We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food.”
Review of Gastrobar Las Perlas - CLOSED

Gastrobar Las Perlas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Gastrobar Las Perlas offers a variety of signature dishes Our palette of dishes ranges from classic Spanish cuisine to more exotic dishes featuring kangaroo and ostrich. Definitely worth a visit if you are looking for an unique evening with something out of the ordinary cooking experience accompanied with some of the best wines.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent food.”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Had fabulous food with my family at this restaurant after finding it on Trip Adviser. Had 3 course meal and wine for 4 of us for under £90. If you are looking for a special treat then this is the place to go . We had exceptional service from Katerina .Well worth a visit .

Helpful?
Thank Ceris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    53
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torrox, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best restaurant on the east side of Malaga”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The food was delicious. It is seldom that the tastes of the meal become such a symphony of flavors. Very nice staff and good price. Real good value for the money.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Even better than last time”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Dinner at Las Perlas, celebrating my wife's birthday with friends was excellent. We quickly decided on the 'duck' menu which looked delicious. We asked Ekaterina to recommend a suitable wine and she happily chose a Tempranillo Merlot mix that had been aged for 12 months. Served at just the right temperature, we were surprised to find it was only €14 per bottle.
The food followed quickly with an intriguing carrot and coconut soup and a starter of beetroot with warm goats cheese walnuts and rocket. The addition of a few apple vinegar pearls showed that chef was up there with all the molecular gastronomes!
The foie gras 'bonbon' looked delightful and tasted delicious. The duck was cooked to our choice and served with a delicious spiced, fruits of the forest sauce. Finally we enjoyed ameretto ice cream with pistachio mousse. Excellent value and friendly knowledgeable service makes this a must visit destination. I would thoroughly recommend reserving as it was fairly busy on a Wednesday in June and will no doubt be full during the season.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank thewilson99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent service and great meal”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

If you are visiting the coast of Costa Del Sol - this restaurant is a must to visit.

The service is sublime and the food is delicate and very tasty. I can only advise others to visit this restaurant it’s really an experience to make a trip for.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Bjarne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another visit”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Once again and for the nth time a superb meal and sublime service. Wines recommendations on the right style and all of it for a very reasonable check, half of what wld be in like stylish places. Thanks Katerina for letting us enjoy your venture. Keep it up !!

Helpful?
1 Thank Antonio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gastrobar Las Perlas also viewed

Torre del Mar, Costa del Sol
Torre del Mar, Costa del Sol
 
Torre del Mar, Costa del Sol
Torre del Mar, Costa del Sol
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing