We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish it really was a suites...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crown Regency Suites Mactan
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Mactan Island
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wish it really was a suites...”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Was really looking forwared to the pool and the kitchenette. Too bad the pool was murky dirty and the kitchette was bare (no gas, no pots/pans/silverware/tools....)

Otherwise, clean and nice location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kinnikinik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Suites Mactan, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear kinnikinik,

We are very sorry to hear that our hotel did not live up to your rightfully held expectations and standards. Rest assured that we will be looking into the issues you mentioned and we will be taking the proper corrective action immediately. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to welcoming you again soon and in our other hotel properties as well.

Best regards,
the Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    67
    76
    34
    18
See reviews for
64
42
23
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Meridian, Mississippi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I visited here (Cebu area) 1 other time and stayed at the Quest.
Quest was much cleaner, better service, better in just about every aspect except hot water... which they didn't have. And Quest is in Cebu City, around everything a tourist could dream of.
Crown Regency Suites Mactan is pretty run down and old. Staff I am not finding very friendly or responsive. But the showers did have hot water. Good size room, just really run down. I asked for cooking supplies, which you have to ask for, and still haven't received anything. Area is subject to brown outs (loss of power)... which means loss of TV and internet for extended period of times. I paid same amount that I did for the Quest and wish I would have booked the Quest, or another hotel in Cebu city, again. Took a LONG time to get a taxi... again, location is not all that great.
Hotel is NOT located in a good spot for a tourist, most stuff is a long ways away... on main Island of Cebu. If you are looking to immerse yourself into "normal," poverty stricken, Philippines, then this is the place.
Overall.... not a horrible place to stay. Just run down, not as friendly or responsive staff as I had experienced at the Quest, and the location is just really bad. The only good thing I can say at this point is that they have hot water.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Youncedl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Suites Mactan, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Youncedl,

Firstly, we would like to extend our deepest and sincerest apologies for any inconveniences you have experienced when you were with us. We apologize if our staff seemed aloof to you and unresponsive. Rest assured we will be looking into this matter and we will be taking the proper corrective actions immediately. We would like to point out, however, that our hotel's location is not meant to cater to tourists of Cebu City, but rather tourists who are looking for a relaxing time near the beaches of Mactan Island, Cebu. If you would have preferred a more central city location, we also have several hotels available such as Crown Regency Hotel & Towers and Crown Regency Residences Cebu.
Once again, we are saddened to know that you left our hotel feeling dissatisfied with our service, but we also thank you for leaving this review so that we may use it to further our efforts in continuously improving our customer service.

Best regards,
the Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mactan Island hotels

Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed there with family and the kids love the villa. It could use some upgrading like the split type aircon, the TV and could improve a little on the scent... Cooking and eating utensils are provided however, you have to dish out PHP500.00 per day if you wish to use a gas tank for cooking...The surroundings are clean and we were staying near a bar...which by the way has karaoke until the wee time of the night....We like the sounds so that was ok...The usage of the pool is only until 6pm which is a bummer... Hotel staff are friendly but takes some time to attend to our request...Hope they could improve on that as well.

Room Tip: specify when booking if you don't want the noise from the bar...so they can choose a much farthe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carboter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My family & I have stayed for vacation in this hotel. Very homey & spacious, ckean, modern & good service. Very close proximity yo bohol if uou want to visit during the day. Close yo the beach, shopping area and sumptuous restaurants

Room Tip: If you're wuth famiky get one bedroom, it has a nice dize of living room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights as a reasonable rate was offered. The hotel was pleasant with a large pool area. The room was a good size for two of us. The staff were excellent with their service. The only disappointing factor was they ran out of pineapple, banana and mango, plus the local dish Lechon. It would have been ok for one day, but for 3 days (which was when we were due to check out anyway), so it could have been longer. For a 4 star hotel it was not really acceptable, but it wasn't worth it to complain.

The 55's cafe was where we ate most nights- they had the same music every night which was a bit annoying. On our last night they had a 3 piece band- although they were all good, the lead singer was terrific. As we had the place to ourselves we requested dance music which they played for us- fun night!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

In the USA this a 2 star hotel, everything about it is old and out dated .it's furnished with second hand worn out furniture. There is no clock or radio in the room. The ice trays are doll house size. Traffic noise is 24/7 near the room I was sleeping. My room was over the little grocery store with was being expanded and they hammered and drill for a week. one night some idiot was drilling at 12 am. I did not like the food, takes some getting used to I guess. If your an elderly person you will have a hard time lifting your leg two feet high to get in the tub. The water might remain hot until your shower is over. The AC worked really well. BrIng some itch cream for mosquito bites. The staff is very helpful and friendly. My room was cleaned and sheets changed everyday. My bed was comfortable. Lighting in room is to dim. Internet is slow but it works. pool is great. exchange rate is great. close to airport and malls. good price for what you get.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rayray173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ermita, Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This is review is a bit late: we stayed here for two nights in Nov. 2013 (days before Haiyan hit).

This is a great place to stay if you're looking for accessibility to the airport. It's about 20 minutes away, tops (30 minutes with heavy traffic). There's a free airport shuttle service ready to go at any time. The immediate area is nothing special. Slightly rural, no upscale joints, a karaoke bar next door, and vacant lot visible from some rooms. If you're looking to be closer to the upscale malls, you'd best stay somewhere in Cebu City, which is 30 minutes away from this hotel.This is a nice place to stay if you want to go around Mactan Island for a couple of days. It's located closely enough to most major restaurants/tourist spots that a taxi can get you around without costing much. If you want to stay in, there isn't much to do. Standard pool, nice 50s bar, okay room service. Breakfast is very enjoyable, though. There's also a well-stocked convenience store outside the lobby if you left your toothbrush at home.

The building isn't new, but is decent enough and kept clean. The facade and lobby are nothing luxurious, but our room was comfortable. We stayed in a corner suite with two bedrooms (4 people), with a nice view of the grassy vacant lot outside(lol). I noticed knocks on the furniture, one wall socket had obvious burn marks, and there was (what I hope was) a food stain on my sheets. Our room was a little worn out, but overall we were very satisfied. Lots of space, relaxing beds, two bathrooms with hot water, and a very large kitchen area. (This place favors guests who like to do their own cooking while traveling. You can ask the staff for kitchenware.) No bugs in our room. Keep your socks on as the floor is not that clean. Otherwise, the room was kept tidy. Overall, great place to retire after travelling all day.

Service was good, though not exceptional. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and we encountered no problems with them. However, they seemed a bit short on personnel. (En route to our room we even noticed a used plate waiting to be cleaned up. It was still there the next morning. :) )

Overall we enjoyed our stay, but it wasn't a unique or profoundly new experience. If you're looking for comfort and value for money, this is a great choice. If you want your hotel experience to be the highlight of your trip, stay elsewhere. :D

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mactan Island hotels
0.5 mi away
Chambre Hotel Mactan
Chambre Hotel Mactan
#11 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
1.2 mi away
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
#10 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
1.4 mi away
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
ALTA Cebu Resort
ALTA Cebu Resort
#1 of 4 in Cordova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eloisa Royal Suites
Eloisa Royal Suites
#5 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites
#14 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Regency Suites Mactan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Regency Suites Mactan

Property: Crown Regency Suites Mactan
Address: Maximo V. Patalinhug Jr. Avenue, 6015, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mactan Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Regency Suites Mactan 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sublime, captivating, and historical. Crown Regency Suites & Residences is located in an island famous for benchmarking a heroic event in the past or the famed Battle of Mactan, "Ang Kadaugan" or The Victory. Its interiors are a reflection of the indigenous nature of the city and its rich cultural history. Featuring 112 spacious and elegant suites and 36 picturesque garden villas, this Mediterranean-inspired property was one of the first in the Crown Regency Hotels & Resorts collection. The hotel is devoted to the pursuit of service and elegance that extends world-class comfort to every guest from arrival to departure. This 3-star hotel features the signature Lobby Lounge and other dining options, a sports center, a grand ballroom, a swimming pool, a playground, and a multi-purpose hall that can accommodate up to 1,800 guests. Guests will feel victorious in life while they stay at this grand hotel. Crown Regency Suites & Residences offers guests an extraordinary place that is created by combining exceptional architecture and structure, expressive décor and artistry, and magnificent features all in one great location. Airport pickup and drop off is available and free for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crown Regency Suites Mactan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Regency Suites Mactan Hotel Mactan Island
Regency Mactan Island
Mactan Island Regency
Crown Regency Suites Mactan Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing