We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

Taberna Restaurante Padre Pio
Reserve with
Save up to 40% when you reserve online *
Taberna Restaurante Padre Pio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 180 Restaurants in Torre del Mar
Price range: US$9 - US$59
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: !the restaurant is located on the Costa del Sol (Torre del Mar) on the Paseo Maritimo of lift, (n ° 12/5) with panoramic views, bike path in a green garden. the restaurant has an ideal environment for families and small groups and couples. the food is freshly prepared and good wine _ fresh products and homemade desserts. Not a place for those in a hurry.Enjoy!
Cowes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Padre Pio Tabema Restaurante looks nothing from the outside and unusual on the inside. Very qwerky with unusual eclectic mix of art. You must not think the food is the same.
I believe it is a husband and wife team and children assist. Wife does the cooking . All is so very friendly and welcoming. The food is wonderful, all freshly cooked and well presented but don't expect it to be rushed to the table as it is all made as you order. It is worth it. I would not bother with any other restaurant in Torre del Mar, this one suits me best and the friendly smiles.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank olive49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Endrio C, Propietario at Taberna Restaurante Padre Pio, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Google Translation
gracias por su visita y su critica

saludos

hasta la pròxima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    55
    17
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Faro, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food and delightful service”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

A lovely, friendly restaurant with a wide menu and excellent service. It's always a pleasure to eat here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Endrio C, Propietario at Taberna Restaurante Padre Pio, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Google Translation
gracias por su visita y su critica

saludos

hasta la pròxima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Just go visit”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Looking from the outside & the fact its next to a Burger bar you have to think twice about going in but other travellers had rated it highly so we did & BOY are we glad we did....Food was superb, atmosphere was friendly & we had great fun chatting to the owner...the place soon filled up when we were there and everyone seemed to be having a great time - the food is exceptional. We'll be returning next time we're in Torre Del Mar. Don't be put off by burger bar this place is a gem of a find!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JPMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Endrio C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Taberna Restaurante Padre Pio, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Google Translation
Gracias por vuestra visita
Ha nuestro Restaurante le recordamos que Padre Pio
Es màs que un restaurante es un sìtio familiar que estamos para servir alos clientes amigos
Estamos trabajando dìa tras dias para mejorar nuestro servicio y la calidad de nuestros productos.

Cordiales saludos

La direcciòn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A bit better than the others”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We ate here twice as a family on our recent trip. First time we had two salads between four and lamb chops all round. Presentation was great and the salads quite superb and made for four despite only being charged for two. The chops were cooked perfectly (though not a great deal of eating in them for price) and presented with a huge plate of slice fried potatoes which were lovely. Second time we all had another beautiful salad and pasta dishes which were no more than average though very reasonably priced. Another table had a full lobster which,at 15 euros,looked an absolute bargain. Free bites to start with and liquors to finish.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Endrio C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Taberna Restaurante Padre Pio, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Google Translation
Gracias por vuestra visita
Ha nuestro Restaurante le recordamos que Padre Pio
Es màs que un restaurante es un sìtio familiar que estamos para servir alos clientes amigos
Estamos trabajando dìa tras dias para mejorar nuestro servicio y la calidad de nuestros productos.

Cordiales saludos

La direcciòn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Another fantastic meal”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Once again we have visited Padre Pio on our annual visits to Torre and once again we were not disappointed with our experience, in fact this year is even better than previous years. Every meal is cooked from scratch as ordered so don't expect a fast turn around of the order, but instead enjoy the ambience and the wines, beers and spirits available as well as a fantastic choice of some most unusual dishes as well as typical Spanish dishes. The set menu is really good value for money and offers an excellent choice. Though only limited English is spoken an English menu is available

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Endrio C, Propietario at Taberna Restaurante Padre Pio, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Google Translation
gracias por su visita y su critica

saludos

hasta la pròxima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taberna Restaurante Padre Pio also viewed

Torre del Mar, Costa del Sol
Torre del Mar, Costa del Sol
 
Torre del Mar, Costa del Sol
Torre del Mar, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Taberna Restaurante Padre Pio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing