City is very difficult, I tend to stay in hotels where the rooms provide kitchen facilities. The staff were very accommodating in providing us with the dishware and utensils. The room was quite huge, with a huge sofa and table in the receiving area. Also has a small dining table with two chairs. Internet connection was fantastic. Stayed for 3 nights.

Room Tip: There are rooms with two queen size beds and those with one queen size bed. The ones with two beds d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megamendong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We booked for a two-night stay via CashCash Pinoy w/c says we would be saving 58% for our stay in a Suite for 4. Unfortunately, even after making our reservations w/ their tie-up marketing arm Jerry Crown, as early as 10days before, and about 2-3 follow-ups, before our travel date, the front desk clerk was still at a loss when we arrived. Our names were not anywhere in their system. Much worse, we were billeted in a Single-Room Suite for 2, as reflected in our Welcome Drinks stub, the toiletries , towels, beds and bottled water provided w/ the room. We were even being asked at first to make a deposit for our stay even after showing the clerk our vouchers already paid 10 days ago. The clerk was even more surprised that our voucher specifically mentioned "Suite for 4". After so much arguing and making firm on our stand , they were convinced to add beds and all amenities for all 4 of us. However, we still feel short-changed since the price we paid for the room provided to us is definitely not 58% off their published rates as mentioned in their ads. We booked for an extension of another night via Agoda and became more convinced that our third night , Two-Bedroom Suite accomodation surely must have corresponded to the On-line purchase we earlier availed of.

Other than being cramped in a room for two during our first 2 nights, sleeping soundly was also impossible since a videoke bar was right beside the hotel w/ singer-wannabes belting their lungs out for two successive nights. The third night was much better, when we were transferred to the Two-Bedroom Suite w/c I suppose had better sound-proofed walls.

If there's anything I would commend for this hotel , it's the airport transfer service they provided. Beds and linens were one of the finest too. Rooms, though old, were kept clean daily. But alas, WIFI is only available in the Lobby area, since even the suite rooms were only 1-user LAN equipped.

Quite surprising and a little weird, even after 3 days we already checked-out , the reservation clerk informed me, we still didn't have our reservations in their system.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nini T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mactan Island hotels
3.8 mi away
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort
#22 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
148 reviews
1.4 mi away
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino
0.2 mi away
Eloisa Royal Suites
Eloisa Royal Suites
#6 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
BE Resort, Mactan
BE Resort, Mactan
#16 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
503 reviews
3.4 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 43 in Mactan Island
729 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites
#14 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Regency Suites Mactan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Regency Suites Mactan

Address: Maximo V. Patalinhug Jr. Avenue, 6015, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mactan Island
Price Range: £54 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Regency Suites Mactan 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sublime, captivating, and historical. Crown Regency Suites & Residences is located in an island famous for benchmarking a heroic event in the past or the famed Battle of Mactan, "Ang Kadaugan" or The Victory. Its interiors are a reflection of the indigenous nature of the city and its rich cultural history. Featuring 112 spacious and elegant suites and 36 picturesque garden villas, this Mediterranean-inspired property was one of the first in the Crown Regency Hotels & Resorts collection. The hotel is devoted to the pursuit of service and elegance that extends world-class comfort to every guest from arrival to departure. This 3-star hotel features the signature Lobby Lounge and other dining options, a sports center, a grand ballroom, a swimming pool, a playground, and a multi-purpose hall that can accommodate up to 1,800 guests. Guests will feel victorious in life while they stay at this grand hotel. Crown Regency Suites & Residences offers guests an extraordinary place that is created by combining exceptional architecture and structure, expressive décor and artistry, and magnificent features all in one great location. Airport pickup and drop off is available and free for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crown Regency Suites Mactan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Regency Suites Mactan Hotel Mactan Island
Regency Mactan Island
Mactan Island Regency
Crown Regency Suites Mactan Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing