We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Motel Nordsoen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel Nordsoen
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hirtshals
Norway
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We stayed here one night after arriving late with the ferry from Norway. This is actually a former high school that has been made into a motel. Nicely located not far from the sea, and also close to Hirtshals centre. We had a quite big room that had been renovated the week before we arrived, so everything was spotlessly clean and in perfect condition. A big bathroom also well suited for people using wheelchairs. The breakfast was good with all things fresh. This is a family run motel, so the whole family seemed to take part in the business. All of them very friendly. Wifi was free, but only working in the public area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    28
    29
    7
    3
See reviews for
23
28
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

I stayed here in October 2012 while on a course in Hirtshals. There was nothing wrong with this place but it was not stunning either. In terms of a roof over your head, tidiness, and a place for breakfast it gets a pass mark. A lot of rooms have no internet access however and I think that is quite poor in this day and age. I've stayed in few places in recent years that don't provide wireless internet to all rooms, or at least the option of an ethernet cable. The motel was hosting 26 people from all over the world for a course and easy internet access would have been helpful

Snacks were available from reception for a reasonable price and the staff were were reasonably friendly

Room Tip: If you want internet access be sure to ask for a room that has it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoki_man_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

excellent location for an overnight stay before catching ferry to Norway. Easy stroll to restaurant over road for dinner and excellent breakfast in the morning. Helpful and cheerful family staff.

Room Tip: all rooms seemed identically good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank win12chester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norway stavanger
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

very close to boat terminal. nice staff very helpful. big large room and clean.nice placed motel close to the sea. breakfast is ok. will stay again at this motel thanks steve norway/ english

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aafk_steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

This is a decent hotel, with big room, and a very friendly staff. They helped us print out tickets for the ferry since we had lost ours, and let us bring our dog too.
The breaksfast is ok, and the location is really just for ferry-travellers arriving to or leaving through Hirtshals, Denmark. Never the less we will for sure be back for the next time we need accomodation for a night in Hirtshals, especially since its a 3 minute drive from the ferry terminal.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank siri_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalborg, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2010

I stayed one night as part of a trip with my work. The conference facilities are decent. Bright rooms with a lot of head room.

The food was pretty average, as was the service.

The rooms were clean and had a big bed and a nice large bathroom.

The motel is located close to the sea and the Ocenarium Nordsøen, which is fun for kids to visit.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hirtshals
0.2 mi away
Skaga Hotel
Skaga Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hirtshals
161 reviews
3.0 mi away
Munchs Badehotel
Munchs Badehotel
#2 of 4 in Hirtshals
20 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hotel Phonix Hjorring
Hotel Phonix Hjorring
#6 of 7 in Hjorring
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
Color Hotel Skagen
Color Hotel Skagen
#1 of 4 in Skagen
258 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Strandlyst
Hotel Strandlyst
#4 of 12 in Hirtshals
43 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hjorring Camping
Hjorring Camping
#11 of 23 in Hjorring
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Nordsoen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Nordsoen

Property: Motel Nordsoen
Address: Niels Juelsvej 32, Hirtshals, Hjorring 9850, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > North Jutland > Hjorring > Hirtshals
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hirtshals
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel Nordsoen 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel Nordsoen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing