We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian”
Review of Pizzeria Italia

Pizzeria Italia
Ranked #27 of 180 Restaurants in Torre del Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Italiano
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Only pizzas we ever have, they are great. Service is great and friendly especially if you have children with you.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Christinep2649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    28
    4
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spain
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Not as good as it was”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My wife and I used to go to this restaurant regularly until a couple of years ago then for some reason never got around to it for a while but last night went back for a meal and were quite disappointed.
There was no problem with the service it was much the same as before excellent but the quality of the meat in the main course left a lot to be desired. I had veal in a tomato, mushroom and cream sauce but found the meat tough, I have had a lot better. My wife had an entrecote steak well done, in a pepper sauce, which looked quite large under the sauce but was about 1/3 fat and gristle and, I don't know how the cook managed it, was well done on one half but medium rare on the other. The meal was not overly expensive but I would rather have paid a little more for a better quality meat in the meal.
We will go back to give them a second chance but without a massive improvement in the food it will probably be our last visit

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This has always been my favourite restaurant in Torre del Mar. Basically Italian, owned by Italians, European menu at great prices. Try the limoncello when offered after your meal.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Really poor food”
Reviewed 30 October 2012

The restaurant was empty which I suppose should have told
us something. We ordered salmon which was dry and
overcooked and steak which was a bit sub-standard too.
Ordered a bottle of Italian wine for a change but it was
awful. Didn't bother with dessert!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda1953186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not even close”
Reviewed 15 July 2012 via mobile

I know of a place in Norway, deep in the fjords, whom make pizzas on thursdays, just for the fun of it. Their pizza is not only a better product all together, its also authentic in taste. La Pizzerias pizza is not.

The dough is good, but everything else is lacking. We tried a starter, shrimps 'Napolitane' which was tasteless. A poor take on Spain's Pil-pil. Thhe pizzas were scarcely garnished and the sauce - again - boring and bland.

This might be an ok place for a quick lunch, especially if you would like a small limoncello before the beach. But good food? Not even close.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ove S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Italia also viewed

Torre del Mar, Costa del Sol
Torre del Mar, Costa del Sol
 
Torre del Mar, Costa del Sol
Torre del Mar, Costa del Sol
 
Torre del Mar, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Pizzeria Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing