We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Shields
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

On arrival Lisa the receptionist was very welcoming, a happy and friendly manor, went to our room, a family room which vas very large and bright, we asked jina from house keeping for extra pillows as we like 3 each and that was not a problem, the room vas very clean a nd the beds where supper comfy. We love to drink tea and asked jina from house hold for more tea and milk and that was no trouble at all, a very pleasant manor and all ways smiling telling us that she was happy to help and just call if we needed anything else. lisa on reception booked a table at the restaurant for us and booked breakfast, they even got us an ice bucket for our wine( feel like we have been spoiled rotten) I have to say all of the staff that we met had a lovely manor( which you don't always get) the food in the restaurant was lovely and very reasonable and my daughter ate free at breakfast. Over all a very pleasant stay with lovely comfy beds and nice fluffy towels and will certainly be going back again. Even got directions to the metro centre from Stephen on the reception today, overall a great big thank you to all. A very happy customer

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3 and it was very big, lots of space and in the quiet area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina222014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 521 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

It's a premier inn & reliably, it is what it is & you know what your getting ! Spacious, clean, equipped with just what you need, breakfast never disappoints, easy parking & book in advance for price, good value. This one sits nicely ( if slightly off piste, & a tip, just follow & trust the signs for the ferry ) between Newcastle centre, Tynemouth & the stunning associated coastline ( I'm biased ). What gives this one a gold star though, & the reason I write a review, are the genuinely warm, friendly & helpful reception girls. Their all stars, but huge praise to Monah & Pauline, who are a bit special & a credit to the brand.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sean r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for your review. Your comments are very much appreciated. Monah, Pauline and the team will be very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful, giving us directions to places, showing us where to catch the metro, and where to get off for the sights we wanted to see. Breakfast great value, room clean and all prepared for our stay. Very peaceful at night, would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Staff at the premier inn were always friendly and welcoming. The rooms were spotless and kept to the highest standard of cleanliness throughout my whole stay. The room was always cleaned and freshly made beds every night that we came in from work. Great value for money, amazing staff and local to where I needed to be. Would highly recommend this premier inn.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our clean rooms. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stay at this hotel a couple of times a year. The staff are very friendly, we have never had bad service here, with spotlessly clean rooms and bathrooms. The hotel is ideally located if you are traveling by ferry abroad or fancy seeing the north east. The outlet shopping village is very handy too!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsKJ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Service was very good. We arrived after 9 hour coach trip to attend a funeral the following day. It was good to be met with a friendly face. Information given re accommodation and where our meals could be taken if we so wished.The room was clean and comfortable.All in all a good start to our short stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayD1830EI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Absolutely tip top hotel. Beautiful clean rooms and plenty of space and amenities. Servicice from the staff was superb, friendly, helpful and informative. Fully recommend the breakfast too. Amazing. Tom tom took us round the back of the property but we soon got back on track and found it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne-marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Shields
1.8 mi away
Best Western The Sea Hotel
Best Western The Sea Hotel
#3 of 5 in South Shields
431 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn South Shields Port Of Tyne Hotel
1.6 mi away
Little Haven Hotel
Little Haven Hotel
#1 of 5 in South Shields
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel
2.4 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Tynemouth
722 reviews
1.3 mi away
Athol House
Athol House
#4 of 5 in South Shields
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel

Address: Coble Dene Rd, North Shields NE29 6DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > North Shields
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Shields
Price Range: £44 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right by Wet 'n' Wild water park, near the ferry terminal and a short hop from central Newcastle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing