We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Las Americas(Torre del Mar)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
El Destino(Torre del Mar)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Mediterraneo(Torre del Mar)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Hostal Don Juan(Torre del Mar)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Pension Loimar(Torre del Mar)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
50
71
26
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
71
26
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreception staffswimming poolcar parkinggreat hotelshort walk to the beachthe hotel is cleanshort breakon arrivalacross the roadpedestrianbalconyseatubspainfridgetoiletriesthursday
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We have recently returned from a 4 day break in Torre Del Mar which is a beautiful fishing suburb in the South of Spain (Malaga airport roughly 40 minutes) - We arrived at the Mainake which is located in the back streets of the town but still offers sea views and the beach can be accessed within less than 5 minute breezy walk. The hotel facilitates were suitable for our needs, its a typical Spanish design which we found lovely. The pool is located on the roof which is a little alarming when traveling with small kids but we managed to come back with them both. The staff were superb and the rooms were clean and modern. We enjoyed breakfasting in the office one of the morning we stayed which was reasonable and tasty, if you visit Torre Del Mar the residents speak limited English so brush up or google translate. We would definitely returned to Torre Del Mar and would not hesitate to stay in the Mainake.

Room Tip: Quite roof top pool & sea views
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aidey1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesus P, Gerente at Hotel Mainake, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Hi! Many thanks for your review. We are very happy to read your words. I send this review to all people thar work in the hotel.

Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We didn't even end up staying here because they cancelled our booking! I rang one day before we were due to arrive to check the cot bed arrangement for my baby and they said our booking was cancelled. The lady I spoke to, Miraya, was the most unprofessional and rude woman I have ever come across. No attempt to find us a solution or explain what had happened. Awful - just disgusting behaviour and attitude over the phone. Really upsetting, I do not recommend this hotel on the basis of how rude and unprofessional the staff have been.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank allyliv12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesus P, Gerente at Hotel Mainake, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

We are sorry about your incident but we remember you that the reserve (book) was canceled by your agency and you wanted to trick at our receptionist, telling her that you had other confirmed reserve (book) in our hotel. False!
As you will understand, we need (and want) to sell rooms without problems, but i repeat: You were who wanted to trick us.
In all Social Networks and Hotel Networks, our clients congratulated with all our receptionists, besides.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We recently stayed at this hotel and found it to be a bit out dated, the rooms smelled a bit, and the furniture were a bit old. The location was good but that was it, bring your hairdryer, the ones in the rooms do not work at all.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cubanita2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesus P, Gerente at Hotel Mainake, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Hi! Many thanks for your review. Your words help us to solve this issues.

Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

We are now regular visitors to this hotel. We have seen changes during this time can only say for the best. The staff are so friendly and welcoming and it feels like visiting family.
Breakfast is now cooked to order (which was lovely)
The rooms are always clean and well maintained. Flat screen telly with a few English speaking channels, but to be honest with the weather who wants to sit indoors. Although good to catch up on the world news if you need to.
We are returning again soon as it is like home from home. Thank you and see you all soon

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynn240860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesus P, Gerente at Hotel Mainake, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Many thanks for your friendly words. It's nice read reviews like this.

We hope see you soon

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Have recently returned from a visit to Torre del Mar. The hotel Mainake was fantastic value for money. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms though fairly simply furnished were kept spotless and the balcony with table and chairs was just right. Secure parking across the street was a great bonus. The hotel is literally two blocks from the lovely beach
Being from the UK we did miss the tea and coffee making facilities in the room , and there were very few English speaking TV channels. We booked on a room only basis, but the small café adjoining the hotel was ideal for a cheap breakfast, and with so many bars and restaurants in the area, this was not a problem. As we travelled in early May the outdoor rooftop pool and bar were not open, but looked good.

Room Tip: Ask for a high for best views
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesus P, Gerente at Hotel Mainake, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Many thanks for your review. Your words help us to make better our works.

We hope see you soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews