We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food yet again.”

Restaurante Bracamonte
Ranked #91 of 180 Restaurants in Torre del Mar
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Malaga, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Excellent food yet again.”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

As usual the food was excellent, to start with we had a house salad together with a dish of black pudding on top of apples with honey and pine nuts, (delicious) together with guacamole with prawns, then 3 of us had Chicken stuffed with leeks, mushrooms and Parmesan , served with fries and vegetables accompanied by a nice bottle of Red. The only negative this time was it lacked atmosphere as there was no one in the Restaurant side all evening, normally it is us usually buzzing, especially on a Saturday evening - even the bar side was quiet. Service has been better , but we had a great evening as the company we were with were excellent.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 450kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
canterbury
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great steaks!”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Easy to find, well priced, not aimed at tourist trade, no-one spoke English so ordering was an adventure as we speak very little Spanish, but the steaksvwere to die for and the staff could not have been lovelier. Well worth a visit if you are a carnivore.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank monkeyboyCanterbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top food, cozy, friendly, spanish”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Whether Steak (the Entrecote of Andalucian Retinto Beef you must try!), Fish like ultra-fresh Tuna-steaks, Iberico Pork or the fantastic Tostas, the quality is sensational, Also, the House wine has an excellent price/value ratio.
Paco and his whole staff are always very friendly, we really feel welcome there.
Guests are mixed, mostly locals.

Helpful?
1 Thank eldelfraval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Höelstein/BL
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best Steaks on the Continent”
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Ever since we found this Place, we have become regulars, whenever we feel the urge for a Steak.
The quality of his Entrecote is unsurpassed. Also, the rest of the menue is more varied than usual, excellently cooked, and always added by some specials of the day. The Service is very friendly and attentative, in short some place you have to try whenever you are in the Area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Swissfranks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andalucia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great steaks cooked to perfection !”
Reviewed 20 January 2013

A group of friends visited the Bracamonte last night for a birthday celebration. All of us ordered a different type of steak and all were faultless. We had booked a table which is highly recommended as by late evening the restaurant was full. Service was very efficient, house wines very nice, superb food. The majority of guests eating were Spanish which speaks volumes.We will go back again and will certainly tell our friends about it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fiestababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Bracamonte also viewed

Velez-Malaga, Costa del Sol
Torre del Mar, Costa del Sol
 
Torre del Mar, Costa del Sol
Torre del Mar, Costa del Sol
 
Torre del Mar, Costa del Sol
Torre del Mar, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Restaurante Bracamonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing