We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Shields
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Perfectly friendly, staff went above and beyond.

Book enough in advance and you can book online for the £29 a night room.
Will definitely stay here again.

Nothing else much more needs to be said!

If you're a light sleeper, bring some ear plugs as the seagulls are very chatty..

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, Manager at Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    112
    30
    8
    6
See reviews for
164
147
26
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

From the moment we arrived until we left nothing was too much trouble for the staff at this Premier Inn. They were kind helpful and courtesy and very professional both in their manner and in any dealings we had with them but most importantly they made one feel very welcome with smiling faces from the moment we arrived until we left. We had a very nice room which was clean and tidy and we slept very well in the comfortable bed with fresh linen. There was even a choice of pillows should you wish. This was our first experience of a Premier Inn and if their other hotels are of a similar standard both in accommodation and especially in staff professionalism, kindness and helpfulness then I would recommend to anyone that they try them out I feel certain that you will not be disappointed. Just about forgot to mention we also ate at the restaurant next door to this Premier Inn and the service and our food were excellent and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bell1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, Manager at Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Facilities good and room really clean. Our room excellent and good value for money.on the 2nd floor was so hot that we could not sleep at all! Food at restaurant next door was excellent and good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed over night as we went to a wedding .. Staff friendly and helpful. The hotel was Clean had a nice peaceful stay. plenty parking space. The hotel was full but there wasnt any noise ..easy to get to. Would come back. Ideal place to stay if you we're getting a North Shields ferry any where as hotel was only seconds away. Also royal quay shopping centre, wet and wild and the bowling ally are waking distance less than two minutes away.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We had an excellent stay On arrival there was a lot of guests all waiting to check in and we did have to wait a while, it would have been better if there had been more chairs for people to sit in while waiting.
Our rooms were clean and quiet with all we needed .
We ate next door with the meal plan it was good value the food was nice and more than we could eat.
We couldn't book till the last moment so paid a high price for the rooms but would go and stay there again

Room Tip: If you have special requirements just call them they were very helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anancy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Just returned from an overnight stay with my husband, mum, daughter and son in lawas we were attending a family party in North Shields... We needed three rooms which were allocated all together. I have stayed at numerous premier inns in the past, all which have been great, but I have to say this one had the friendliest staff I have ever come across in any hotel.
From reception staff to breakfast staff in the pub next door.... Each and every member of staff we came across had a beautiful smile on their faces and made us feel really welcome. They are a credit to the company... Well done!!
The rooms as usual were lovely and clean, and the beds so comfy which enabled us to have a lovely sleep.
For a Saturday night and a full hotel we expected some noise... But were pleasantly surprised on how peaceful the hotel was.
I would definitely return to this hotel, great staff, great rooms, altogether just a great hotel!!
Oh and every room had a lovely cooling fan... Just what we needed with this weather!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShellW64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellshill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

This hotel is part of the Premier Inn chain. The usual high standards of cleanliness and room comfort. On site there is a Brewers Fayre which isn't my favourite eating place, but certainly handy enough for a bite to eat and a drink. My only real gripe is for a budget hotel, £90 is getting on the steep side. Especially considering when it's in the middle of a retail park with no other real amenities around you.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulmarley9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Shields
2.4 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Tynemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Sea Hotel
BEST WESTERN The Sea Hotel
#3 of 6 in South Shields
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Village Hotel Newcastle
Village Hotel Newcastle
#31 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,040 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn South Shields Port Of Tyne Hotel
6.8 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/C...
#13 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Address: Coble Dene Rd, North Shields NE29 6DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > North Shields
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Shields
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right by Wet 'n' Wild water park, near the ferry terminal and a short hop from central Newcastle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing