We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Friendly Hotel”
Review of Torremar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Torremar Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Torre del Mar
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean & Friendly Hotel”
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Stayed in this hotel 1-8 October 2011 in room 417. The hotel is situated two streets (150m) back from the prom sea front and off a pedestrianised boulevard that leads from the beach to the town centre and is the focus for the evening "promenading".
The resort appears to be mainly spanish orientated, not many english voices heard and a few germans about.
The hotel staff were really pleasant and helpful, especially Malena who organised a room for us to shower & change after our final day with a late transfer (19:00) which allowed us to travel home in comfort and was gratefully received. (We had to vacate our room at 12:00 as our room was required that afternoon/evening)
Food is buffet style at all meal times and there was plenty to eat albeit not overly adventurous and included drinks.
The rooms were clean and spacious but the air conditioning was quite loud and not too effective, even in October with temperatures in the mid to high 20's, so would hate to be there in high summer with the really hot days.
The roof top terraces hold a games room (6th floor), sun decks (5th & 6th floors) and two whirlpool jacauzis (5th floor) which were both clean and fully functional and made a change from the beach although they apparently lacked a bar to obtain drinks easily.
Overall, it is centrally located for beach, bars and shops and was clean, friendly and generally quiet.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheThorpesUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TORREMAR, Director General at Torremar Hotel, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Thanks a lot for letting know you opinion about the Hotel.
I have told Malena about your good comment on her. We always try to be as flexible as possible, and try to offer every guest what they need.
About the air conditioning, since June 2011 we have a new system working, more silent and powerful. But we had to stop it some days in october to do new connections. So you can come in summer and try it!!!!!! Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    58
    44
    16
    8
See reviews for
35
87
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

From Ronda, we travelled to this area without having booked a hotel. We (my husband and teenage son and another couple) were flying to various destinations from Malaga and wanted to finish our spanish holiday on the beach. We arrived here around lunch time, walked around town (at siesta time so everything was closed - even the tourist office) and found this hotel a few blocks from where we had parked. The front desk staff was very friendly and when we asked if they had rooms, they did so we booked them on the spot. The hotel is not the most modern but the was very clean and the air-conditioning worked. The breakfasts were very filling and there are a ton of restaurants in the area as it is only two blocks from the beach. If you are looking for a room convenient and within walking distance to the beach, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vivi63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2010

Went as part of a choir with 50+ of us. It's a 6 floor hotel, so was relieved to see 2 lifts.
Had a lovely clean large room, with 3 beds for two of us. Bathroom was a bit of a struggle as it was on the small side.
They used the roof space very wisely, with a large terrace on one half, and two jacuzzis on the other (although one was broken). Had some trouble getting onto the terraces though, with my partner and i injuring ourselves in the process!
I have to give credit to the cleaners as they did a fantastic job and the room was spotless.
Restauraunt in the Hotel was a kind of buffet, and for 20euros for two you could help yourself to soup, (which one member of the party complained was cold - he didn't understand it was ment to be served cold!!!) main meal buffet style and dessert, a bottle of water and a bottle of red wine.
Overall, good company made it a great holiday.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caaatrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2010

March 2010 travelled with a group of girlfriends for a week . The hotel staff are fantastic couldnt do enough for you. Rooms were cleaned everyday, clean towels daily and sheets changed every 2 days. Food was very Spanish but very good quality, may not suit those who are used to a British diet and not very adventureous but they will cook you an omlette. Hotel very central , great shops and resturants and large shopping mall close by. I would recommend this Hotel for couples and friends but not sure it would suit families as it has no pool. The hot tubs on the roof and the sun terrace is great and the beach is about 2 minutes walk. Well done to the staff for making our trip very enjoyable. We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eileen6769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N. Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2009

Age 60 and 35 stayed at hotel end Jan 09. Parking is a problem in high season and in low season on a sunday. Dont park in beach front car parks dont no if legal but guys dressed as car park attentants charge you, theres parking along the road, hotel parking to dear. Rooms nice, tv but no british channels barr euro sport, staff friendly, food good , hot, fresh but not great selection chips every nite, no pototoes and since it caters for a older client -was surprised. You get free bottles of wine and water with your dinner just gom up and and take and put your room number on a label so u no which is yours. Small hotel no entertainment, caters for spanish actually whole area does, tourism hasnt hit this area yet- spanish and german in high season. Centrally located -Great Irish Bar in town proper one to there actually a irish family run it great for the footy etc. What british feel go to Nerja - lovely. We are visiting hotel again in March going to buy a house in this area.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeN_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2009

We had a lovely stay at the hotel, found the staff very helpful, our only problem was with the television as we are English, the Television programmes only cater for Spanish, naturally, German and French but we had no News programmes from England and we always like to know what is going on back home whilst we are enjoying our holidays. Could you rectify this and we would certainly come back again and again.

  • Liked — Centrally situated, close to the beach and all amenities at hand, shops & restaurants etc.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank marjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TORREMAR, directora at Torremar Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2010
I am glad to inform you that the problem we had with the english channels in the cable TV is solved and now we can offer again these channels: BBC, Eurosports.
Thanks a lot and hope to see you back. Elena (Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2008

Visiting a friend in Torre, so he booked us in the hotel. Staff very freindly and hotel very clean and well maintained. Rooms were very large and spacious. Had a great stay. The only negative point was that we were travelling with a 2yr old, and it is very noisy at night. Bars and restaurants around had loud music and spanish people go out until late. However the noise only kept me awake and not my son!. Would stay again.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Noisy at night
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynneesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torre del Mar
0.5 mi away
BQ Andalucia Beach Hotel
BQ Andalucia Beach Hotel
#1 of 5 in Torre del Mar
408 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mainake
Hotel Mainake
#2 of 5 in Torre del Mar
136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Miraya Hotel
Miraya Hotel
#3 of 5 in Torre del Mar
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Iberostar Malaga Playa
5.3 mi away
Urban Dream Torrox Costa
Urban Dream Torrox Costa
#1 of 2 in El Morche
8 reviews
9.1 mi away
Balcon de Competa Hotel and Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torremar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torremar Hotel

Property: Torremar Hotel
Address: Calle Saladero Viejo 15, 29740 Torre del Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torre del Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Torre del Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Torremar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Torremar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torremar Hotel Torre Del Mar
Torremar Hotel Andalucia/Torre Del Mar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing